We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location close to Bricktown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 North Broadway Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #46 of 140 hotels in Oklahoma City
Missoula, Montana
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great location close to Bricktown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Very convenient hotel adjoining convention center and within walking distance to Bricktown. Great local restaurants nearby. Had a convention rate so no problem with hotel rates. Clean rooms and very friendly customer service made this a very pleasant stay. Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We cannot thank you enough for your positive review and your recommendation for the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel. It is rewarding to learn that our close proximity to Bricktown, clean rooms and the level of friendly service you received were all appreciated by you. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    98
    51
    23
    20
See reviews for
48
68
15
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

After booking a reservation through Priceline that didn't say anything about charging extra for pets , we got to the hotel and they welcomed us with triple the price we payed just to bring in our pet to our room for one night. That isn't pet friendly at all to me !!!! If you have a dog don't stay in this hotel THEY ARE NOT PET FRIENDLY!!!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Positive or otherwise, we take the feedback and concerns of our guests very seriously. It’s unfortunate that your experience with us was not as you anticipated. We would like to point out that our pet policy is posted on our website and we apologize that you were unaware of the cost. As a pet-friendly hotel, we must follow the protocol established by our area, which involves completing a strict sanitation procedure after each pet stay. This is why we charge a one-time pet fee. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope that you’ll consider another stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailey, Idaho
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I was fortunate enough to get a great convention price for this hotel. I think the décor could use some updating, currently in maroon/ruby and gold. I like the individual pods for check-in as it can allow individual contact with personnel.

At check-in I was greeted with friendly personal attention and interest in making suggestions of what to do with my spare time.

The room was average in linen quality and adequate bed coverage with the size of duvet. I like an impact with the look of the bed, but this is a personal preference. I would expect a small refrigerator in every room, but I have since discovered one is supplied upon request only. The maid service was thorough.

My room was quiet and I slept well through the night every night.

The shuttle service was prompt with very folksy drivers. I appreciated this on one level, but this can border close to unprofessional.

This is a no extra frills basic hotel that has a high price for this average hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your impressions with us. It is very rewarding to know that you enjoyed the serenity of your room which allowed you to sleep undisturbed each night you were here. We were also happy to hear that you received friendly and personal attention when checking in as it is always our desire to provide exceptional service to all our guests. Thank you again for your comments, we hope to welcome you back again to the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed here for a wedding, great location and accessibility to attractions. They have a FREE limo that will take you to Bricktown! They also offer a great breakfast buffet. Try the Red piano bar at the Skirvin down the block - it is hopping!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
We are truly pleased to find out that your stay with us at the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel was enjoyed and that our location worked so well for your needs. Thank you for your kind comments and praise for our breakfast buffet. The next time you are visiting the area we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Had a recent event at this property and the adjoining convention center. The location of the hotel is great. The rooms are okay, but not great. The service is decent, but won't wow you. The limo transportation to area attractions is a nice touch and the driver was very helpful. The in room internet was well below standard, particularly for the price. Don't waste your money on it because it is too slow to be worth while. My experience in planning the meeting was much more difficult than anywhere else I have experienced in my career. Management from the top down was terrible. Communication with the facility was lacking from the facility to myself and even within the facility. Turnover of staff is huge and the training is quite lacking. Be prepared to work harder than you ever have in your career on an event at this property. Also be prepared to double, triple, and quadruple check everything. Oklahoma City is a great city, but I would recommend you stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Try not to stay in a room facing Bricktown. You will hear the training running through at all hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for sharing your insights regarding your event planning experience, as we highly value your feedback. While we are very glad you enjoyed our location, we do regret the difficulties you encountered and wish we had been given the opportunity at the time of your visit to work to rectify your concerns. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences. One day we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

It was a short one night stay in this hotel. The lobby is beautiful. If you are a gold member of Marriott, you will love the concierge room on the top floor. The hors d'oeuvre is very tasty. The breakfast also served with healthy choices. The location of hotel is very good if you come to town for a meeting. The convention center is just next door, and the hotel is close to city attractions. It is a walking distance to the Oklahoma City National Memorial and Museum--a place to remember the time of Oklahoma City bombing on April 19, 1995. Hotel itself does not have a parking lot. If you would like to do a self parking, there is a distance between the garage and the hotel. Valet parking will save you from hassle. The room is clean. The staff is friendly. And the bed is comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
We are happy to know that you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel, especially our location with its close proximity to the area's attractions. Thank you very much for your many kind words regarding the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel and our amenities and thank you for sharing your beautiful photographs. We hope that the next time you are visiting OKC you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Welcoming staff who told us all about the hotel, breakfast and local restaurants. Lovely clean room, asked for more towels and they quickly arrived. Good breakfast in the club lounge, good views from there also. Close to nearby restaurants, we actually walked which was good. My only problem was a bad nights sleep due to power plant outside our room. Please ask for room away from the power plant, if you are a light sleeper.

Room Tip: Please ask for room away from the power plant, if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
It pleases us greatly to learn how much you enjoyed your stay at the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel and that you encountered friendly and efficient service while staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit. We are sorry if at any time, sounds emanating from outside the hotel were a disruption to you. The next time you're visiting OKC we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel

Address: 10 North Broadway Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 140 hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Renaissance of Oklahoma City, a Marriott Brand hotel located in the heart of downtown, connected to Cox Convention Center and just steps from popular destinations. Walk or take our complimentary limo to Bricktown Entertainment District, ATT Bricktown Ballpark, OKC National Memorial, the Chesepeake Energy Arena and more. With 4-diamond status, well-appointed guest rooms and public space, this downtown hotel is your choice for style, class and a provocative ambiance. The only hotel downtown to include The Spa at 10 North and Caffenia's Marketplace, offering Starbucks and unique local gifts. 10 North Grille features a world-class executive chef. Airport shuttle is available to our registered guests for a discounted price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.