We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location for downtown OKC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 North Broadway Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #42 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great location for downtown OKC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed here for a wedding, great location and accessibility to attractions. They have a FREE limo that will take you to Bricktown! They also offer a great breakfast buffet. Try the Red piano bar at the Skirvin down the block - it is hopping!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
We are truly pleased to find out that your stay with us at the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel was enjoyed and that our location worked so well for your needs. Thank you for your kind comments and praise for our breakfast buffet. The next time you are visiting the area we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    103
    53
    26
    20
See reviews for
48
70
15
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan, Kansas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Had a recent event at this property and the adjoining convention center. The location of the hotel is great. The rooms are okay, but not great. The service is decent, but won't wow you. The limo transportation to area attractions is a nice touch and the driver was very helpful. The in room internet was well below standard, particularly for the price. Don't waste your money on it because it is too slow to be worth while. My experience in planning the meeting was much more difficult than anywhere else I have experienced in my career. Management from the top down was terrible. Communication with the facility was lacking from the facility to myself and even within the facility. Turnover of staff is huge and the training is quite lacking. Be prepared to work harder than you ever have in your career on an event at this property. Also be prepared to double, triple, and quadruple check everything. Oklahoma City is a great city, but I would recommend you stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Try not to stay in a room facing Bricktown. You will hear the training running through at all hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for sharing your insights regarding your event planning experience, as we highly value your feedback. While we are very glad you enjoyed our location, we do regret the difficulties you encountered and wish we had been given the opportunity at the time of your visit to work to rectify your concerns. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences. One day we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

It was a short one night stay in this hotel. The lobby is beautiful. If you are a gold member of Marriott, you will love the concierge room on the top floor. The hors d'oeuvre is very tasty. The breakfast also served with healthy choices. The location of hotel is very good if you come to town for a meeting. The convention center is just next door, and the hotel is close to city attractions. It is a walking distance to the Oklahoma City National Memorial and Museum--a place to remember the time of Oklahoma City bombing on April 19, 1995. Hotel itself does not have a parking lot. If you would like to do a self parking, there is a distance between the garage and the hotel. Valet parking will save you from hassle. The room is clean. The staff is friendly. And the bed is comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
We are happy to know that you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel, especially our location with its close proximity to the area's attractions. Thank you very much for your many kind words regarding the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel and our amenities and thank you for sharing your beautiful photographs. We hope that the next time you are visiting OKC you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Welcoming staff who told us all about the hotel, breakfast and local restaurants. Lovely clean room, asked for more towels and they quickly arrived. Good breakfast in the club lounge, good views from there also. Close to nearby restaurants, we actually walked which was good. My only problem was a bad nights sleep due to power plant outside our room. Please ask for room away from the power plant, if you are a light sleeper.

Room Tip: Please ask for room away from the power plant, if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
It pleases us greatly to learn how much you enjoyed your stay at the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel and that you encountered friendly and efficient service while staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit. We are sorry if at any time, sounds emanating from outside the hotel were a disruption to you. The next time you're visiting OKC we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed here for a conference. The conference centre is a 5 min walk inside the building. The hotel is quite large and the rooms are a reasonable size. Everything is starting to look very dated as nothing appears to have been updated since the mid-90's. Internet costs $12.99/day for the slow version and $16.99 for the fast version which is expensive. However, the connection is good and rarely drops.

There is a coffee shop that is open 6am to 11pm daily that sells Starbucks coffee, but is not a Starbucks coffee shop. There are restaurants 5-10 mins walk away from the hotel.

The staff were all friendly and helpful.

Its a little overpriced, but I would probably stay here again if I came to another convention.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
All guest feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us about your recent stay. Your praise for our staff is truly welcomed and we are happy that they made such a good impression on you. As you mentioned the convention center is accessible from inside our hotel by way of a glass-enclosed sky bridge making it convenient for guests attending a meeting, conference or any other event. Thank you again for your review, we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas, United States
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The Renaissance Hotel is beautiful! They gave us a corner room, and when I first walked in, I was a little disappointed that the room was so small, and then I actually walked in, and it had two giant windows that overlooked the entire skyline of Dallas. At night, the colorful skyline illuminated the city, and it was a magnificent view. Even the bathroom had a giant window that overlooked the city (luckily, they do have window shades as well:)) The room was very clean, comfortable, and set up nicely. A remodel was going on when we were there, so there was a little construction out front, and the hotel restaurant had been located in a different area than usual, but it was a great stay, and we will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for telling us all about your wonderful stay. We're glad you enjoyed your time at the Renaissance Hotel however we believe you may have accidently selected our hotel when writing your review. If your travels someday bring you to Oklahoma City, we would love the opportunity to welcome you to the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Very pleasantly surprised. Best location close to canal and city centre. Terrific value for money. Very comfortable bed. Great showers. Good breakfast.
The only cons were: you have to pay for wi-fi and it is very slow.
Receptionist cold and not prepared to offer more than the basic attention.

Room Tip: Any rooms above floor 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceOKC, General Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We’re happy to hear that the value of the Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel helped to create an enjoyable stay for you. Your feedback is highly valued and we would like to apologize for any speed issues you may have encountered with our Internet service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel

Address: 10 North Broadway Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Renaissance of Oklahoma City, a Marriott Brand hotel located in the heart of downtown, connected to Cox Convention Center and just steps from popular destinations. Walk or take our complimentary limo to Bricktown Entertainment District, ATT Bricktown Ballpark, OKC National Memorial, the Chesepeake Energy Arena and more. With 4-diamond status, well-appointed guest rooms and public space, this downtown hotel is your choice for style, class and a provocative ambiance. The only hotel downtown to include The Spa at 10 North and Caffenia's Marketplace, offering Starbucks and unique local gifts. 10 North Grille features a world-class executive chef. Airport shuttle is available to our registered guests for a discounted price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.