We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Pretty Decent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Airport to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 West Interstate 40, I-40 at Exit 145/Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #32 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Overall Pretty Decent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel primarily because it had exterior corridors and fellow TripAdvisor reviews. Since I was moving across the country, being able to park my car directly outside my room was important to me. Room was updated, clean, and comfortable. However, with that being said, there is some highway noise which can be heard due to its proximity to the road. I stayed in room 115 which was "blocked" by the Comfort Suites which literally "sits" on the highway. If possible, rooms on the back side of the hotel would be incredibly quiet as they face an office park. They were extremely full due to many tornado. One other Tripadvisor member stated it was difficult to locate this hotel. Overall, I would disagree as it was easy to locate directly off of Interstate 40 because the sign is clearly visible. I would stay here again as the price was really good for the quality of the room.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces away from the Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    31
    18
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
26
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This property is kind of hard to locate way back of I-40. My Garmin couldn't even locate the address for the hotel. I had to program in nearby Craker Barrel. Outside of hotel needs some repair. Parking on northside of hotel is on a very steep slope and can be difficult with rain. All rooms open to the outside. Rooms were a pleasant surprise- except bathroom is very small and no fan. Room has alot of room-nice desk-bed was very nice to sleep in. They only had 2 bath towels in the room and they were the smallest I have seen. Flay screen TV but some of the channels were very fuzzy. Steps to upper floors are dark-very small and not to clean. There is an elevator to all floors in the out buildings. Was not upset with this hotel but there might be better ones in the immediate area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I had a pleasant stay at this Quality Inn. The clerk was friendly, the room was clean and the AC was already on when I arrived, which is unusual for budget hotels. The bed was comfortable, the TV was newer, the bathroom/shower were clean and operated fine. The entire hotel was nice. I also had the breakfast in the morning, which was good. I particularly like hard boiled eggs, which were available, as well as omelets, bacon, potatoes, waffles, cereal and pastries.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
From the Quality Inn & Staff we are glad we made your stay, a good experience. We hope you stay with us again!
Thank you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I requested a cold room 60 degrees or colder for a good night's sleep. This was provided and the desk manager even asked me upon leaving if it was cold enough for us. I was pleasantly surprised that he was thoughtful enough to not only honor my request but to follow up to see if it was good enough. As a result I also stayed there again and will do so in the future.

Room Tip: Easy access to and from Interstate 40.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
I am very glad to hear we accommodate all your needs, and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinita, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Fairly recent remodel and done very nicely. Clean, comfy rooms. No complaints whatsoever. Very reasonable rates. Had to leave early to catch an early flight so I don't know about the breakfast. Highly recommend and will stay here again when I'm in the OKC area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this Quality Inn while traveling through on business. For the price of our stay, we were extremely pleased with the newness of our room, the comfort of the bed, and the cleanliness of the hotel. The only reason we could not give our overall stay a 5, is the fact that the road noise from the interstate was really loud all night long. When we stay again, we will ask for a room on the back side of the hotel. Everything else really made for a very good stay!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipton IA, USA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed at the Quality Inn on I-40 on our way to Arizona. We got a super rate online (<$60), the desk was extremely helpful and friendly, the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Little things like accordion folds on the towels and tissues and extra pillows made it feel a little more upscale. There was a Cracker Barrel about a 5 minute walk away and the hotel breakfast was very good with bacon, omelettes and biscuits and gravy. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 4200 West Interstate 40, I-40 at Exit 145/Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
#31 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oklahoma City, OK Hotel – Quality Inn & Suites hotel located in Oklahoma City. The Quality Inn® and Suites is just a few miles from the Will Rogers World Airport with easy access to interstate highways 40, 240 and 44. Downtown is close to this Oklahoma City, Oklahoma hotel as well as White Water Bay, Ford Center, Cox Convention Center, Oklahoma City National Memorial, Oklahoma City Zoo and Bricktown Canal and Entertainment District. Guest will enjoy many festivals and events throughout the year in Oklahoma City. Guests of the Quality Inn will enjoy many full-service amenities, including the outdoor pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Oklahoma City
Motel Six Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Motel Six
Oklahoma City Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.