We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tried New Taco” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Big Truck Tacos

Big Truck Tacos
530 N.W. 23rd, Inner City Northside, Oklahoma City, OK 73103
(405) 525-8226
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 1,412 restaurants in Oklahoma City
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Tapas, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Tried New Taco”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I tried a new taco today "The Guardian", it was okay, but my favorite is still the "The Ranchero".
They are all priced a little high for what they are, but are worth a try. I just couldn't afford to eat there regularly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    63
    38
    15
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“An Oklahima must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great burritos and tacos. A must visit when in OKC. They have a truck that holds special events and a Brick and Mortor restaurant.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stopped here in Oklahoma City and had a taco for lunch. They are very good and the place is crowded at the lunch hour. Good for a quick and easy lunch for a few bucks.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Too Much Hype”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

BTT has really good food, but the hype is just too much. It's too small to handle its clientele, and there is (to my knowledge) no efforts to expand. The owners seem to think it's OK for folks to have to get at a restaurant at 11:00 a.m. to have a seat to eat lunch. Also, the staff used to be rude, but my dining companions and I commented on our last visit that this was significantly improved. The food is awesome. We usually call in our order and use the pick-up window so we can eat sitting down (whether its in our break room, a park, etc.). You'll love the food. Just go at a non-traditional hour so you aren't packed in like sardines standing in line and you're able to get a table.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Food, Atmosphere and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Simply put, this place is excellent. It's fairly quick to get in and out unless you show up at peak times. Even then their system moves people along pretty quickly. I've not had anything there that I dislike. Highly recommended.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Truck Tacos also viewed

 
Oklahoma City, OK
Oklahoma City, OK
 

Been to Big Truck Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Truck Tacos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.