We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3022 Northwest Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73112   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tulsa, United States
1 review
“Excellent Service and Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed with my family. The staff was very nice and helpful. The check-in/check-out was fast. I felt very safe at the location. It was close to shopping, restaurants, and the highway. The hotel was clean and exceeded expectations.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    52
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
55
16
6
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norman, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I came up to Oklahoma City for a class reunion at Southern Nazarene and this hotel was close to SNU and close to all Oklahoma City stuff. Casey at the front desk was very friendly. I will return. It does need a hot tub, but the pool was great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, OK, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Very nice overall; light switches are a little hard to reach if you're in a wheelchair. The bathroom sink could be a bit more user friendly for a wheelchair user. The grab bars are OK, but the bath towels, etc., could be hung in an easier (easy) place to reach.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This Hampton Inn is as nice as any other Hampton, but doesn't seem to have the helpfulness I've found at others. I requested a room with a lower bathroom counter. i.e. handicapped, and was told that my reservation was nonchangeable. Maybe. But the front desk personnel didn't offer to verify. No soft pillows are available, even on request. After a couple rebuffs like these, we are considering going back to one of the other hotel/motel chains we use from time to time.

Room Tip: Room 221 is next to a room with a squeaky door hinge, so every time the door next to us opens or clo...
See more room tips
Green Features: No recycling bins of any kind anywhere. To conserve towels, a note says to hang towels on rack for reuse. But the rack is so small that we can't fit our used towels on it, so get fresh ones every day. Not particularly environmentally friendly.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

If you are looking for a hotel that is always clean, comfortable beds, free internet, comfortable environment and a decent breakfast included, well you can count on the Hampton and their consistency. This hotel was no exception. I always look for a Hampton.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Somehow someone picked up my reservation and used my room for a couple hours before I arrived late. The night clerk was very helpful and took care of my wife and I completely. Clean and comfortable facility.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My recent business trip stay at Hampton was very pleasant, as always. The service is always excellent; the room was clean as was the entire hotel. The staff is always friendly and helpful. I recommend this Hampton Inn to anyone visiting the Oklahoma City area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest

Address: 3022 Northwest Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Oklahoma City
#5 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#13 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest offers complimentary WiFi and breakfast as well as a host of convenient amenities to make your stay comfortable and productive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.