We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good choice” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bricktown Hotel and Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bricktown Hotel and Convention Center to your Saves list
Bricktown Hotel and Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 E Reno Avenue, with Free Area Shuttle, Oklahoma City, OK 73117   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 145 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Kansas City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not a good choice”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2009

Upon arriving at this hotel I thought my GPS had made a mistake! I booked through hotwire which was based on a 3 star rating. I stayed at a 3 star St. Louis hotel which happened to be a Sheraton which was wonderful and then I come to this dump with the same rating and only $3 cheaper a night. It is a horrible part of the city smashed in between a truck stop and the highway. I have concerns about leaving the hotel after dark based on the location and will be contacting hotwire with my displeasure in the hotel. The rooms are not remodeled and the only thing in the room that looks half way decent is the bed. The TV is horrible, the bathroom is disgusting, and I feel horrible that I am staying in this place. I do not recommend anyone staying here as the rates are not on par for the quality of the hotel. I am not really sure what the good reviewers saw in this place but I have travelled across the US for business and this is one of the most disappointing bookings to date.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel20, General Manager at Bricktown Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, January 26, 2009
As the General Manager of The Bricktown Hotel & Convention Center, I would first and foremost like to say how very sorry I am that this guest's expectations were not to their satisfaction. Our entire goal for each and every person that comes through our door is to exceed their level of expectation from every aspect. Although we do in fact set between a truck stop and I-40, we are within 1 1/2 mile of the heart of beautiful downtown Oklahoma City, also known as Bricktown. We take a tremendous amount of pride in the product and value we offer to our guest and make every attempt to rectify any situation that may arise during any guests stay. In closing, as this guest stated in their review there are many positive reviews from guests who have stayed with us previously and complete guest satisfaction is very important to our Hotel in every manner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    94
    36
    18
    23
See reviews for
49
85
34
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, CO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2008

Doesn't look like much from the ouside, but was a great and affordable place to say. Not the greatest location, right off the highway near a truck stop and at least 2 miles fom Bricktown but......this place was clean and the staff was very friendly.

We took the advice of another reviewer and booked a lower level interior room. What a great tip. There was a sliding door off of our room which led to the interior courtyard with a large grassy area and direct access to the pool. Perfect arrangement especially for those with pets and small kids that need a place to run. The breakfast was not bad either.

We did not take advantage of it but they have a Hummer that they use to shuttle you to and from Bricktown at no charge.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise AZ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2008

I made this last minute reservation to escape Hurricane Ike and for some shopping/massage therapy for the weekend of 9/12-9/14 coming from Wichita Falls TX. I had read other glowing review and took a chance. For the low price of $64 a night (after taxes) this was a fantastic choice! It is not far from Bricktown, but is too far to walk. The hotel has a shuttle that will take you there. The surrounding area is a bit industrial(sp) with a huge petro station next door and freeway also. The outside looks like a typical 2 story motel. The inside is a different story. The staff are 5 star in my opinion. Very helpful, courteous, friendly, etc. My standard king was upgrade to a luxury king with a huge flat screen TV. The bedding and carpet is very plush and comfortable. I had an outside room so I heard a small bit of the freeway traffic but it did not stop me from falling asleep fast in the comfortable king size bed. The bar is a bit small but there are other lounging areas near by if you wanted to get a night cap and relax before heading back to the room. It has a inside court room which is where the outdoor pool is. Included in the price was a extended continental breakfast with fresh made waffle & biscuits with gravy. Yum!

Bricktown is a area that has a lot to do and see. Save your money from the expensive hotels for shopping, eating, massages or whatever and stay at the Bricktown Convention Center.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, fantastic room!
  • Disliked — They need to have the outside match the inside. Maybe plant some tall hedges or trees to hide the petro stattion.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2008

We just returned home from a four day trip to OKC. The Shriners were having a big convention and our usual hotel was unavailable. We used Priceline to book our stay - and were booked into the Bricktown. I had a little concern - mainly because I was familiar with the area in which the hotel is located. We were most pleasantly surprised. Our room was spotless - everything was perfect. They transported us to and from Ford Center - no looking for a parking place was great. I would not hesitate to return to this hotel at any time - no complaints what so ever.

  • Liked — The service offered for the price paid is unrealk! Simply fantastic!
  • Disliked — No complaint
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2008

Friendly service, and clean, comfortable rooms. Convenient location; it's not within walking distance of Bricktown, but VERY close driving distance. There's a little bar, which is great for unwinding, and the free breakfast has many more options than you might expect. I'd stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Tx
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2008

I checked all the reviews before traveling with my husband to OKC. Our room was clean, and the staff was very professional and courteous (with a lttle personality thrown in). The location is good, but you'll probably want to look at a map or call the front desk instead of following internet directions. The rooms and hallways were quiet the 3 days we were there. (We had planned on staying 2.) The pool looked great but we didn't have time to swim.
The only problem was my husband's laptop was too slow in our room. It would connect but only at dial-up speed. He called the desk 3 times, and was told the tech would have the wi-fi fixed. However, it wasn't fixed before we checked out. Our rate through hotels.com was $62, but I overheard quotes of around $100. Those are the only negative things I can say about the Bricktown Hotel/Conv. Center. The outside isn't much, but the entryway is really nice!
If the wi-fi is fixed we would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — Courteous staff/amenities/quietness/food/computer access in lobby
  • Disliked — wi-fi connection in our room
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2008

The room was ok. I dont think they have remodled all the rooms. My room was "clean", but it still had the old bathroom fixtures. The bed was nice a soft. The lobby was very clean and redone. The breakfast was nice. It had very good food. Waffels and biscuts and gravy. I would stay here again. I am not sure I would pay the full price. But with priceline I only payed $50. They did have a shuttle to anywhere you wanted to go, but we did not use it.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bricktown Hotel and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bricktown Hotel and Convention Center

Address: 2001 E Reno Avenue, with Free Area Shuttle, Oklahoma City, OK 73117
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 145 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bricktown Hotel and Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bricktown Hotel offers Free Shuttle Service. We are located less than 2 miles from most area attractions including Downtown, Bricktown entertainment district, Cox Center and Chesapeake Arena, and we shuttle to all of them. Our breakfast is included free of charge with fresh made to order Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, milk, juices and coffee and more. Our spacious property has 130 guestrooms, including executive suites and our VIP honeymoon Jacuzzi suite. Accommodations include digital cable television with HBO, WIFI, stainless steel fridges & microwaves and personal voice mail. Our premium RUSK Sensory and Spa Products will complete your experience. Clean, Friendly, Affordable and a good nights sleep. Guaranteed. Other shuttle destinations include OU Medical Center, PHF Research Park,Boathouse District, OKC Zoo, Remington Park, Cowboy Museum and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Bricktown Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Okc Bricktown Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bricktown Hotel and Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.