We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chick-fil-A

Chick-fil-A
920 W I 240 Service Rd, Oklahoma City, OK 73139-2303
405-632-2525
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #234 of 1,411 restaurants in Oklahoma City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Muskogee, Oklahoma, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We ate at a Chick-Fil-A for the first time this week-end. We always seem to find them on Sundays and they are closed, of course.

The restaurant was very clean and attractive, the staff were very friendly, full of smiles, and efficient. Our food arrived quickly, was nicely fresh and hot and tasty, price-friendly. As we left, two employees thanked us for coming - with a smile and sounding like they meant it. It was an automatic reaction on their part.

We'll return - my wife loved her meal.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    8
    2
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Really friendly and prompt service, especially for a fast food place.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, OK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best fast food. Ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Extremely family friendly, courteous employees, and fantastic food. My kids and I love their chicken and fries, the kids love the play area, and I love the fact that the staff comes around to refill drinks, bring more napkins, or help clean up. What other fast food place does that? I even appreciate the purex wipes at the door to the play area.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Had an issue with a sandwich which was handled in a very professional and quick manner by the manager. Great, fast, friendly service!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The customer is not always right.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

The customer is not always right was in full swing for my visit to this Chick-fil-A. I was in the restaurant with a group of students during an out of town visit.The place was swamped with every cashier dealing with several customers. I ordered a sandwich and sweet potato fries, I was excited to see them on the menu. The young woman took my money and told me to have a seat and my order would be brought to me. I was visiting with my colleague when the tray was plopped down on the table and I turned to thank her but then looked at my order. There was the sandwich and regular fries. I picked the tray up immediately and went back to her cash register. There was one customer in front of me and even though it was obvious that I had a problem no one working behind the cashier offered to help so I stood and waited until she had a moment. I handed the tray back and said, "I ordered sweet potato fries". She said, oh and took the tray. I went back and sat down, by now my colleague was half way through her lunch. A young woman who was filling drinks walked up the table and said, "Did want sweet potato fries?". I thought that was a redundant question, but said, yes. Then a minute later the manager came to the table and said, "Hon, the sweet potato fries are $1. 68 more. Did you still want them?" My mouth dropped open. I said, "I ordered sweet potato fries to begin with." She said, "She (cashier) has your order as regular fries." By that time I was hungry, tired, and angry that my order had been screwed up. I said, "That's NOT my fault". She left and a young woman brought my order of sweet potato fries. I just find it hard to believe that things went that far over their mistake. I suppose they could have refused to bring me the fries at that point, but you would think that they might have realized that being that busy meant mistakes could have been made on their part.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chick-fil-A also viewed

Oklahoma City, OK
Oklahoma City, OK
 

Been to Chick-fil-A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chick-fil-A, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.