We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Extended Stay Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall to your Saves list
Residence Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 East I-240 Service Road, Oklahoma City, OK 73149   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #49 of 141 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Extended Stay Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Staff was very friendly and more than willing to give us a late checkout because we were having maintenance issues with our vehicle. This is a newer "hotel" style residence inn which was nice. Also, there is a Texas Roadhouse restaurant and a AMC movie theater across the street, so it is easy food/entertainment. The indoor pool and hot tub were a nice touch as well.

Rooms are great as an "extended stay" hotel!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRISouth, General Manager at Residence Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I'm glad we were able to assist you during your stay. I'll be sure and share with our housekeeping team, and the front desk team regarding your review.
Good luck with the rest of your travels this year.

Sincerely,
Residence Inn by Marriott Oklahoma City South, Staff, and Greg Smith, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    16
    5
    6
    2
See reviews for
16
6
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

I stay here often. It's not the fanciest hotel, but it is clean and affordable and every single one of the staff is so friendly and nice. If you have any problems at all, just call and they will take care of it. Love you guys!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRISouth, General Manager at Residence Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Thank you for the nice review. I will be sure to share with all the staff. They like to hear about what our guests' have to say about them. The good and the bad, it helps us all continue to strive to do better.

Sincerely,
Greg Smith and All the Residence Inn Oklahoma CIty South Staff!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

THIS PLACE IS A DISGRACE FOR A HOTEL!!!! Our family LOVES to stay in Residence Inn's Suites across the nation, but NEVER AGAIN at this one. We were visiting our daughter to give her our blessing on her engagement. We had not met her fiance & hadn't seen her for 4 yrs!! This should've been the most joyous occasion, but instead it was a nightmare! Our stay was for 3 days & our rm was NEVER cleaned...the housekeeper came in & replaced towels in OUR bath alone & threw the covers over the bed. Floors were not vacuumed, kitchen sink stayed splattered with coffee until we washed it, sheets were NEVER replaced, bathrooms were never touched, my daughters bathroom never even got the dirty towels removed. We even threw the bedding on the floor to the sofa bed to be replaced because we pulled it out of the bag it stunk like smelly feet and they left it in the pile we put it in; like we were going to sleep it in again after it had been on the floor...come on! Both bathrooms still had the same bars of soap in them & the soap dishes never cleaned. One morning I accidentally knocked the shampoo bottle onto the floor of the tub & it was in the same spot I left it, but the towels were changed. The person spent the most time rummaging through our belongings & stealing our sunglasses from off the kitchen table!! I worked 3 hotels--at the desk, in housekeeping & as asst manager....THIS WAS UNACCEPTABLE to say the least. On top of all that...the fire alarm went off 4 different times--loud enough to wake the dead from China. We all got headaches from it because it took the staff 4ever to shut it off each time! I contemplated using the fitness center, but changed my mind right quick when I seen how they cleaned my rm, I was not going to go into a community area! Any other hotel would have made compensation on the bill at the VERY LEAST. We have stayed in countless hotels across the nation & some were complete dumps, but the price reflected that. The prices here reflected a lot more than the atrocious service we received. The desk clerk offered to come in & clean our room & make our beds for us, we declined because she was dressed up & that IS why you pay a housekeeping staff isn't it? She gave us fresh linens for the sofa bed. Point to note: she said she was okay with cleaning our room because she's had to do that in the past. That's not right. The only time I ever had to do that was if we had a late checkout & it was our last room to rent! Check out time here was noon. We always left our room for the day around 10 in the morning which would've been PLENTY of time to give us the service we were paying for if they clean rooms after the noon hour on a regular basis. I understand about the 'going green', 'save energy' concept, but we should've had our beds made every day, our sheets changed by the 3rd night, our towels taken that we on the tub & in the way to properly clean the tub (which didn't happen), our bathrooms cleaned, our floors vacuumed, our property left in the room, & our kitchen wiped down!! We were planning to make it our regular stop to meet with our daughter now that we can see her more often, but forget that!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't get a room at all here & you'll have the best room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRISouth, General Manager at Residence Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
As always, as painful as it may be to hear we fail our guests, unfortunately, we do fail at times. THis is by no means an excuse, but our acceptance of how myself, as the General Manager, and the employees of the Oklahoma City Residence Inn South definiately failed to provide what our management company, Marriott, and our own standards of service that are not what this guest unfortunately experienced. When complaints are made, there is a process of what happened, what led to this, and how it could be prevented in the future. Obviously, the hotel industry is not like any other industry and has looked at ways to stay environmentally friendly, guest friendly, and business friendly. The industry has changed a great deal over the last 10 years. Many hotels have made changed over the last 3 or 4 years, and implemented changes to how room services are performed. As this guest points out, from first hand knowledge and experience in working in hotels, the procedures that are to be performed at a certain expectation. Our society loooks at many ways to stop being wasteful, not just to cut expenses, and be more profitable. A bar of soap used 1 time, doesn't get thrown away everyday as our industry has done for years, because that's the way we do things, nor a 1/2 used bottle of shampoo getting thrown away. Our room attendants are trained to respect each guests request to service their room later, or to not disturb them while their service sign is on the door. Unfortunately, there are other rooms that need serviced as well, thus it is not always achievable that once the sign is removed that the employee can immediatlely service that room. The particular room attendant that was responsible for this room this particular weekend has worked at this location for over 10 years, and has never had a complaint of a guest item being removed from a room. This will be handled in the appropriate manner.

