We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Racing with the guys!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pole Position Raceway

Pole Position Raceway
2905 N.W. 36th St., Oklahoma City, OK 73112
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 117 things to do in Oklahoma City
Attraction details
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Racing with the guys!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Roadtrip for my grandson and his friends from Tulsa to OKC. They have membership cards and with that they received two races that day with the option of one free race for their birthday making three races for the day. The cost was 39.00 per person. They had a blast and time spent with friends. The membership gets you cheaper races and other specials. Very clean
facility. Has video games, tables and chairs. I have taken them twice and I am sure we will probably go again. I might even race!!! This is for adults also. I believe the cars go about
45mph. They do have snacks, pop and water for purchase.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    15
    3
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Yukon, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Our kids really had a great time...A little price-y food was ok but overall good FUN for the kiddos!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choctaw, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“birthday party”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

my son has had 2 birthday parties there and had a wonderful time. loud and long waits in between races but other wise a great place

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Its a fun time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Its a fun place to go but don't expect it to be a cheap time. Its $20 for one race which lasts about 10 minutes. You can become a member and the races are a little cheaper but the membership fee makes it where you would have to race often for it to be a saving. They do change the track configuration about once a month so that keeps it from getting old. They have concessions and arcades to keep you occupied while you wait your turn to race. 10 race at a time. You do have the option of making your own racing name so that's pretty cool. If you sign up for their emails you get special offers in your inbox. Overall its not a bad place to blow off a couple hours and get your heart racing for a little bit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“STOKED....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

This place was toooo much FUNNNN.....I felt like Nascar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pole Position Raceway also viewed

 

Been to Pole Position Raceway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pole Position Raceway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.