We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5921 SW 8th, Oklahoma City, OK 73128   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Carrollton, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Reserved 1 room for 2 days in August. The hotel, room and furnishing were all clean and neat. The sheets were fresh, and the bathrooms were sparkling. Breakfast was excellent with a lot of choices. Stayed with 2 kids, and had a really good time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rohitkpatel, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
It has been a pleasure taking care of you and your family at the Comfort Inn and Suites.
The growth we’ve experienced over the years is because of customers like you, who faithfully support our business. We appreciate your trust, and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    46
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
73
42
18
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh, WI
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Reserved 2 rooms in this hotel for 2 nights mid Sept. and had a very enjoyable stay. The location was convenient, close to restaurants and shopping. Also, easy access to the highway, but still quiet, no road noise appreciable. The rooms were quite clean. You could nit pik and find little things that could have been cleaner, but I was satisfied with the overall cleanliness of the room. We put out our do not disturb sign, because we didn't feel we needed to have housekeeping in after only our first night (I can make my own bed) and they left clean towels hanging from our door for us, which was nice.
Fresh cookies (in a variety of flavors) each evening, which were very tasty. Complimentary breakfast, which included eggs and a breakfast meat, in addition to waffles, oatmeal and the usual cereals, bakery and juices. Free coffee available all day. Very nice..
The thing I really need to comment positively on is the staff in this hotel. They were so very friendly and accomodating. We were in Oklahoma CIty to visit a terminally ill family member. He, along with his children and grandchildren, came to the hotel so we could all spend some time together. This was a total of 15 people. They were gracious enough to let us use the breakfast room so we had enough space to acccomodate everyone (including 6 small children). Not once did they make us feel like we were inconveniencing them, or being too noisy, or in the way. This is not a space which is normally used for congregating (other than during breakfast) and they allowed us to do so vs making us all squeeze into a guest room, or paying to use a meeting space. Each and every staff member we encountered over our weekend stay from the front desk to the housekeepers were very friendly and pleasant. This, in my opinion sets it above many more upscale hotels we have stayed in.
The only thing I could suggest improvement on, is I think some of the bed spreads are starting to show signs of wear, and perhaps could be nearing replacement. I only noticed this in one of our rooms. I also missed having a hot tub by the pool. That is all. Should we have the opportunity to return in the spring, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rohitkpatel, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Please accept our sincerest thanks and gratitude for your comments. It was truly our pleasure to serve you at the Comfort Inn and Suites Airport.

Here at Comfort Inn and Suites Airport , we strive to provide the highest level of service possible. We hope that your experience with us was and always will be pleasant, and hope that we can be of service to you again in the future. As a valued customer, your comments and opinions are very important to us. If you have any concerns, questions or comments, we hope that you will bring them to our attention.

If there are any other ways that we can serve you better at this time or in the future please let us know. Thank you once again for your business, and we will look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromwell, Connecticut
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

It's a good hotel.

PROs: Right off I40, near stores & food & gas & airport. Good rate & friendly staff. CLEAN Room w/ fridge. Free coffee / cookies / newspapers / business center.
CONs: Hairdryer died. Thermostat not working in room. Did not deliver a bill under the door as asked.

Despite the CONs, there is a good chance that I would return for business (I told the staff to fix the issues after I departed). Luckily, the weather was mild and the room temp was ok despite the issue.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangum, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

The facility was nice and clean. The employees were very friendly and helpful. I really liked the location because it was away from the noise. It was very easy to get back on interstate. I had stayed at this location before and liked it, so I recommended to some of my friends and they were really impressed with the facility. I really like the fact that the breakfast is more than sweet rolls, because many of us cannot eat that for breakfast. I was pleased that the eating area was kept clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonner Springs, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Ater staying in choice hotels properties for almost 13 years this hotel is the best I have found. From the staff to the cleanliness it is top notch. from the time you check in to the time you depart everyone is so polite and willing to help. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangum, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Very friendly front desk, very helpful. Rooms were nice and clean as well as entire hotel. Quiet and great stay. Pool area was great for the kids. Well definitely stay again. We came to bring the family to the State Fair and had a wonderful time while at the hotel. Looking forward to our next visit there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Me and family really enjoyed our stay from the time we walked in til the time we left. the lady at front desk was a great help to me and my family for directions, food places etc. the rooms were nice and clean and the breakfast was fresh and great! this is by far the best hotel we have stayed in!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 5921 SW 8th, Oklahoma City, OK 73128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gold Award Winner 2012 & 2013 & 2014. We are located just off of I-40 and Macarther close by Downtown, State Fair Grounds, FAA, Aiport, and Bricktown. We offer Free hot breakfast, indoor heated pool, meeting space, business center and also a guest laundry. 100% Non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.