We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good or Better in Every Way!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5921 SW 8th, Oklahoma City, OK 73128   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 141 Hotels in Oklahoma City
West Henrietta, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very Good or Better in Every Way!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

..Good location (although a little help on the Reservation Confirmation finding the place would've been appreciated), ample parking (well lit lot), nice appearance, pleasant staff, good breakfast, easy-access Internet, nice pool and adequate fitness area, cable TV with HBO, clean, smoke-free room, great bed, pillows and bedding, fridge and microwave, and a good number of outlets for our C-PAP and recharging the cellphones and computers overnight. The outlets on the lamp bases, both bedside and on the desk, are soooo useful !!!
..Hot and humid outside both days, but the aircon did an excellent job without keeping us awake.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    44
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
73
40
17
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

My stay at this inn was comfortable, clean, and relaxing. The rooms were spacious and relatively new. The breakfast was tasty and the staff were all very friendly. I would stay here again if I were in the area.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times. The price is reasonable and I really like it because it is clean, the staff is very friendly, and it's a nice hotel. Adriana in the front desk helped me check in, and she was patient when answering my questions and she was really helpful. The rooms are big and most importantly they were clean. It is a family friendly hotel, but it was quiet. This Comfort Inn was one of the best ones I've been in.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rohitkpatel, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time write us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyandotte, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The staff was very helpful, especially Adriana. Bed was very comfortable, Wife loved the bathroom and the breakfast was very good. We have stayed here before and have never been disappointed. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and the facility was clean and looked fairly new. It was located easy access to I-40 yet far enough away from the interstate to be quiet.My sister and I were in the city to visit relatives and it was conveniently located to stores nearby where we could purchase items we forgot to bring with us. There was a nice choice of options for the complimentary breakfast. This was a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

The staff at the location was very helpful in any all situations they faced with our ever changing plans. They all kept a smile on the face with all the employee's we shuttled in and out for our new startup company in OKC. Brian , you should be proud of the team you have in place.
Brian was always willing to go the extra mile to ensure we had everything we needed at a moments notice.
Rooms always clean and staff always willing to help!

Thank you from NSC Hauling

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rohitkpatel, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review. We loved have you company stay at our hotel. I will share this with Brian and all our other staff. Thank you for all the business and if there anything else we can do for you please let us know. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Friendly folks at the front desk, clean room, average breakfast bar and convenient to the highway. Everything we expect from a chain hotel. We've stayed at a few Comfort Inns and this place fits in with the best this chain offers.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rohitkpatel, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed everything about our hotel. We are constantly trying to improve our breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review. I will share this with all our staff. If there is anything else I can help you with please contact me at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 5921 SW 8th, Oklahoma City, OK 73128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 141 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gold Award Winner 2012 & 2013 & 2014. We are located just off of I-40 and Macarther close by Downtown, State Fair Grounds, FAA, Aiport, and Bricktown. We offer Free hot breakfast, indoor heated pool, meeting space, business center and also a guest laundry. 100% Non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.