We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay far away,unless u are a criminal” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Bricktown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Bricktown to your Saves list
Motel 6 Bricktown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 East Reno Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73117-3408   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #132 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay far away,unless u are a criminal”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stay far away,...But if u like to hang out with drug dealers,prostitutes,Your in the right place here at motel 6...Manager did tell me they had security here during the weekend,I don't see them..Might be hiding from the pimps and drug dealers..If u have a family,don't bring them here.Just a suggestion...This place is for young people or old that like to do drugs.This place is for the drug dealers that like to sell drugs..This place is the women that like to be prostitutes.At around 2am one morning here at motel 6,The cops(five o for u criminals) show up to break a fight up,between a pimp and his prostitutes(hookers for u criminals)..That was fun at 2am..also depends on where u are at,u might here a lot of vehicles coming and going,due to the drug deals,,deals with the prostitutes..u might want to stay away from room 133..just a suggestion,,,,,Another suggestion,stay some where else,Unless your a criminal....Peace out and good luck to ya

Room Tip: Stay away from room 133 and that area,,another hotel across from that area,,Alot of foot traffic fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I stayed at this Motel 6 for one night so I could attend a training class. Checking in was a process, the lady behind the counter spent more time arguing with the small child that was back there with her than trying to help me get checked in. The upper floors are not handicap accessible. Once I got to my room, as soon as I opened the door the smell of smoke was overpowering, even though it was supposed to be a no smoking room. When I asked, there were no other room openings that I could have moved to.

The bed was comfortable, the pillows were small and not quite enough so I had to use my duffle bag as another pillow. The bathroom was clean, so that was good and the A/C worked.

I did though stop at the waffle house across the street and enjoyed a good meal.

Room Tip: Here's a tip, bring ear plugs due to the large truck traffic and some room deodorizer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misterzanborski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

It's a rough motel in a transient but quiet area about 2 miles from Brick Town. Formerly a Quality Inn, but converted in 2013 to a Motel 6. Room has old furnishings, but new mattresses/box springs which very comfortable. Very clean linens with quilted blanket and duvet. New/clean towels. According to Motel 6 this location is scheduled for a refresh in 2014. Wouldn't have been my first or second choice for a room, but it was a hot shower and a clean bed.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank k1nsey6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The pictures of this hotel were all misleading. The only thing real was the color of the bedspreads. The entrance shown is no longer open. The door jamb on our room had been broken at one time and the repair was less than adequate. Our friends room stunk! Our room had a frige but no microwave or coffee pot as depicted in the photos. I realize there are some nice Motel 6's, but it will Holiday Inn Express for us from now on!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoBecomeOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, TN, USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

It actually turned into a Motel 6 while I was there. General overview & lobby nice enough, but everything else seriously degraded, albeit clean enough. Door lock didn't work right, bathroom tile breaking up, paint smears from poor repaint work, the litany could go on and on. Overall, perhaps the worst motel I've ever stayed in. "Quality", indeed!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fr Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was the worst hotel i have ever stayed in. It is situated next to a motorway. The room smelt of cigarettes and there was a hole in the sheet. Decor was very outdated, but bathroom was clean. Dont stay there if you can help it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Route1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The title says it all. As a single woman traveling alone, I did not leave my room even though I needed something from my car. After I called the front desk the third time, she said the security guard said the guys were OK and I would be safe to go to my car because the hotel had security cameras! About 30 minutes later, I heard the security guard walk by and ask the guys how it was going. The guard didn't say anything about maybe it might be time to go home. Finally, one of the construction guys said "I guess we can't stand here all night drinking beer." I've canceled my reservation here tomorrow night. The noise from I-40 is really to loud to sleep in the room anyway.

Room Tip: If you do happen to want to stay in this place, get a room on the north side away from I40.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
0.2 mi away
Bricktown Hotel & Convention Center
Bricktown Hotel & Convention Cen...
#89 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#10 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 682 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown / Bricktown
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Down...
#24 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bricktown

Address: 1800 East Reno Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73117-3408
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bricktown 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-story Motor Inn located 1 mile from Myriad Convention Center & 10 miles from airport (courtesy transfer). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Bricktown Quality Inn
Oklahoma City Quality Inn
Quality Inn Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing