We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expressway/Warr Acres to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expressway/Warr Acres
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5700 NW Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73132   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #63 of 146 Hotels in Oklahoma City
OKLA
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Nearly New Property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Enjoyed our one-night stay. Bedding, including pillows, were very comfortable. Took our own pillows but didn't use them. We slept great!
We had a suite and enjoyed the extra room. It had microwave and small refrigerator.
Excellent breakfast with lots of choices in a pleasant setting.
Property sits about half-block back from a busy four-lane street but we didn't hear any highway noise at all.
There is a new buffet restaurant next door and several chain restaurants within 2-3 blocks.
Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    36
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
27
14
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cushing, Oklahoma
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel over the weekend while son playing in ball tournament at Dolese Park. It is minutes from the ballpark and near plenty of restaurants. Room was large and beds very comfortable. Large rooms. Stayed in room and watched Thunder game from sofa but noticed several guests watching on the big screen in lounge/breakfast area. Nice breakfast offered but you have to warm everything yourself which is highly unusual. Overall very good stay and will return when need to stay in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Happened to be in town late on a Friday night after picking up the wife at the airport (about a 20 min ride, if I recall correctly). The front desk was friendly and professional during check-in, but there were no MR Gold upgrades available due to the hotel being sold out. The property appears to follow the new FI standard branding. Free Wi-fi was fast enough. The elevator was frustratingly slow during the relatively busy night (seemed like the hotel was a prom night crash pad). One set of bedsheets had tears in them. Did not wake up in time for the comp breakfast.

Overall, the property was what I expected with regard to brand standards, but not flawless.

Room Tip: Avoid the front side of the hotel unless you love the bright lights (and commotion) of Taco Bell'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

The general manager Cookie is an amazing person who runs a very nice hotel. From housekeeping to front desk this hotel has a great staff. I have only good things to say and will recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Oklahoma City!

I had an issue which was outside their control and she was prompt to resolve my problem and help me make the most of my travel experience.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Plains, MO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

This is the first time I have written a review about a hotel, so you know I must have been really impressed or really disappointed. I was not disappointed! This is one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in. The location was close to restaurants and stores. The room was large and clean, and the bathroom was bright and large - the largest bathroom we have ever had in a hotel of this type. The staff was friendly and very helpful, and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Great room and great staff. What more can you want! I would happily stay in this hotel again, and recommend it to anyone looking for a great hotel experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night at the end of march on a trip to Remington Park from Dallas, loved the hotel and got a great price on priceline $99 per room. Check in was a bit longer than usual as they needed ID from everyone but this helped me feel safe and secure. Also they need to see the credit card you booked with even if you have paid on line. The hotel lobby and main areas are very new and colourful. Everywhere was cleaned. The staff were super helpful when i locked my self out of the room. They gave us 2 rooms next to each other which was helpful, they were at the front of the hotel which is about 100 metres from the road and we had no trouble sleeping. Everything worked great in the room, there was flat screen tv with cable, hairdryer. I couldnt work the coffee maker which was in the bathroom ? (unusual) but this may be due to me being english! I am very picked and the hotel was super CLEAN and felt very safe. Breakfast was very busy and it was hard to get a table at 9am on a saturday morning, there were lots of different items, drinks juices, breads, waffles, breakfast biscuits, cereals, yoghurt, breakfast bars - the only gripe for me was that there were only peach yoghurts - about 20 in the the fridge but all peach and i hate peach but love yoghurt! The pool area looked clean and modern but we didnt have time to use it. The park was very well lit and safe. This is a more upper class hotel better suited for couples, older people as its quiet and safe.

We had 2 queen beds which were the BEST ive ever slept in!

Room Tip: we had rooms 406 404 which were at the front of the hotel but big, clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

I think that this property was very nice at one time and could be once again with a little TLC. The hotel just didn't feel "clean" to me and maybe some lessons in hospitality/guest relations are also in order. If these relatively "small" issues continue to build, there will definitely be a loss of business.

The issues for me include:

The walls of our room had scuff marks on them and were in need of painting;
The bedskirt needed cleaned;
The bathroom floors, especially around the edges, need a good cleaning;
The vase on the bathroom vanity was chipped (it makes for a tacky look and I would have rather had no vase)
The towels in our bathroom -- one had fresh make up on it -- not mine; I reported this to the front desk and asked for completely new towels which were brought up quickly.
There were never any towels at the pool area;
When I went to check out at approx 9:00 a.m., I waited at the front desk for 9 minutes while the front desk clerk was in the backroom having a conversation with another person --- I had to knock on the door for assistance. Unprofessional, especially during a peak check out time. I had called down to ask about an express checkout and was told it would probably be okay to not formally checkout. Probably is not a good answer. Its yes or no.

I think that the rooms are nice sized. The water pressure in the shower is good - plenty of hot water. I really like having a microwave & refrigerator in the room. The fitness center is open 24 hours. The breakfast area is large and there were plenty of options including biscuits, gravy, sausage patties, sliced cheese, english muffins, waffles, microwave breakfast sandwiches, bananas, apples, cereal, cereal bars, yogurt, oatmeal, juice, etc -- a lot of options)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expressway/Warr Acres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expressway/Warr Acres

Address: 5700 NW Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73132
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 146 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expressway/Warr Acres 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expressway/Warr Acres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Nw Expressway/Warr Acres Hotel
Fairfield Inn And Suites Oklahoma City Nw Expressway/Warr Acres

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expressway/Warr Acres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.