We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay far away,unless u are a criminal” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Bricktown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Bricktown to your Saves list
Motel 6 Bricktown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 East Reno Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73117-3408   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #125 of 140 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stay far away,unless u are a criminal”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stay far away,...But if u like to hang out with drug dealers,prostitutes,Your in the right place here at motel 6...Manager did tell me they had security here during the weekend,I don't see them..Might be hiding from the pimps and drug dealers..If u have a family,don't bring them here.Just a suggestion...This place is for young people or old that like to do drugs.This place is for the drug dealers that like to sell drugs..This place is the women that like to be prostitutes.At around 2am one morning here at motel 6,The cops(five o for u criminals) show up to break a fight up,between a pimp and his prostitutes(hookers for u criminals)..That was fun at 2am..also depends on where u are at,u might here a lot of vehicles coming and going,due to the drug deals,,deals with the prostitutes..u might want to stay away from room 133..just a suggestion,,,,,Another suggestion,stay some where else,Unless your a criminal....Peace out and good luck to ya

Room Tip: Stay away from room 133 and that area,,another hotel across from that area,,Alot of foot traffic fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    6
    13
    25
See reviews for
8
10
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I stayed at this Motel 6 for one night so I could attend a training class. Checking in was a process, the lady behind the counter spent more time arguing with the small child that was back there with her than trying to help me get checked in. The upper floors are not handicap accessible. Once I got to my room, as soon as I opened the door the smell of smoke was overpowering, even though it was supposed to be a no smoking room. When I asked, there were no other room openings that I could have moved to.

The bed was comfortable, the pillows were small and not quite enough so I had to use my duffle bag as another pillow. The bathroom was clean, so that was good and the A/C worked.

I did though stop at the waffle house across the street and enjoyed a good meal.

Room Tip: Here's a tip, bring ear plugs due to the large truck traffic and some room deodorizer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

It's a rough motel in a transient but quiet area about 2 miles from Brick Town. Formerly a Quality Inn, but converted in 2013 to a Motel 6. Room has old furnishings, but new mattresses/box springs which very comfortable. Very clean linens with quilted blanket and duvet. New/clean towels. According to Motel 6 this location is scheduled for a refresh in 2014. Wouldn't have been my first or second choice for a room, but it was a hot shower and a clean bed.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The pictures of this hotel were all misleading. The only thing real was the color of the bedspreads. The entrance shown is no longer open. The door jamb on our room had been broken at one time and the repair was less than adequate. Our friends room stunk! Our room had a frige but no microwave or coffee pot as depicted in the photos. I realize there are some nice Motel 6's, but it will Holiday Inn Express for us from now on!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, TN, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

It actually turned into a Motel 6 while I was there. General overview & lobby nice enough, but everything else seriously degraded, albeit clean enough. Door lock didn't work right, bathroom tile breaking up, paint smears from poor repaint work, the litany could go on and on. Overall, perhaps the worst motel I've ever stayed in. "Quality", indeed!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was the worst hotel i have ever stayed in. It is situated next to a motorway. The room smelt of cigarettes and there was a hole in the sheet. Decor was very outdated, but bathroom was clean. Dont stay there if you can help it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The title says it all. As a single woman traveling alone, I did not leave my room even though I needed something from my car. After I called the front desk the third time, she said the security guard said the guys were OK and I would be safe to go to my car because the hotel had security cameras! About 30 minutes later, I heard the security guard walk by and ask the guys how it was going. The guard didn't say anything about maybe it might be time to go home. Finally, one of the construction guys said "I guess we can't stand here all night drinking beer." I've canceled my reservation here tomorrow night. The noise from I-40 is really to loud to sleep in the room anyway.

Room Tip: If you do happen to want to stay in this place, get a room on the north side away from I40.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bricktown

Address: 1800 East Reno Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73117-3408
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 140 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bricktown 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-story Motor Inn located 1 mile from Myriad Convention Center & 10 miles from airport (courtesy transfer). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Bricktown Quality Inn
Oklahoma City Quality Inn
Quality Inn Oklahoma City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Bricktown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;