We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Kind Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 North Broadway Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #55 of 145 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Washington DC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Kind Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

I stayed at the hotel for the night of August 6, 2009. As a platinum member with Marriott, the hotel was kind enough to let me check in at 10:45am and was very welcoming. I travel with a small service animal, which can be challenging as he does not look like a "typical" service dog - the front desk employees were very respectful and sweet.

Valet and the Bell Staff were incredible; the bar staff recommended Red Prime Steak for dinner - AWESOME! I travel more often in and out of the larger cities, I was a bit skeptical - I was happily wrong. It had great food, great service and a wonderful wine list.

Highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    113
    60
    32
    23
See reviews for
53
72
16
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

Great room, friendly staff, wonderful spa, new menu, and don't forget to ask to meet Stephanie at the front desk and Jay or Sean at the valet. They will always take of your needs and exceed your travel expectations.

NOTE: I spend 5-8 nights months at this hotel. I have tried the others and will not go anywhere else but the Renaissance for consistency and careful attention to the travelor's needs.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

I have stayed at the Renaissance many times and I still love the hotel. This was the first time, however, that my room was on the 15th floor facing the West and I did not like that at all. I could not keep my bedroom cool. I could not get the room cool enough to get ready without sweating. The thermostat said 80 degrees and I had it set of 65 the entire time. I asked a couple staff if they received complaints about that side of the building being hot and they said, "Yes, especially on the top floor."

The staff was super friendly, with maybe the exception of the concierge staff (female) on the 15th floor lounge who was rude. Everyone else was helpful and attentive. The beds are super comfortable. I don't think you can go wrong staying at the Renaissance in OKC.

Free internet is limited to the lobby or the 15th floor concierge lounge. It is $13 for noon-to-noon service in the room and elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

The hotel staff went out of their way, they were very nice. The restaurant and spa were also wonderful. The room was also wonderful and very roomy.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodward ok
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

Nice hotel with a friendly staff but there are a few things you should be aware of before you go.This is a valet only hotel and it can get exspensive. There is additional parking across the street at the Cox convention center but it does cost as well and is also quite a walk.But it should be known that ALL hotels in downtown Okc have terrible parking. The staff was extremely friendly,the girl that checked us in was very nice,and gave us rooms on the top floor so my kids could watch the fireworks at bricktown. The only thing i had a major problem with was when my kids went swimming when we got in the pool we noticed that one of the underwater lights for the pool was pulled out of the hole and just set up on the edge of the pool,exposing a giant hole and EXPOSED WIRING IN A POOL. Now i admit im no electrician but it doesnt take a rocket scientist to see thats not good.When i told someone about it they said they knew about it and didnt seem to care about it,unbelievable.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

I had the opportunity to attend a meeting at the Renaissance in downtown OKC. What a great hotel. The service was great, the food fantastic and the meeting and banquet staff exceptional. Parking is a bit expensive but otherwise I couldn't complain about anything.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMOKC, manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2009
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment. Customer satisfaction is our top priority at the Renaissance OKC. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

The Renaissance downtown okc much better than reviews. We are frequent traverlers.Just returned from iberostar in playa del carmen in May. In May of 08 stayed at one of the Outrigger resorts on the island of Kauai. Have stayed at many hotels Boulder Colorado and Fayetteville Arkansas,Dallas and OKC.Renaissance OKC very charming.[ beds great,rooms clean and up scale.] We just could'nt see any problems. Within walking distance of bricktown.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMOKC, manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2009
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a reveiw. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay.
Guest satisfaction is our number one priority here at the Renaissance OKC!
Have a wonderful week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel

Address: 10 North Broadway Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Renaissance of Oklahoma City, a Marriott Brand hotel located in the heart of downtown, connected to Cox Convention Center and just steps from popular destinations. Walk or take our complimentary limo to Bricktown Entertainment District, ATT Bricktown Ballpark, OKC National Memorial, the Chesepeake Energy Arena and more. With 4-diamond status, well-appointed guest rooms and public space, this downtown hotel is your choice for style, class and a provocative ambiance. The only hotel downtown to include The Spa at 10 North and Caffenia's Marketplace, offering Starbucks and unique local gifts. 10 North Grille features a world-class executive chef. Airport shuttle is available to our registered guests for a discounted price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.