We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5921 SW 8th, Oklahoma City, OK 73128   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 143 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Outstanding Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My stay at this hotel has truly been exceptional. From the front desk customer service to the housekeeping detail, I have been impressed each day. The manager (Brian)and owner (Rohit)are consistently at this hotel and provide wonderful service to guest as well! Bianca and Kori at the front desk are happy to help with anything they can and have a perfect personality for their position. The housekeepers, Maria/Iricelda/Juany(Supervisor) are very detail oriented and my room was kept immaculate! If you want to stay at a hotel where life is made easy, definitely book here!! Thank you again for all your perfect service! It is rare to find these characterists in such quantity!

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    46
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
75
43
18
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

My kids & I stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites Airport on the night of January 1, 2015, and I was very pleased with the customer service provided by front desk members Kori & Abby. Despite having a full house with an on-going wrestling tournament, Kori allowed us to check in to our clean & comfortable room around 2:30 on an icy day, offering us a complimentary beverage, and even changed the lobby television to a more age-appropriate show for my kids to watch. Kori was welcoming and friendly. We took a very early flight out of OKC the following morning, and as reqeusted, Abby had a luggage cart waiting outside of our door for our 4:00 am hotel departure, allowing me to load our bags and the kids in one convenient trip. It was a very nice stay.

Room Tip: A room on the east side is facing the flight pattern of planes taking off and landing at the Will Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

This is the hotel you must stay in if visiting Oklahoma City. They have the friendliest, courteous and most plearsurable staff I have ever seen. Exceptional customer service with a smile. We had a slight issue with the reception on the television while there. Within 3 minutes of reporting the problem someone was at our door to take care if it. The entire hotel was very, very clean especially the room and bathroom. The breakfast was very good and the staff kept it well stocked. The rooms were comfortable and spaceous. The parking lot was well lit and outside landscaping was very appealing. I will recommend this hotel to everyone I know and look forward to staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisann P, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2015
Thank you for your kind words about our Oklahoma City location. We look forward to seeing you on your future visits to Oklahoma City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

I think the title sums it up pretty well. We were in town for a swim meet and consider ourselves fortunate to have found this hotel. While there are no restaurants immediately adjacent to the property, there are many to choose from that are within 1-2 miles of the hotel. The hotel staff, especially Elena, was extremely friendly and helpful.
The rooms were very spacious and extremely clean, and the beds were quite comfortable. We also were very pleased with the breakfast provided.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisann P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2015
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review on our Oklahoma City location. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We stayed here on our way to California in September and again on our way home in October. On both stops we were greatly impressed with the help of the staff at the front desk. We were looking for a Mexican restaurant or a restaurant with a water view, and Brad found one that fit both criteria, and then printed out the directions for us. On the way back, Elaina was equally hospitable, and made sure we had treats to take to our room. We also loved how clean and comfortable everything was. A great Choice.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisann P, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2015
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. It's always nice to see that someone was well taken care of at our Oklahoma City location. We hope you visit us again if your travels bring you back to the Oklahoma City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peralta, New Mexico
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

The hotel was easy to find and the staff was very nice and pleasant. The desk clerk was a sweet little giggle puss that made you smile even if you didn't want to. Our room was great, quiet, and comfortable ... after we found it. We were staying in room 420. When you come off the elevator, the direction sign shows the rooms to the left as 416, 421, etc. We did some exploring up and down the hall and found our room but a new sign at the elevator would be highly recommended. After a long day on the road, I don't want to use my GPS to find my room. Otherwise, it was a great stay and very nice hotel. The morning breakfast was also good and filling.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisann P, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our Oklahoma City location. We hope you visit us again if your travels bring you back to the Oklahoma City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

The hotel was quite decent, nice and clean, and had very friendly staff. Even the ladies cooking the breakfast were helpful and courteous. The best part is close proximity to the airport. Only a 10 minute drive.
The only real down side, is that there isn't any other food options in the hotel besides ordering pizza. You would have to walk 2 or 3 blocks to get to anything.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisann P, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our Oklahoma City location. We hope you visit us again if your travels bring you back to the Oklahoma City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 5921 SW 8th, Oklahoma City, OK 73128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 143 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gold Award Winner 2012 & 2013 & 2014. We are located just off of I-40 and Macarther close by Downtown, State Fair Grounds, FAA, Aiport, and Bricktown. We offer Free hot breakfast, indoor heated pool, meeting space, business center and also a guest laundry. 100% Non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.