We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy, clean and good area.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs) to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13501 Memorial Park Drive, Oklahoma City, OK 73120   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #17 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfy, clean and good area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had a fine experience here. We stayed one night on our way to visit the National Cowboy and Western Museum the next morning. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the area was safe - outside the city. The breakfast was the usual, but adequate. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerraleeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs), responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good location...near restaurants and shopping. The rooms and the elevators need to be cleaned more thoroughly. Do not stay here if you want peace and quiet; you can hear people talking outside your window (and we were on the 3rd floor) and you can hear people talking and walking past your door in the hallway. The bathroom was small (stayed in a studio suite) and the sofa bed was very uncomfortable. On the upside, the room was spacious and the breakfast was good: waffles, french toast, fruit, sausage, potatoes, etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrub630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs), responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipomo, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Hotel was wonderful. Rooms were very spacious. Hotel was clean.carpet was being cleaned and it did not inconvience us at all.Staff was fabulous! Stayed with our small dog and were treated like regular guests not put in "dog room". Location was great with lots of restaurants nearby. Highway noise not a problem inside hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs), responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We have on two separate occasions had to spend the night at this motel. From the time of making reservations, to checkin and checkout, the staff was fantastic in taking care of our needs on short notice. The one bed suite was spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k2rhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs), responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Although there are many places to stay in OKC, we seem to call this one. It's very clean, spacious & easy access. Staff is friendly & check-in is quick. At first I thought highway noise might be a problem, but it is not.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mvt68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs), responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, GA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We chose this hotel due to hotel amenities and location. There are a lot of great restaurants in the area. Unfortunately, we didn't get to take advantage of the pool or free breakfast.

Due to having 2 sick kids on our trip, we spent a lot of time in our room. We had a queen suite with pull-out couch. We were pleasantly surprised to find we had 2 separate rooms, divided by a locking door. This was great with a coughing kid, who could sleep on the pull-out. We also enjoyed it because we could close the bedroom door and have that extra barrier to keep out the hallway noise. Each room had its own flat screen TV also.

The bathroom was clean; I felt comfortable giving my kids a bath in the tub. The water pressure was great and the tub/shower was spacious. The towels were a bit rough and there was no fan in the bathroom, so the mirror fogged up when taking a shower.

The beds were comfortable, but I became a bit annoyed with the bedding. It consisted of a sheet and heavy comforter inside a duvet. It was so heavy that it was somewhat hard to adjust while lying in bed. The comforter was very warm, though sometimes too warm. The room vents were in the ceiling, which means that cold air poured over you when the A/C was on. My husband loved it, but I wasn't a fan.

Outlets were integrated in the desk or lamps, which means we didn't have to find wall outlets to plug in our multiple devices. The mini-fridge was spacious, and the microwave was adequate.

The floor and furniture upholstery had some decent stains on them, which were somewhat unsightly.

We would definitely stay again...and hopefully be able to swim and eat there next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schmelley27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs), responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I booked a room here through Hotwire and was absolutely delighted when I arrived at this hotel. I was in OKC to be with a family member who was hospitalized and really was looking for value. I got it! The spacious room was beautiful, quiet and well appointed. I could rest very comfortably in the bed which was dresssed with good linens and plenty of pillows. The work space was excellent with plenty of convenient electrical outlets. The bathroom was spotless with a spacious tub/shower combination that included a sturdy grab bar. While I did not have much interaction with staff, they were always polite, efficient and helpful. Breakfast was a little sparse: hard-boiled eggs, sausage, biscuits, waffles and some fruit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lks1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs), responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City - Quail Springs
Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City ...
#15 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North - Quail Springs
La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North...
#34 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#49 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Northwest Quail Springs
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma Cit...
#31 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
10.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Springs
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Sprin...
#18 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs)

Address: 13501 Memorial Park Drive, Oklahoma City, OK 73120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs area) is located off of West Memorial Road in north Oklahoma City, OK. Hotel guests enjoy our welcoming hospitality and convenient amenities, including complimentary wireless Internet access, a complimentary breakfast, Fitness Center and an indoor heated pool & hot tub. Our Oklahoma City hotel is less than two miles from Quail Springs Mall and minutes from some of the area's top attractions, including the Oklahoma City Memorial and Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Carlson so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#