We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were on a road trip.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 East Interstate 240, Service Rd, Oklahoma City, OK 73149   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #69 of 146 Hotels in Oklahoma City
San Antonio, TX
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“We were on a road trip.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Awesome and super safe hotel. Clean rooms, friendly staff, and easy on and off from freeway. Would stay again in a heart beat. The a/c works great and it is in a quiet location and yet accessible to a mall. Beds, linen and carpet were very clean. I have stayed in some hotels where everything looks old. THis hotel looks updated and well lit.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliebrady, Manager at Fairfield Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
It is so nice to hear from our guests that they enjoyed their experience at our hotel. It's even nicer when they take the time to compliment us!! Thanks so much and please remember to come see us the next time you're coming through OKC!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
6
2
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Perfect location off the interstate, with a wide array of food selections nearby. The complimentary breakfast is outstanding. Great place for to stay for leisure or business.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliebrady, Manager at Fairfield Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us -- I'll be sure to pass on your kind words to my staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the area!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mena, Arkansas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here! My husband and I didn't book a room for our OKC trip but decided to look at hotels down the interstate. My cousin graduated from OU and after the ceremony, we started our trek to find a room. After several no vacancy hotels, we came upon The Fairfield. They only had one room left, with a king sz bed, but this worked for us and our 4 year old daughter. The indoor pool was very nice, and heated so that was great. The 3 times we took my daughter swimming, we were the only ones in the pool room. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was nice, the bed was very soft, not hard like some places you stay. The breakfast was good too. The only complaint we had was there was too much light coming in the room during the night. We pulled the curtains closed, but the light still streamed in from outside. We are used to sleeping in pitch black. :) Other than that, our stay was great and we will definitely stay there again if traveling to OKC in the future!

Also, a plus, there's a Texas Roadhouse within walking distance and that was a great dining experience!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eufaula, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

the staff here was great . i have spend the weekends here for a month while my father was in the hospital. excellent stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

Very nice hotel, totally trouble-free stay, nice breakfast bar, a notch above others, only complaint is that it is kind of difficult to reach the hotel because of location (it maybe that I was getting there at night with no knowledge of the city) but onceyou get there is definetely worth it

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2010

This was a a nice place. Friendly front desk staff. Clean, well maintained. Easy access to restaurants, etc.

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

I wasn't expecting much out of a 2-star hotel for our last minute weekend family get-a-way. So I was pleasantly surprised by what we found when we arrived with our 3 young children in tow at 4 in the morning. The night clerk was very nice and joking around with me about the fact that we were checking in at 4 a.m. I didn't realize this at the time, but he had put us in a room next to an elevator with no one on the other side. I will get back to that in a minute. We were put in a decent sized room with 2 queen sized beds. Considering I had booked on Priceline using Name Your Own Price I was quite shocked that I ended up with 2 beds at all, let alone 2 queen beds without any argument. I give them major props for that! The beds were VERY comfy! Each bed had at least 8 pillows...something I normally don't see in anything under 3-star hotels. I honestly did not want to get out of bed in the morning. The bathroom was quite spacious as well. The room was very clean. There was a desk with nice rolling work chair as well as a lounge chair and flat screen tv. The pool was great for the kids. The deepest part was only 3'6" which was perfect for our 4 and 5 year olds. I stopped at the front desk to ask about noise on a Saturday night afraid that my boys were causing a problem. The lady at the front desk said no one had complained. She said there was no one in the room next to us and that she would leave a note to not put anyone in that room. She told me to just relax and enjoy my vacation. She said if my kids were causing any kind of noise problem she would call my room and let me know. That right there says a lot about how much the hotel staff cares about their guests. I would DEFINITELY stay here again! The location is okay. The mall across the street looks rather deserted. Although, right now much of OKC seems to look that way. It is a short drive to the zoo, museums, etc. which was good for us. Also, WIFI worked wonderfully! We had absolutely no problems and I loved that we didn't need a password to connect.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads

Address: 1101 East Interstate 240, Service Rd, Oklahoma City, OK 73149
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 146 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Oklahoma City South / Crossroads Mall is proud to be the favorite among Oklahoma City hotels for leisure, corporate and military guests. We're conveniently located at the crossroads of I-35 & I-240. Tinker Air Force Base is only 5 miles away, and we're a short drive from downtown OKC and the Bricktown Entertainment District. Big sports fan? Our location makes us one of the only hotels near downtown Oklahoma City that's also convenient to University of Oklahoma in Norman, so your travel options are wide open. Always fresh and clean, our fine Oklahoma City hotel rooms feature thoughtful amenities: well-lit work desk, new flat screen TV with cable and free high-speed Wi-Fi. Start each day with a complimentary continental breakfast, or relax with a dip in our refreshing indoor pool. For any trip - and any traveler - choose the comfort and convenience of Fairfield Inn Hotel in Oklahoma City South / Crossroads Mall. *DUE TO STATE ORDINANCE - GUESTS MUST BE 21 OR OLDER TO CHECK-IN* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Oklahoma City
Fairfield Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Oklahoma City South/Crossroads, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.