We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Underrated hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City - Quail Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City - Quail Springs to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City - Quail Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2740 NW 138th Street, Oklahoma City, OK 73134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #7 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
usa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Underrated hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This a a hidden gem hotel. Very fresh throughout. Furniture, TV, WI-FI, all very current and clean. Rare for a business suite hotel, even the halls smell fresh. Real independent HVAC - in a closet with a real furnace unit - not a through the wall unit. Very broad breakfast with eggs, fruit cereal buffet - even oatmeal and waffles. Weekday light dinner and on tap beer is complimentary. Unlike all other similar hotels nearby the 1 BR suite has full refrigerator.Other reviews are inexplicably negative. The interior photos on Advisor make it look old, out of dat and dingy. Don't you believe it. The staff was eager to please. In short, it was a great big pleasant surprise.

Room Tip: Pick the 1 BR suite. Thats the one i can vouch for
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    25
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
33
18
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

This was our first stay at Staybridge Suites -Quail Springs. It was easy to get off the Interstate and easy to get back on. Lots of restaurants and for book lovers- A large Barnes and Noble with Starbucks directly beside it. It lives up to what is printed on the back of their business cards: warm, welcoming, home-like, spacious, sociable, and fresh approach.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

It is a nice hotel and Dave the manager will help you with anything and take the extra step forward for you, the breakfast is so practical and shows high performance of the hotel team , I wish if they had a kind of meal could be room serviced, having a small kitchen in the suite is a great idea.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

fabulous place. brilliant rooms ( with a kitchen area), excellent brekkie. On site free laundry. good car park. local restaurant and shopping mall. staff great.

I cant fault this place. Should be ranked higher.

Room Tip: theyre all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OK
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We live in the OKC area, but needed a place to stay between our new house and selling our old house. The Staybridge Suites near Quail Springs was perfect. The two bedroom suite was great for our family of four. It was VERY clean and new. The kitchen made it easy for us to pack healthy lunches, the breakfast had great options including plenty of hot items. The evening meal was so nice and saved us from eating out all week.
The shower was awesome - my husband was showering twice a day...?
The employees at the desk, were also great. Nathan, in particular, took great care of us and everyone we saw him interact with. He seems to be a guest favorite.
No more Embassy Suites for us - we will always choose a Staybridge Suites over an Embassy going forward.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I just spent three weeks at this hotel and it was a good experience. Rooms were clean and well kept. The hotel was fairly busy but I never noticed the noise of other guests. Beds were comfortable. Outdoor grills provide a good option to help cook your own meals. Breakfast was OK, about on par with any other hotel breakfast. I didn't try the evening snacks, but fellow coworkers said they were OK. Most everything at the hotel met my needs and when I spend weeks in a hotel I can get rather annoyed with little things. No major annoyances at this hotel, but there are some minor ones. Bags of trash left by other guests near the elevators, that was not the fault of the staff, but maybe they could police it a little more and pick it up. Exercise room was lacking, but there are several gyms near the hotel that will offer day/weekly passes. Pretty minor issues in the grand scheme of things. One other pro is that they offer free washer and dryers..........and they have several so I never really had to wait to do laundry. i would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsborg, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Overall impression of this place was not great. The facility is fairly new, but had several distinct odors. The hallway smelled like B.O., the non-smoking room we had smelled like an ashtray. We did not get up in time to have the breakfast, but I spoke to other guests there and they did not speak highly of it. For the money they charge, we didn't feel like it was worth it. There are better options out there. This hotel sits right off Kilpatrick-Turnpike and that does make it easy to get on the road and get to places so that is one thing it has going for it. It was not the worst place we have stayed, but average at best.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City - Quail Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City - Quail Springs

Address: 2740 NW 138th Street, Oklahoma City, OK 73134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#11 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City - Quail Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites at Quail Springs Mall. You'll find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenient locations in Oklahoma City. Contemporary hospitality and Oklahoma City's excitement are waiting for you. We can help make your day. Staybridge Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Also enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear outdoor pool or energize in our fitness club. Polish that presentation at the business center and we even have the right space for your professional meeting. We're here, ready with all you need to make your trip to Oklahoma City a success. We're the Staybridge Suites at Quail Springs Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City - Quail Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City - Quail Springs Hotel Oklahoma City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City - Quail Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.