I personally never want to be the reason why someone had a bad experience, or the hotel is the reason someone did not enjoy what obviously was such a memorable occasion. I ask that you please accept my apology.

This guest has also been contacted outside of Tripadvisor to resolve this issue. I hope that if you read the review, that you have also read the response. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KANSAS
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

This was one of the best Residence Inns we have aver stayed in! The location was off the highway so you could not hear the traffic and right next door to a mall and Huge movie theatre. The big difference at this hotel was the staff, espcially Lisa at the front desk. Also, this is right next door to a Texas Roadhouse, awesome! We would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, Missouri
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

We go to Oklahoma City often for business and love the quality and service we consistently get. They have a very nice indoor pool and jaccuzzi and beautiful rooms with appliances and kitchen utensils. Free breakfast included.

Room Tip: Ask for separate sleeping quarters (door to bedrm)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Calm
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

Great staff. I am a return vistor at least once a month to the hotel. All the folks are nice and always friendly. The best is the lady that runs the evening snack/light dinner service. rooms are always cool when you arrive.

Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRISouth, General Manager at Residence Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
Thank you for your recent stay, and the review of the hotel. We are always glad to have feedback from our guests. Greg Smith, General Manager, Lisa Roche Assistant GM, and all of the Residence Inn Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

The hotel seemed very nice and clean. Staff was very courteous. However, our second night there we discovered we had a horrible flea problem in our room. We do not have pets and were sure we hadn't brought them inn! They switched rooms for us and gave us a discount, but my husband had horrible flea bites all over his body! It was room 214!!! Beware!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBMGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall, responded to this review, August 12, 2010
I thank the guest for her honest review of her stay. Once contacted regarding her experience, we tried to accommodate and make up for where we fell short of her expectations. We had the pest elimination campany come out and treat the room. Unfortunately, this is one of the drawbacks of being a pet friendly hotel, and some of the guests that do not coopertate with the hotels in trying to ensure the comfort of future guests who may occupy the room later. Residence Inn by Marriott has the Pet Policy that requires additional cleaning and treatment of the room once the pet checks out of the hotel, without property cooperation, sometimes this falls short, whether a guest choses to not alert the hotel they have a pet.

We are truly sorry the guest had this experience, which is why as our aplogy to them, the hotel relocated them another room, discounted the rate, and covered the expense for the guests to launder their clothes they felt needed to be done.

I hope that this experience does not discourage anyone from staying at the Residence Inn by Marriott Oklahoma City South, or another Marriott affilitate hotel. As a General Manager I know that we all hope that this guest will return and give us another opportunity, as well as guests reading this review and response will consider us as well.

Thank you for your time in reading the review, and this response.

Sincerely,
Greg Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall

Address: 1111 East I-240 Service Road, Oklahoma City, OK 73149
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A leader among Oklahoma City, OK hotels, Residence Inn South/Crossroads Mall is your home-away-from-home for short and extended-stays. Our central location is key. Find our comfortable Oklahoma City accommodations at the intersection of I-35 and I-240, just 10 minutes from Will Rogers World Airport, 5 miles from downtown and the Bricktown entertainment district and minutes from Tinker Air Force Base. Outshining other Oklahoma City extended stay hotels, we offer free breakfast, free Wi-Fi, on-site market, indoor pool, fitness center, SportCourt® and evening social hours with free light dinner (M-TH). Our sizeable suites feature separate living areas, fully-equipped kitchens and superb bedding for a full night's rest. Guests of Residence Inn South/Crossroads Mall should take advantage of enticing perks such as Marriott Rewards® and easy group booking. Whether relocating or visiting just a few days, make the favored choice of extended stay Oklahoma City, OK hotels: Residence Inn by Marriott OKC South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.