We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Bricktown

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Bricktown to your Saves list
Motel 6 Bricktown
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Bricktown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 East Reno Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73117-3408   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #125 of 140 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Montpelier, Vermont
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

GOOD: Our room was clean and comfortable. At $79 for two queens, it was modestly priced for OK City. Breakfast room was neat and staffed by friendly, helpful people. The food was about standard, mostly continental but with a hot dish added. Not a bad way to begin the day.

BAD: Forget the name: this motel is not in Bricktown. It is well to the east, beyond I-35, which makes it pretty far from the restaurants and nightlife on Bricktown's west side. You can take a cab for $7-8 one way, or drive there and pay to park. The motel's restaurant and bar are closed, the single computer in the "business center" in the open lobby was out of order when we were there, and the iron in our room had brown gunk on it that came off on the fabric when we started to press a shirt, not having noticed the problem. We also had difficulty with the desk clerk when we requested a new, clearly labelled non-smoking room when the first room had no sign on it and smelled like cigarette smoke. The clerk said the sign didn't matter because her computer showed it as non-smoking. Maybe so, but without the sign, someone clearly felt it was OK to light up, because the place smelled. The new room we eventually got was fine. But it should have been changed right away.

UGLY: Motel front looks OK but the back tells another story, one of seediness and neglect. There apparently once was a swimming pool, hot tub, lounging area and probably landscaping in this courtyard, surrounded on three sides by rooms linked by a balcony. The pool currently is covered over, with rain water collecting on the plastic, and the whole area looks abandoned. Adding to the general atmosphere of seediness, the balconies need paint. Our room faced this area, so we couldn't avoid seeing it, and it gave the whole place a depressing aspect. Not what we had in mind, coming to a Quality Inn.

BOTTOM LINE: If you want a modestly priced, clean and comfortable room with a decent breakfast thrown in, don't mind driving or taking a taxi to Bricktown, and can avert your eyes from the ugly areas, this could be OK. It has some good points, including some very nice people working there who try hard, and so I gave it a satisfactory rating even though some things clearly were sub-standard and not worthy of the name "Quality Inn." Needs major updating and truth-in-advertising when it comes to the name and location, but at least the rooms themselves are being kept up, and the staff by and large are pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    6
    13
    24
See reviews for
8
10
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Blue Springs, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

May/June 2013 - This hotel is a disgrace. Got a room with double beds and one of the beds is a twin. The website for this location is false advertisement. Not all rooms have a refrigerator & microwave!! The queen bed is horrible and the springs popped up and slept on the twin bed instead.

This appears to be a very shady hotel it's not kept up to standards of Choice hotels at all. The chair in my room had "skid mark" stains on it. There is no elevator in the building. If you have any medical issues you have to ask for a room on the first floor - most people wouldn't know that. They should have an elevator for guests on second floor. A truck stop is across the street and you will see hookers hanging around. Don't feel safe leaving any valuables in the room. Locked up my laptop in my luggage for fear it might get stolen.

Extremely disappointed.... will not come back.

Room Tip: Read the reviews before booking at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

I feel compelled to write this review having left the hotel after staying less than half an hour. It appears this hotel is a haven for hookers and all manner of undesirables. We felt intimidated by the 'characters' roaming around outside and circling the hotel in their cars. The hotel is a dirty dingy hovel. I only wish I was brave enough to stay long enough to take some pictures to show you how bad it is. Avoid.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

I'm not typically one to write a review of a hotel, however, this hotel warrented my first ever review. We arrived after a long day of wedding dress shopping thinking we would be staying in Bricktown. This is far from the truth. The hotel is located a mile and half from Bricktown and most certainly NOT within walking distance unless you want to walk sketchy and dark patch of road and across a railroad track/yard thing. The hotel is also located right on the wall of the raised highway for I40 so u hear every car accelerating up the ramp. Our room was on the short backside of the hotel. There was a sign that said ice and vending but when we went to get ice the machine was kicked in and when we called the next morning they told us it had been that way for years. In our room, we found only accessible plugs were in bathroom (2) and we had NO smoke alarm and there is no auto sprinklers either. Not having the sprinklers not such a big deal but no smoke detector....not so much. My grandparents had a room next door and they had a refridge which our room didn't. The bathroom was nice however the door hadn't been cleaned in a while as their were fingerprints everywhere. Other than that the room was clean, but might want to bring own pillows if u want something better than an overgrown cotton ball.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We pulled into Oklahoma city late and knew we wanted to stay in the Bricktowan area as we were only there for one night and wanted to check out the local bars. As we knew we were going to be drinking, we found out there was NO public transport to Bricktown, and out of 3 taxi companies we enquired with, only one was able to pick us up and take us down the road.

While my partner went to book a room, I used the free wifi in the car park to look it up on Tripadvisor, but was too late to inform him of the bad reviews. We only slept in the room but we were cold all night. We went for breakfast in the morning, but the doors had been locked when we arrived at 9.25am. The room was fairly well maintained but the bathroom was horrible and kind of made me feel a bit sick.

Go somewhere else!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This definitely NOT up to the Choice Hotels standard...the staff was friendly and the room, though a bit used, was pretty clean...but the outside areas were mucky, peeling paint, our TV didn't work well and the though the breakfast area was cleanish the food didn't look appetizing because...if I were the Choice folks this place would lose it's use of my name, it will give them a bad rap!
When I talked to the clerk (who was dressed in a sweatshirt and jeans, and smelled of cigarettes) about our concerns she said (and it is a standard excuse) the 'new' owners were in the process of upgrading the property...we'll see!
However it was convenient to downtown where we had a nice dinner at The Mantels.

Room Tip: The inside rooms (poolside) in the winter were very quiet despite the I35 traffic just a few meters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This place is not in Bricktown so if you're looking for a hotel to stay in for a Thunder game or something, look elsewhere.

Its certainly not anything fancy, but the front desk was helpful and the rooms are clean but smell moldy. Its across the street from a truck stop so you'll hear 18 wheelers all night. Unreliable wake-up call service. It'll surely do in a pinch but shouldn't be your first choice when wanting to visit Bricktown.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bricktown

Address: 1800 East Reno Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73117-3408
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 140 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bricktown 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-story Motor Inn located 1 mile from Myriad Convention Center & 10 miles from airport (courtesy transfer). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Bricktown Quality Inn
Oklahoma City Quality Inn
Quality Inn Oklahoma City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Bricktown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;