We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 North Broadway Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #38 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Southeastern PA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2006

The staff is wonderful here. They were friendly, accomodating, and often went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Although there is no transportation to the airport, there is a van onsite that will take you to nearby points of interest (restaurants, for example.) The driver will pick you up when you're ready to return to the hotel, also.
The rooms were very nice, the beds comfortable, and everything was clean. My only complaint was the exercise facility--the chlorine in the air from the indoor swimming pool permeated the entire exercise "suite." The odor was so strong I couldn't stay in the area without coughing.
We ate breakfast in the hotel and it was OK. There was a buffet of astonishing variety for $12.99, or you could order items a la carte. The portions were very large (the fruit plate was huge!). My only complaint was that the pancakes were supposed to be served with banana frangipane and the waffles were supposed to have a vanilla marscapone. When I asked our waitress about these items, she told me they didn't really exist. The pancakes and waffles were served plain, although there were a few fresh berries on the side. The pancakes tasted like they were made from a mix that had not been stirred very well. The waffles were much better.
All in all, we had a wonderful stay at the hotel. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    105
    57
    26
    20
See reviews for
50
70
15
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2006

I stayed at the Renaissance for a 25th high school reunion. It was lovely with a huge atrium with ponds and koi. The reception staff was super friendly and helpful on several occasions. Our room had a nice view of Bricktown which was a five minute walk away. The only problem with the view were huge handprint smears all over the glass, and a huge pile of cigarette butts in the corner outside the window. I reported both of these to management and they were very apologetic and said they would be cleaned immediately. I never doublechecked but I assume that it did get cleaned. The bed was fantastically comfortable and the bathroom was large and well appointed with top end toiletries. The hotel was amazingly quiet despite all the rooms being on the atrium.

I would definitely stay here again, the location was excellent and the general quality of the hotel was definitely 4 star.

  • Liked — Wonderful staff, great location
  • Disliked — Dirty windows
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2006

Location is perfect for Bricktown. Staff was great and upgraded us when they found out it was our anniversary. I would recommend for couples or business people not wanting loads of kids at pool and in lobby. This is a first class hotel and costly if family is looking for economy and plenty of children's activities in area.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
268 helpful votes 268 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2006

The location is very good, right downtown and walking distance from the new downtown resturaunt zone. I stayed here on a business trip. The room was comfortable and large. The service was good, the staff nice and the room was clean. I was sort of surprised by the frayed carpet in my room (given that the hotel is pricey for OK City), and I was also surprised by the florescent light next to the bed -- not the best for reading in my opinion. They hotel gym was ok, but not spectacular.

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2006

Stayed here on a recent business trip to Oklahoma City and found this to be a nice place. Open courtyard-type atrium hotel, nice Renaissance rooms, helpful staff. Fitness center had both free weights and nautilis machines, not to mention stair climbers and treadmills. Plus a pool and jacuzzi and a decent little restaurant. Only complaint was that there isn't a business center on site ... you have to walk across some bridge and then into some building. Just bizarre. Other than that, good place.

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2005

We stayed here for just one night for our 5 year anniversary. It was a Friday night and we arrived at the hotel at about 11pm. We self-parked at a meter (no cost) just around the corner from the hotel. My husband had booked our room online with a discount applied (only $66 for a standard king room). I e-mailed the hotel 1-2 days before our arrival and asked them if there was any way they could do something special for our anniversary. I anticipated a free breakfast or movie or maybe chocolate-covered strawberries in the room. Instead, they upgraded our reservation to the Presidential Suite at no extra charge! It was the best anniversary we have ever spent. The view from the room was fantastic. The balcony was little-bitty, but who needs that when you have the giant room? The restaurants & night life of bricktown, as well as the National Memorial, Cox Convention Center, Myriad, & "Riverwalk" area are just down or across the street, so the location is great too. We were planning on going out to bricktown that evening, but instead we stayed in our room all night long to truly enjoy the experience. Very rarely do we splurge on fancy hotel rooms, so this was truly a treat for us both.

We actually stayed at this same hotel on our wedding night in 2000 & paid about $165 for a junior suite & "sweetheart" package (bottle of champagne, chocolate covered strawberries & free breakfast & movie), which we thought was a great value at the time. Now 5 years later, we receive this complimentary upgrade to their best room in the hotel. What more could we have asked for? We loved our stay, we loved the staff, and we will DEFINITELY be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2005

I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference at the Cox Convention Center. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. My husband accompanied me for this stay. We had a room with a king size bed on the 5th floor. We had a great view of Bricktown. They hotel is within walking distance to Bricktown- an area filled with restaurants, a riverwalk, baseball field, movie theater, etc. It is connected to the Cox Convention Center which makes it easy to run back to your room between meetings.

The bed was fabulous! It had a feather down comforter, about 7 pillows, and a chenille through. The bathroom was nice and clean. They had Bath & Body Works products. Yeah! The rooms have coffee pots, but they charge for their coffe, so bring your own if you want to save $$$.

We enjoyed the indoor pool and my husband used the exercise room. The pool & exercise room are open 24 hours a day.

Overall, we had a great experience. The staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel is beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel

Address: 10 North Broadway Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Renaissance of Oklahoma City, a Marriott Brand hotel located in the heart of downtown, connected to Cox Convention Center and just steps from popular destinations. Walk or take our complimentary limo to Bricktown Entertainment District, ATT Bricktown Ballpark, OKC National Memorial, the Chesepeake Energy Arena and more. With 4-diamond status, well-appointed guest rooms and public space, this downtown hotel is your choice for style, class and a provocative ambiance. The only hotel downtown to include The Spa at 10 North and Caffenia's Marketplace, offering Starbucks and unique local gifts. 10 North Grille features a world-class executive chef. Airport shuttle is available to our registered guests for a discounted price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.