We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and affordable room!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Magnuson Hotel and Meridian Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Magnuson Hotel and Meridian Convention Center to your Saves list
Magnuson Hotel and Meridian Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   737 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108 (Formerly Clarion Meridian Hotel & Convention Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #103 of 141 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and affordable room!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

We walked in to this hotel to see if they had a room and how much it would cost. We got a room with a king sized bed, and we weren't sure what the room would be like, but for the cost of a typical room, we got a large suite with a little living area, the bedroom area, a microwave, fridge, 2 TVs, etc. The bed was very comfortable and had so many pillows that we couldn't even use them all! I was very pleased with what we got for the money!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    9
    8
    11
See reviews for
6
4
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010

There is no question that this hotel is a bit older - and is in need of a makeover - such as being in desparate need of new hallway carpet. That being said, the beds were comfortable, and it is located right off the freeway. Burger King and IHOP are right there, and a few decent restaurants are just down the road. I would stay there again...but only if the price is right.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2009

My brother and I were driving across country so we simply needed a convenient place to sleep and rest. This motel was inexpensive but not the nicest.

Positives:
1) Near I-40. However, it was difficult to find since it sits off the main road. We passed it two or three times before we finally saw the sign.
2) Free breakfast. It was standard, continental fare but good enough for filling our bellies.
3) Free WiFi
4) Free parking
5) There was a coin laundry facility. Very nice to have when traveling across country.
6) Convenient to every fast food chain restaurant you might want. We picked up salads at Panera on our way out of town and ate them at a rest stop later in the day.

Negatives:
1) The carpet in our room was damp. Not sure why but it never felt dry. Kind of gross.
2) The room and bathroom were older and relatively clean but this was not our favorite motel/inn/hotel on our road trip.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

The staff was very friendly and helpful in every way. Check in, directions to local activities, information concerning hotel amenities, check out. All went very well. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked each day with helpful staff. The Thursday evening cocktail and appetizer welcome party was very much apprecitated and was an nice thank you for our staying the weekend. Our rooms were clean and well taken care of during our stay. Parking could have been an issue because we were towing a trailer but the staff once again was ready and helpful in all regards. The price for the room was a very good value. Lots of resturants close by. I would stay at this hotel again if we make it back next year.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas,NV
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2009

Was there for 3 nights on a business trip. Clean rooms-nothing special but it was comfortable and close to airport. The also offer a free shuttle to and from the airport. Ihop and burger king is across the parking lot-easy to walk to,there are other restaurants very close as well. Overall I would stay again,if I just wanted a basic hotel to sleep for a night or two-good rates.

  • Liked — free shuttle to and from the airport
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Richmond, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2008

Stayed one night at the Clarion Inn Airport in OKC and did not have a positive experience. This facility is aging. I had a ground floor room off the parking lot and it was very noisy most of the night/early morning.

Rates are very reasonable, but I won't be returning to this one.

  • Liked — The price
  • Disliked — The noise
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2008

We only stayed one night, because we were traveling through OKC on our way home, but this hotel is a great deal for the money. Check in was fast and painless, as was check out.

It is also within a couple of miles of LOTS of restaurants, so that is very convenient for the traveler who doesn't want to think too hard or look too long for somewhere to eat. I thought it was a nice touch that the front desk gave us a map with the different restaurants located up and down Meridian within a couple of miles.

We have two small children, and we got the very last room they had - it was a Saturday night. It was a handicapped room, and the bathroom was very large, which was great.

We also enjoyed the very large selection of breakfast items. We have stayed at a lot of places like this, and I have never seen such a large breakfast bar at any of them. The kids enjoyed it, and so did we. If we get a chance to go back, this will certainly be a place we will stay again.

  • Liked — Value, breakfast bar
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Magnuson Hotel and Meridian Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel and Meridian Convention Center

Address: 737 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108 (Formerly Clarion Meridian Hotel & Convention Center)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 141 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Magnuson Hotel and Meridian Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily. Manager's Reception Mon-Thurs 5:30pm-7pm featuring hot and cold hors d'oeuvres and beverages. 30,000 square feet of convention space. Just minutes from State Fair Park, Bricktown and all area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Magnuson Hotel and Meridian Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnuson Hotel And Meridian Oklahoma City
Clarion Hotel Oklahoma City
Clarion Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magnuson Hotel and Meridian Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.