We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best sculptures I have seen!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Centennial Land Run Monument

Centennial Land Run Monument
Bricktown Canal South End, Oklahoma City, OK
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 117 things to do in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Chesham, Bucks, England
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
72 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“One of the best sculptures I have seen!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is one of the most impressive, emotive and largest sculpture monuments I have seen - and Hubby and I were here a good 40 mins or so - just studying the detail. I think we arrived about 5pm with the sun going down .... and we were alone so had a proper mooch around each piece of this magnificent testament to the land rush and pioneers of that era.

Took over 40 pics .... and the park it s set in is well kept and relaxing - a must see if I OKC!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    36
    8
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broken Bow, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Impressive works”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

For a stroll with your significant other, this gives you beautiful scenery and interesting artwork to talk about. When taking the kids it's great for scrapbook pictures of your trip. Not recommended when hot out.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Look for it...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I agree with other reviewers in that this was not easy to find. It's almost like a hidden gem. I heard about them while riding the river taxi. I would have liked to have seen them closer to really get to take it all of the details, but we didn't have time to. The sculptures are larger than life. Great art and good story to go along with it!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice monument by the water taxi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We took my family to this monument. It is a nice and quick site to see and it is located by the Bass Pro Store. It was a little difficult to find.
When you enter the Bass Pro Parking lot go all the way to the end and then turn right. Right before the bridge take a left and then you will see the monument.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Stunning sculpture, a must see!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

A really well sculpted and cast set of sculptures depicting a wagon train and other individuals setting off on the Land Run. Sculpure is sited so that it crosses the new canal in the Bricktown area.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Centennial Land Run Monument also viewed

 

Been to Centennial Land Run Monument? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centennial Land Run Monument, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.