We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place In OKC!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13500 Plaza Terrace, Oklahoma City, OK 73120   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now Save up to 15%
Ranked #25 of 143 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
“Great Place In OKC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The staff is exceptionally friendly and welcoming, and the hotel is very clean, safe, and comfortable. The hotel is located near many shops and restaurants, and is very easy and convenient to access. The staff makes you feel like you're at "home away from home." Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
There is no place like home, we are so pleased that you felt at home here with us. We appreciate your taking the time to share your stay, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    42
    18
    9
    5
See reviews for
75
21
6
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tulsa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Had to find a hotel last minute and spotted this. Room was clean, quiet (even on the first floor!), beds were very comfortable. Swimming pool was the perfect temp and had the first lift for handicapped swimmers I have ever seen. (didn't have to use) Breakfast was ok - I need more lower carb choices but the rest of my family enjoyed. Location is good - shopping mall across the highway and not far from zoo area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We are very pleased that we were able to assist in your travels. It was a pleasure serving your family and we hope that you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

This was the best stay l have had at a hotel. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfy. I was greeted with friendly service at check in and check out. Loved the location, being that I was there to visit family.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We are coming back to Oklahoma City in the next few months and will stay at this hotel again. We stayed 4 nights recently while tending to family matters. We were welcomed warmly and a few small requests were handled quickly and respectfully. That's big in my book!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for the positive comments about your stay. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

not clean. Bugs in the room, cockroach and several Moschittos. There was blood stain on curtains indicative of watted moschittos. Room was large, free internet was a plus. Front desk very friendly, free coffee, water and snacks were all positive. They need to pay attention to the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept the sincerest apology from our entire team. Please know that we have taken immediate action to correct this issues you reported and hope that you will visit us again in the future. Thank you for staying with us and we wish you a wonderful and safe summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This was a very nice place to stay and a very good breakfast. We wwere pleased with the internet access and parking was easy. It was helpful to have an elevator as some hotels we stay at do no and this is difficult as we get older.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Our team is very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The opinion and views of our guest are the most important! Thank you for your positive comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idabel, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We had a good stay here, with a minor glitch. The Hampton was clean, front staff very friendly, and ample parking. Just a little tough to get to, but ok. Room clean, everything in working order and a very comfortable bed (king). Only problem, our room was next to the stairwell. Noise was not a factor, but people smoking in the stairwell was. The smoke filtered into our room. The room was non-smoking and did not have a smoke smell in the room when we got there, it still lingered a bit in the morning. This particular Hampton Inn is not 100% smoke free environment, yet. This will be a good thing to upgrade to (smoke free). My wife and I share our fresh air with smokers, we just don't want to share the smokers used air.

Room Tip: the breakfast in a bag is actually a good thing to grab and go
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Our team strives to ensure that our entire hotel is clean and the service we provide is sincere and friendly. We would like to offer our apology that the smoke odor disturbed you. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope that we will see you again. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs

Address: 13500 Plaza Terrace, Oklahoma City, OK 73120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#23 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travelers and vacationers alike will want to find a hotel in Oklahoma City that offers modern conveniences and impeccable service. Look no further than the Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Quail Springs hotel. We're conveniently located in northern Oklahoma City across from the popular Quail Springs Mall. Commune with the animals at Oklahoma City Zoo...get an adrenaline rush at Frontier City Theme Park...or enjoy a stroll through historic Bricktown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Oklahoma City / Quail Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.