We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bricktown Hotel and Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bricktown Hotel and Convention Center to your Saves list
Bricktown Hotel and Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 E Reno Avenue, with Free Area Shuttle, Oklahoma City, OK 73117   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 145 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Seabrook, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

The hotel room was nice and clean and well appointed. The staff was very friendly. The hotel is only three minutes from the Bricktown entertainment district. Bricktown is a fantastic area full of fun things to do. If you want to stay IN Bricktown, you will pay 2-3 times more for a nice room that likely you will only sleep in. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service makes it so convenient. Even though the hotel is very close to Bricktown, it was nice to know I didn't have to worry about driving, just in case I had a little too much fun. Throw in a complimentary breakfast and I'd have to say this is a great value for the money. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    94
    36
    18
    23
See reviews for
49
85
34
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

This hotel was rated by this website as one of the 10 best places to stay in Oklahoma City. While the room was clean and comfortable, the hotel itself is rather old. The funiture in the room was well worn, and mismatched and the hallways smelled of a air freshner, but again, it was clean and the staff very friendly. The hotel is near bricktown, but please note, it's not within walking distance. The offer a free shuttle to take you there, and if you ask really nice, they will take you other places too. The breakfast was free, good, and simple. There are not any restaruants within walking distance, but the hotel itself was easy to get to and has good highway access. The pool was good sized but does not have an exercise room nor a hot tub. They had a bar, but it was never open the weekend I was staying. Overall, I would stay at this hotel again, but probably only if I could get a little cheaper rate.

Room Tip: There are only two floors and the inside rooms on the first floor walk out to the pool area, so that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

I recently had two rooms reserved with this hotel and on our way there we had a family member get into a fatal car accident. I still made a point to call the hotels and let them know to cancel reservations. With the hotel they said there was nothing they could do that they have a 24 hour cancellation policy. I was still charged for the rooms. It was also several hours before check in time so the rooms could have still be sold. Absolutely unacceptable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelokc, Owner at Bricktown Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
We are very sorry for your loss. Please accept our deepest sympathy and condolences. As most other hotels do, we too have a cancellation policy. This was conveyed to you by the front desk agent when you called. You have since e-mailed myself and I responded that I would verify your complaint and I will take care of the charges on your card. Once again, please accept our condolences.
Tom Seabrooke / Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Dont let the outside fool you! it was probably the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in....and I'm picky!
Super helpful and ver friendly staff. Very impressed!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, California
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Driving from Tulsa to OK. City we got lost and couldn’t find the hotel. We called the hotel and Mr. Murphy, the Shuttle driver, got on the phone and talked to us until we arrived. This hotel used to be a Ramada Inn, but is now privately owned. You can tell it is an old building, but they tidied it up just fine. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We had a huge room with 2 king-sized beds. As the shuttle driver wasn’t very busy by the time we wanted to go to dinner, he was kind enough to drive us to Cattleman’s Steakhouse, which is something he doesn’t normally do. Mr. Murphy, who was very sweet, told us to just call him when we were ready and he came and picked us up after we ate. Breakfast was a very nice buffet, granted not tremendous, but just perfect to start your day: hot and cold cereal, waffles to order, bagels and cream cheese, toast, grits and gravy, coffee, tea, juices. The dining area is big and spacious and the lady serving was very nice. The hotel has a fabulous-looking pool but we didn’t have time to enjoy it as we were there for only 2 days. If you are in the area, we would highly recommend the Bricktown Hotel and Convention Center. The price was right, too.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Tx
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

This hotel might look older on the outside but it is updated and very very clean on the inside. The rooms were spacious and the decor was nice.
Breakfast was very good. Full Hot Breakfast.
I have stayed here 2 years in a row for trips. I plan on using them more.
Again, I know the outside looks contradicting, but you cant beat it for value, cleanliness, and great breakfast.

Room Tip: We called and they offered a better deal then the website
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

The service was excellent the staff was very friendly and made our stay very comfortable....The room was very clean, and the beds nice and comfortable....The shuttle service was excellent.

Room Tip: The room was quiet & peaceful got a good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bricktown Hotel and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bricktown Hotel and Convention Center

Address: 2001 E Reno Avenue, with Free Area Shuttle, Oklahoma City, OK 73117
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 145 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bricktown Hotel and Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bricktown Hotel offers Free Shuttle Service. We are located less than 2 miles from most area attractions including Downtown, Bricktown entertainment district, Cox Center and Chesapeake Arena, and we shuttle to all of them. Our breakfast is included free of charge with fresh made to order Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, milk, juices and coffee and more. Our spacious property has 130 guestrooms, including executive suites and our VIP honeymoon Jacuzzi suite. Accommodations include digital cable television with HBO, WIFI, stainless steel fridges & microwaves and personal voice mail. Our premium RUSK Sensory and Spa Products will complete your experience. Clean, Friendly, Affordable and a good nights sleep. Guaranteed. Other shuttle destinations include OU Medical Center, PHF Research Park,Boathouse District, OKC Zoo, Remington Park, Cowboy Museum and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Bricktown Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Okc Bricktown Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bricktown Hotel and Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.