We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentines Day, Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 North Broadway Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #38 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Valentines Day, Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

I am actually from Oklahoma City, and I wanted to take my Fiance to stay somewhere nice for Valentines Day. I was completely blown away by it. We have stayed at nice hotels around the country, such as the Hilton High Rise in Washington DC, The Marriot Beachfront in Key West, and I would completely rate this hotel above them both. After arriving, I got checked in very easily, and got to my room with nothing wrong. Later that evening, we decided that we wanted to go see a movie in Bricktown, but it was too cold to walk. I went down to the Valet to ask for my car for a couple hours, and they told me that there was a limo waiting for us at the other side of the hotel, waiting to take us to wherever we wanted to go. It was very nice, the driver was very nice. The only thing that I did not like, was that the cleaning ladies came at 8:00am, and the check-out is not even until 11:00 am, not that big of a deal though. I would definitely recomment this hotel to anybody.

P.S - The pool was awesome, heated pool, hot tub, and a sauna.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    105
    57
    26
    20
See reviews for
50
70
15
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Schenectady, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2010

Staff was attentive. I left my coat in the bar one night and they had it the next morning. (and I hadn't even had a drink...was just chatting!) Lunch buffet is good value. Connection to conference center is a plus. Brickyard entertainment area is in walking distance. First time in OK City and I was impressed.

Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for one night. It was a nice hotel, clean room, nice service, great location (walk to Bricktown dining and shops). I took the advice from a previous poster and used Priceline to bid on the room and got it for $60. Before I did this, I called Marriott reservation and asked if they could offer me something better than the $130/night on their website (they couldnt - so I won). I would stay here again although if I paid $130 I would have complained about the loud guys in the room next door (that can happen at any hotel and they quited down around 10pm). I recommend self parking ($7/night). The garage is located one block away and has a coverred tunnel to get into thehotel. Its very easy and beats the $25/night valet.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southernnok
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

husband and i spen the night here for a very overdue honeymoon on our six year anniversary except for minor technical problems with our card not clearing it was wonderful the room was very clean and comfy, just big enough nice bathroom we booked and romance package and recieved twice and when we brought the mistake to attn. they sent it anyways free limo to bricktown for dinner was the best breakfast buffet i have ever eaten with hot made to order omelets concerige service was great as for parking it is apain but well worth for safty and secruity was all in all a great stay and we are planning to go again sometime soon i hope

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

While there were some mistakes made with my reservation as well some small issues with housekeeping, the staff is wonderful at this hotel. Well done Renaissance on service! The hotel does need some updating. My air conditioning broke two nights in a row, but was promptly fixed.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2009

We stayed here twice on either side of Christmas week for one night each time. Very nice hotel with open atrium format. Our double double room was very nice and got it at a great deal since its typically a business hotel during a non-business time period. Indoor pool and spa were also great. Parking is pricey at $25 per night for valet only. I parked on the street both nights safely. Incidentals are pricey as noted in other reviews but you can get a good coffee and roll at the coffee shop called 'Caffienas' next to the hotel. Staff was friendly. On site bar is nice but slow service on a Friday night.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2009

got a super rate...55 dollars...first room had 'noise' issues...and the helpful staff immediately gave me an exec suite...a very nice property, beautiful downtown panoramas...and an attentive staff that didn't punish me for using '3rd party' booking...always remembered my name...and were just great. but...valet is 25 without gratuity...and all extras are spendy...not for the wallet-minded...as i am...if i 'land' here again using online bidding...i will be most pleased...a 9 out of 10...

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel

Address: 10 North Broadway Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Renaissance of Oklahoma City, a Marriott Brand hotel located in the heart of downtown, connected to Cox Convention Center and just steps from popular destinations. Walk or take our complimentary limo to Bricktown Entertainment District, ATT Bricktown Ballpark, OKC National Memorial, the Chesepeake Energy Arena and more. With 4-diamond status, well-appointed guest rooms and public space, this downtown hotel is your choice for style, class and a provocative ambiance. The only hotel downtown to include The Spa at 10 North and Caffenia's Marketplace, offering Starbucks and unique local gifts. 10 North Grille features a world-class executive chef. Airport shuttle is available to our registered guests for a discounted price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.