We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13500 Plaza Terrace, Oklahoma City, OK 73120   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #25 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very accommodating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great location and accommodations. Very "kid" friendly, nice, clean pool and hot tub. Didn't use the exercise facility. No trouble using the free wifi. The evening shift was very friendly when we checked in.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    53
    23
    12
    6
See reviews for
92
36
10
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Let me start out by saying the staff was very friendly and helpful. House keeping did a few extra things too so I tipped them. But after checking into the room and getting settled in I noticed what looked like a white metal box underneath the overhang of the A/C unit. I was curious so I picked it up only to find out that it was a "mult-trap" mouse catcher. Doesn't catch just one mouse but several... I was a bit shocked that they would have left this in the room for a new checkin. By the way I was on one of the upper floors. I decided not to say anything since it was late and didn't feel like moving rooms or hotel.. Kind of like camping out without the skunks. Well...later I went to the desk to charge my phone. Something caught my eye on the side of the A/C next to the wall. Another multi-catch mouse trap!! Obviously these guys have had problems with rodents. Good news I never saw a mouse, but I never looked into the traps either. Made sure I didn't leave any the food in the room just in case. I did leave the one trap out from the A/C thinking the cleaning service would notice it and take them out...nope still there. So.... 1 dot off for each trip (2) , 1 dot off for not taking them out of my room when I left one out. and 1 dot off for being a non-smoking floor and smelling like smoke......won't be staying there again.

Room Tip: Rooms at another hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Logan W,
Thank you for reviewing your stay here at the Hampton Inn Oklahoma City Quail Springs. Recently, we were made aware of an increase in rodent activity in our area. In order to make sure that our guests aren't inconvenienced by this, we have taken steps with our pest elimination company to proactively protect our building. I apologize that this made your experience with us unpleasant. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we appreciate your feedback which will allow us to improve our future services. I do hope that you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,
Keon C.
Property Support Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

All of the employees at this Hampton Inn were found to be very caring and helpful individuals. They made check-in and check-out so simple and quick. The breakfast area was spotless and the food was plentiful and delicious. The A/C units and the rooms and bath were spotlessly clean. The towels were soft and smelled so clean. We found this Hampton Inn to be a very well cared for property.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Very disappointed. Facility is outdated, horrible breakfast choices, smelly rooms, musty, loud heating/cooling in room, etc. It was not a good experience, considering my religious commitment to Hilton brand hotels... avoid this one!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Brian K,
Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on delivering an exceptional experience to our guests, and it is clear that we came up short during your visit. I hope that you can offer the Hampton Inn Oklahoma City Quail Springs another opportunity to change your mind and make up for this negative experience.

Sincerely,
William B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock,Tx, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Employees were extremely kind and cared about what each guest needed. Very wonderful experience. Food rooms entrance very clean, friendly, accommodating. Could not have asked for better service or care.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesperus, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We were trying to get a credit card authorization form to a Hilton group hotel in Phoenix while we were traveling in Oklahoma City. The form would not print from the website, so we decided to go by a hotel in OKC and see if they had the form and would fax it for us. We ended up at the Hampton Inn Quail Springs. Kara and Joshua were extremely helpful - called the hotel in Phoenix, got the form, waited while I filled it out, offered me water and coffee, chatted with me while they faxed the form and all with smiles and friendliness. While I was there, I observed their friendly manner with folks who were guests there and overheard a meeting with the housekeeping staff where the manager (I believe his name is William) was obviously concerned with cleanliness and quality of work on a daily basis. While I didn't actually stay at this hotel, I would recommend it to anyone staying in OKC looking for an affordable hotel with good breakfast and great staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We would like everyone to know how incredible the manager, William Beaher, and his entire staff was to us. We were visiting OKC because of the sudden and tragic death of one of our dearest friends. Mr. Beaher, was extremely kind and compassionate about attending to our every need. He took the time to support us in every way possible and did so with class and thoughtfulness. We couldn't have asked for a better stay! The Hilton Hotel/Hampton Inn Corporation is extremely fortunate to have a manager of this caliber in their employ. So wish you could clone him and make his attention to detail and level of kindness the standard in each of your hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oklahoma City
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City North Quail Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#20 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs/South Edmond
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma ...
#37 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Springs
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Sprin...
#21 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#18 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City - Quail Springs
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Memorial Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Memorial Inn &...
#31 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs

Address: 13500 Plaza Terrace, Oklahoma City, OK 73120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#18 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travelers and vacationers alike will want to find a hotel in Oklahoma City that offers modern conveniences and impeccable service. Look no further than the Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Quail Springs hotel. We're conveniently located in northern Oklahoma City across from the popular Quail Springs Mall. Commune with the animals at Oklahoma City Zoo...get an adrenaline rush at Frontier City Theme Park...or enjoy a stroll through historic Bricktown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.