We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but noisey rooom” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13500 Plaza Terrace, Oklahoma City, OK 73120   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #24 of 145 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rochelle
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice, but noisey rooom”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

The hotel staff was pleasant. This property does have small elevator and is clearly an "older" property. It is conventant to the major roads, but it is on a one way busy street. My room on the third floor was very noisey all night, it sounded like a compressor working and then knocking in over head pipes. Room 321 must be near the water heater? I would stay here again but in an location in the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    47
    21
    11
    5
See reviews for
81
32
6
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Old styling, furnishing, heating/cooling system and feel. No ethernet wall plug-in. No lobby. VERY unprofessional staff (except for Riann). Smoking in rooms. Reservations not handled properly BOTH times I stayed. Did I say unprofessional staff yet? Heater stinks when turned on. Elevator too small for 2 people and luggage comfortably. Narrow hallways too small for luggage and housecleaning carts. Also, unprofessional and lazy staff. They were talking in front of me while I was trying to wait on them so I could get my breakfast. They never greeted me or apologized when they realized I was just waiting on them to finish chatting. Will NOT be back ever. And I'm a Hilton Honors member. Almost a Gold member. I only stay at Hampton Inns. Disappointed thoroughly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Paul W,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for being a Hilton Honors Reward member. Please allow me to apologize for the less than professional service you received as a guest of our hotel. I appreciate you bringing these concerns to my attention, and I will be addressing them with my entire staff right away. It is my hope that you might offer us another opportunity to impress you on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Riann R.
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have stayed three times at this hotel and each time it was great! Always clean and well maintained. Pool area clean, not crowded, towels ready for your use. Staff very friendly and will help with anything you need. Breakfast is the usual fare for Hampton Inn. Breakfast area very clean and well taken care of. Attendant came around to ask if you wanted anything and took our empty plates. Room was clean and fresh. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel was quiet, clean and the desk attendants were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. The only thing that I did not like was there was no side entrance near the parking lot.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We appreciated everyone's attention. From a warm greeting each time we passed by the front desk, to sincere interest in helping us with our needs. You will experience the best from a staff that goes above and beyond your expectations!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodward, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Staff was wonderful over phone and in person, check-in and check-out was quick and professional. Requested a smoking room, was on 3rd floor. Room smelled fresh despite it being a smoking room. Very quiet, stayed on a Saturday night. Has great proximity to highways, food, and shopping. I will definitely return to this Hotel anytime I stay in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Oklahoma
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We arrived at the hotel on a busy Saturday night. The very small lobby was dirty with coffee trash and empty creamer containers. Although we had already booked a reservation, our room was not ready although it was 5 PM (check-in is at 3 PM I was told by the clerk).

The very rude Manager on duty, Bobby, made sure to take her time finding us a room. In fact, she brought the maid's cart upstairs before checking for any available rooms. After we waited 20 minutes, finally a room became available.

We ran into the rude Manager, Bobby, once again. I spoke to her and informed her we were very displeased. After I specifically told her, no, I do not want your help finding our room, she pushed past me, and opened our room door. She then sarcastically told me to have a pleasant stay with as much attitude and disrespect I think I have ever experienced as a customer.

My husband travels a great deal for work and uses Hilton Hotels a great deal. We both thought this was a horrible experience.

We have made sure to let the Hilton Honors program know that this dump and it's extremely rude staff should not be a part of the good name of Hilton.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Lbarnold9,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm terribly sorry for the negative experience you had at my hotel. I want to assure you that guest satisfaction is our top priority, and that this was an isolated incident. If you would like to further discuss your stay please contact me at your earliest convenience. Once again, please accept my apologies for your stay, and I hope you will allow us another opportunity to host you again.

Sincerely,
George W.
Property Manager
405-752-7070
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs

Address: 13500 Plaza Terrace, Oklahoma City, OK 73120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#26 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travelers and vacationers alike will want to find a hotel in Oklahoma City that offers modern conveniences and impeccable service. Look no further than the Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Quail Springs hotel. We're conveniently located in northern Oklahoma City across from the popular Quail Springs Mall. Commune with the animals at Oklahoma City Zoo...get an adrenaline rush at Frontier City Theme Park...or enjoy a stroll through historic Bricktown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.