We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best in OKC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 North Broadway Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 139 hotels in Oklahoma City
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Probably the best in OKC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

My family and I stayed in the Renaissance OKC for one night last week as part of a combined business and leisure trip. The hotel, which is clearly one of the top two luxury hotels in the city, is situated near the Bricktown entertainment zone in downtown OKC. As a side note, I had been to Bricktown a few times before, but not until this trip did I realize the full scope of the area. I encourage you to explore the whole thing and you will probably be pleasantly surprised with OKC. You can take a short five minute walk to Bricktown or the hotel provides a free shuttle. Following the trendy Renaissance theme, the hotel lobby is a mix of somewhat traditional architecture with a cool remodeled reception area. My boys really enjoyed the glass elevators and fish ponds in the lobby. As a bonus, the hotel also provided a delicious and refreshing melon smoothie at check-in. Our room was in very good condition, although slightly small for our family of four. We received a room with kind of a crummy view of the adjacent sprawling convention center's roof. I recommend requesting a more appealing view of the city skyline or even Bricktown.

The doormen and concierge were all extremely pleasan, knowlegeable and very helpful at fulfilling requests for information.

The only two negatives about the hotel concern: 1) the poor service in the concierge (club) lounge, where for exteneded periods the attendant was not even present, and when the attendant was present wasn't really doing anything. For example, we had to request that the food presentation be made available to us. 2) The self-parking is fairly remote from the hotel, although there is an air-conditioned walkway which conects the garage with the hotel. The process, which under normal circumstances probably takes around ten minutes, took twice that during my stay because there was construction near the garage that prevent any easy access from the hotel.

However, overall, I thought the hotel was a pleasant surprise and I would gladly stay there next time I'm in OKC.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    97
    51
    22
    20
See reviews for
46
68
15
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

I stayed at the hotel for the night of August 6, 2009. As a platinum member with Marriott, the hotel was kind enough to let me check in at 10:45am and was very welcoming. I travel with a small service animal, which can be challenging as he does not look like a "typical" service dog - the front desk employees were very respectful and sweet.

Valet and the Bell Staff were incredible; the bar staff recommended Red Prime Steak for dinner - AWESOME! I travel more often in and out of the larger cities, I was a bit skeptical - I was happily wrong. It had great food, great service and a wonderful wine list.

Highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

Great room, friendly staff, wonderful spa, new menu, and don't forget to ask to meet Stephanie at the front desk and Jay or Sean at the valet. They will always take of your needs and exceed your travel expectations.

NOTE: I spend 5-8 nights months at this hotel. I have tried the others and will not go anywhere else but the Renaissance for consistency and careful attention to the travelor's needs.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

I have stayed at the Renaissance many times and I still love the hotel. This was the first time, however, that my room was on the 15th floor facing the West and I did not like that at all. I could not keep my bedroom cool. I could not get the room cool enough to get ready without sweating. The thermostat said 80 degrees and I had it set of 65 the entire time. I asked a couple staff if they received complaints about that side of the building being hot and they said, "Yes, especially on the top floor."

The staff was super friendly, with maybe the exception of the concierge staff (female) on the 15th floor lounge who was rude. Everyone else was helpful and attentive. The beds are super comfortable. I don't think you can go wrong staying at the Renaissance in OKC.

Free internet is limited to the lobby or the 15th floor concierge lounge. It is $13 for noon-to-noon service in the room and elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

The hotel staff went out of their way, they were very nice. The restaurant and spa were also wonderful. The room was also wonderful and very roomy.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodward ok
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

Nice hotel with a friendly staff but there are a few things you should be aware of before you go.This is a valet only hotel and it can get exspensive. There is additional parking across the street at the Cox convention center but it does cost as well and is also quite a walk.But it should be known that ALL hotels in downtown Okc have terrible parking. The staff was extremely friendly,the girl that checked us in was very nice,and gave us rooms on the top floor so my kids could watch the fireworks at bricktown. The only thing i had a major problem with was when my kids went swimming when we got in the pool we noticed that one of the underwater lights for the pool was pulled out of the hole and just set up on the edge of the pool,exposing a giant hole and EXPOSED WIRING IN A POOL. Now i admit im no electrician but it doesnt take a rocket scientist to see thats not good.When i told someone about it they said they knew about it and didnt seem to care about it,unbelievable.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

I had the opportunity to attend a meeting at the Renaissance in downtown OKC. What a great hotel. The service was great, the food fantastic and the meeting and banquet staff exceptional. Parking is a bit expensive but otherwise I couldn't complain about anything.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMOKC, manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2009
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment. Customer satisfaction is our top priority at the Renaissance OKC. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel

Address: 10 North Broadway Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Renaissance of Oklahoma City, a Marriott Brand hotel located in the heart of downtown, connected to Cox Convention Center and just steps from popular destinations. Walk or take our complimentary limo to Bricktown Entertainment District, ATT Bricktown Ballpark, OKC National Memorial, the Chesepeake Energy Arena and more. With 4-diamond status, well-appointed guest rooms and public space, this downtown hotel is your choice for style, class and a provocative ambiance. The only hotel downtown to include The Spa at 10 North and Caffenia's Marketplace, offering Starbucks and unique local gifts. 10 North Grille features a world-class executive chef. Airport shuttle is available to our registered guests for a discounted price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.