We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shabby on the outside, great on the inside” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bricktown Hotel and Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bricktown Hotel and Convention Center to your Saves list
Bricktown Hotel and Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 E Reno Avenue, with Free Area Shuttle, Oklahoma City, OK 73117   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 146 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shabby on the outside, great on the inside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I was hesitiant about this hotel when we arrived. First, we thought it was in the hear of Bricktown but it's not. Secondly, it seemed a bit rundown on the outside. However, when we got inside things were very nice. The staff was friendly upon arrival, our room was clean and we enjoyed the large breakfast area with great hours. We didn't like the idea of staying outside the heart of Bricktown at first but after taking their shuttle to and from a few times (they were great at going whenever we wanted) we realized that we preferred this. It was nice to not have to worry about traffic Bricktown when we decided to go somewhere else, plus it was right off the highway. We would stay here again. I would like to see them take a bit more pride on the outide especially washing the curtains so they don't look dingy from the large windos in the parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    96
    37
    19
    29
See reviews for
49
88
35
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

For whatever reason (probably oil related) airfare, car rentals and hotels are priced way out-of-line for this city compared to comparable cities. With or without a AAA or AARP discount, this hotel is less than one-half the price of any other chain hotels in the downtown/Bricktown area. When we arrived by airport shuttle and saw the hotel our first impressions were not that positive. Previous reviews have this hotel as rundown or tired. It's neither. It has been partially remodeled and is bare bones. The biggest drawback is its location which is adjacent to two truck stops immediately off the Interstate and across from a Waffle House. Even with this location, the hotel is generally quiet. You will need a car to go anywhere. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service most anywhere except the airport and can take you to Bricktown which is five minutes away. The rooms are clean, air works fine and the staff are friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast is passable. If you want to save about $100/night compared to nearby hotels consider the Bricktown. I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I booked this hotel just because it was 100 plus dollars cheaper than the others that might have been closer, and when I got there I was a little worried about the dated look of the outside of the building, but look out, the inside of the hotel was beautiful, and CLEAN!! Everyone was very nice, and there was always fresh hot coffee. The bathrooms were a little small, so you might ask for something different if you are handicapped, but other than that, it was well worth the distance to bricktown. (By the way they have the nicest shuttle drivers EVER, and are always happy to take you to and from bricktown, anytime 24 hours a day) I will be back my next visit!~ Pam H

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville TX
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

While it's a little rundown looking on the outside and dated, very nice on the inside. We like to travel and see the area; a hotel is just a place to shower and sleep for us so we don't spend our money on fancy. This place was affordable, clean and super nice staff. They let us keep our motorcycle right in front and under cover. Hotel has a small bar and after a long day of riding all I wanted was a drink. My husband went down to the bar and brought drinks back to the room while I was freshening up for a night out. The on demand shuttle to bricktown are was wonderful. Our driver was very helpful and recommended restaurants. After dinner we walked to the Memorial and just called the hotel when we were ready to go back. The driver was there within 5 minutes. Continental breakfast was the average fare, but nice and fresh. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We truly enjoyed our stay- the staff is awesome and super friendly. The rooms are clean and nice... The breakfast was what we expected. For a stay close to the action with a free shuttle this is the hotel to stay at!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

First off, don't be persuaded on how this place looks on the outside. It looks a little run down 70's era on the outside....But inside it is REALLY nice! My employer booked this hotel for me to stay at while I was testing and honestly I was a little uneasy about staying here. But once I got inside the doors, it was a pleasant surprise. The staff was very nice and informative, every thing was very clean and orderly. The room was very big and updated recently. Bed was comfortable, TV was a 30" flat screen, and the A/C worked like a champ. It is close to Bricktown, but if I wanted to stay by or in Bricktown I would still get one in Bricktown. This would have been a good alternative. The only thing I didn't like was the shady neighborhood.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina ks
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We were in Oklahoma City for a bachelor party and chose this hotel because of shuttle service and price. It seemed like it used to be a Ramada Inn. Had a outside pool. Also had a small bar. The staff and drivers were top notch and very helpful. The rooms were very big, we had 2 king sized beds in each room with room for another one. Had a chair and a small couch. The beds were comfortable and had plenty of pillows. The showers were not so good, either hot or cold or you could get them just right if you worked at it. The breakfast was standard biscuits & gravy, waffles made for you by the staff, cereal, juice ,milk, French toast, bagels, apples, and bananas. The shuttles run 24/7 and all you had to do was call the hotel and tell them to come get you as long as it was in the bricktown area. I do think they would take you to the zoo also. It probably could use some updates, was an ok hotel, great for bachelor and bachelorette parties if you don't want to pay the more expensive prices for hotels actually at bricktown.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Bricktown Hotel and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bricktown Hotel and Convention Center

Address: 2001 E Reno Avenue, with Free Area Shuttle, Oklahoma City, OK 73117
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bricktown Hotel and Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bricktown Hotel offers Free Shuttle Service. We are located less than 2 miles from most area attractions including Downtown, Bricktown entertainment district, Cox Center and Chesapeake Arena, and we shuttle to all of them. Our breakfast is included free of charge with fresh made to order Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, milk, juices and coffee and more. Our spacious property has 130 guestrooms, including executive suites and our VIP honeymoon Jacuzzi suite. Accommodations include digital cable television with HBO, WIFI, stainless steel fridges & microwaves and personal voice mail. Our premium RUSK Sensory and Spa Products will complete your experience. Clean, Friendly, Affordable and a good nights sleep. Guaranteed. Other shuttle destinations include OU Medical Center, PHF Research Park,Boathouse District, OKC Zoo, Remington Park, Cowboy Museum and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Bricktown Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Okc Bricktown Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bricktown Hotel and Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.