We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge - Oklahoma City North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge - Oklahoma City North to your Saves list
Travelodge - Oklahoma City North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1600 Richmond Square, Oklahoma City, OK 73118 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oklahoma City)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #120 of 145 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    14
    19
    23
    34
See reviews for
34
16
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Abandon All Hope, Ye Who Enter Here

Arrived at 9:00pm after a 920 mile drive; navigator found the hotel on iPhone (cheap -- $78; $68 with AARP), and there was only one Yelp review, which was positive. Arriving at night is the only reason we pulled into the lot (when we LEFT in the daylight, it was speedily); and even then we should have been concerned -- lot was NOT well-lit. (Turns out it recently was converted to a TravelLodge from being a Hawthorne Suites -- the 4 yelp reviews for its Hawthorn Suite incarnation were spot-on: uniformly terrible. Guess if you can fix the problems, you can change the name.)

Cheap it was. Our room still had broken glass in the sliding glass door from the last break in, and suspicious browning stains on a lamp and on the ceiling -- blood?

There was no toilet paper -- not even a dispenser (kleenix-like objects, tho). Both faucets dripped all night (and one of them you couldn't even turn ON -- apparently it only drips). The beds -- honest-to-god they'd made up both beds with the sheets ABOVE the blankets! We went to bed happy to have a dog with us as a sentry (and I placed obstacles by the recently broken glass doors to give us additional escape-time, if it came to that).

Breakfast? My daughter took one look at the ENTIRELY tattooed guy unpacking to go to his room a couple doors down (arriving at 8am? with compatriots that looked like refugees from TV's Justified), and said "we're OUTTA here!"

This was the worst hotel I've ever HEARD of, much less seen. We really have NO excuse for having spent the night, and are lucky I'm able to post this review.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samir D, Owner at Travelodge - Oklahoma City North, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
I really apologize that you feel that you would not be leaving alive from our motel. But believe me or not every one from our motel leave alive. And again i apologize for your experience during your stay and i like to accept our mistake as we gave you room which was under maintenance ( was system error). As now its too late to change any of your experience but i like to make note one thing that guy with tattoo was our VALUABLE guest who work night and come back to room in morning so there is nothing wrong with it. Those customer know when they call around for pricing and what they getting for their price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My family stayed at this hotel due to having family member in OU. It is not the best hotel I have ever stayed at, but far from the worst as well. It was a clean and comfortable room, though you had to ask for pretty much everything from housekeeping. They did minimal work to keep the room up. The laundry room was not good at all, so we ended up going to a laundromat. But the staff was very friendly and helpful. We spent a week there and didn't have any major issues. Interesting old rooms, like small apartments almost. Comfortable place to end a day after spending all our time at the hospital.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs are probably much quieter than having someone above you stomping around late at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Not in the best part of town. Hotel was dark and we asked to see the room before we checked in. Hotel manager took us to the room and we asked for a refund. We did not feel safe here and it is a very run down place. No telling what kind of bed bugs I would bring home. Got back on the highway and headed towards Joplin Mo.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I was excited to find a reasonable hotel in the area I like to be. Check in was conducted by someone that appears to be high. While she was very pleasant, she could not focus long enough to conduct a smooth and quick transaction. When I entered the room, all looked as in the photo on the web. Unfortunately, the room with the bed is only a portion of the 2 room suite. The balance of the suite was in somewhat rough condition. In addition, the suite uses a 2 unit mini split heat pump. Neither was in working order. I called for service. The maintenance guy was not successful in getting the units to work. He provided me with 2 small portable heaters. The next day I found the maintenance guy and the property owner. I communicated the heat was still not working. They came over and attempted to resolve the issue with no luck. The owner stated the AC repairman was on site and he would send him to the room. The AC tech never did show up. As a result I had 2 days and nights with no heat with night time temps in the low 20’s. Overall I was disappointed in this property and the way in which they handle guest concerns.

Room Tip: Look for another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samir D, Owner at Travelodge - Oklahoma City North, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
We like to apologize for your experience at our motel.We like inform you that its now under new management. We will like you to give us one more chance to be your host. we will appreciate.
And if you can tell us dates you stayed with us so we can look into detail for problem you had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge - Oklahoma City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge - Oklahoma City North

Address: 1600 Richmond Square, Oklahoma City, OK 73118 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oklahoma City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 145 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge - Oklahoma City North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge - Oklahoma City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites Oklahoma City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge - Oklahoma City North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.