We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City - Quail Springs

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City - Quail Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City - Quail Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2740 NW 138th Street, Oklahoma City, OK 73134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 137 hotels in Oklahoma City
Altus, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This place has thought of everything. We were pleasantly surprised upon entering our room to not only find it equipped with the basic amenities, but it also had a kitchenette that was complete with all the dishes and pans needed for cooking. I have never stayed in a place that supplied a dishwasher as well, such a nice touch for those staying longer. We traveled with a pet and thought the door cards that showed a pet in the room is truly helpful. Just wish it didn't say Meow on both sides even though my dog does act like a cat sometimes. The inside and outside of this place was very clean and well maintained. As I walked my dog around the property, I seen grills located around the pool area. This makes me want to return when the outdoor pool is open and have a cookout, another nice touch to make people feel at home. My son loved the DVD player in the room. You will find a wide variety of shopping and restaurants very close by. We stayed here on a Saturday, but want to go back on a Wed, Thurs, or Fri. as they are next to Platt College that offers a culinary arts program and you can eat at the college during certain hours. The breakfast was just okay for us, not anything overly impressive and the hot foods were warm at best but they did have good flavor. The only negative I can think of is the signs are not well marked in accessing this hotel, but once you find it, you will enjoy the stay. Everyone here was so friendly and helpful. Will be staying here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    23
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
29
15
4
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Morpeth, Northumberland, UK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Impressive hotel with excellent staff. Good size rooms with kitchen and a sofa. Breakfast was good with a fresh fruit salad. There were restaurants within easy reach and a Walmart close by, by car, if you wanted to self cater.

Access was easy just off the Turnpike although tolls applied. The adjacent road however was not too busy and therefore if time was not at a premium was a good alternative to paying tolls.

No hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Hotel was clean, good quality for the price, and hotel employees were helpful and friendly. Rooms were a good size, we stayed in a one bedroom with a sitting room. The kitchen was nice. Front desk was very willing to help and went above and beyond regarding a few of our questions. The one lady in the kitchen area was also very helpful. She ensured that my requests were addressed and checked to see if all was ok twice. The breakfast food was average. The hotel is pet friendly and has a large vacant lot next to the hotel to walk your pet. The pet charges are reasonable but you have to sign an agreement. The agreement was a little intimidating but as long as your pet and you respect the rules there are no issues. Our grandchildren also stayed in the same hotel with their parents and they found the DVD players and available movies an added plus. Parking was good and there were plenty of very good restaurants within 10 minutes of the hotel. The mall is also next door which was very convenient. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor which was a long way up and down for our dog. Plus we were very far from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel appears to be fairly new. I especially love the breakfast, fitness center, and DVD player in the room. It is located next to a mall & right in the heart of many shops and restaurants. I stay here often & though it is out of my way, highway access is close & it's well worth the extra little drive.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The gas log fireplace in the lobby was most welcome as I arrived during a cold north wind. Check in was quick and everything ready, good front desk help. Quiet room, nice work desk and side table. Very clean. Good mattress, good sleep. Stayed a couple of weeks for a project so I used the kitchen and full size fridge often. Granite counters in kitchen and bathroom. The mini-store has good prices! Free library DVDs for a movie in room. I watched the classic, Treasure of the Sierra Madre. I wished the internet were faster, but every hotel needs better internet.
Good access to anywhere in OKC from Edmond to downtown. Many good eating places nearby. Quail Springs Mall next door has Macy's, Dillard's, multi screen cinema.
Room rate was an amazing bargain!

Room Tip: I liked 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawnee, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here for a few days while my husband was on business and we were really impressed. Everything was immaculately clean and it was very quiet. Breakfast was pretty average but we loved the free food during the week for dinner. The only thing I wish they would have had was an indoor pool. It was too cold for the outdoor pool so the kids were pretty bored.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We have stayed here three times over the past three years. Our family of four find this hotel very comfortable and family friendly! The breakfast every morning answers our four varied wants, the pool is wonderful, and the bathrooms are great!! The rooms are quiet and well equipped and the entire hotel is spotless. The staff is very friendly and helpful anytime. The hotel is close to the main roads and makes it easy to go to any part of OKC.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City - Quail Springs, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your stay at the Staybridge Suites - Oklahoma City Quail Springs. I am pleased to hear that our breakfast offers such a variety that the entire family can enjoy. It is always important to start the day off with a good breakfast.

General Manager
Janet Wiles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City - Quail Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City - Quail Springs

Address: 2740 NW 138th Street, Oklahoma City, OK 73134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#11 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City - Quail Springs 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites at Quail Springs Mall. You'll find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenient locations in Oklahoma City. Contemporary hospitality and Oklahoma City's excitement are waiting for you. We can help make your day. Staybridge Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Also enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear outdoor pool or energize in our fitness club. Polish that presentation at the business center and we even have the right space for your professional meeting. We're here, ready with all you need to make your trip to Oklahoma City a success. We're the Staybridge Suites at Quail Springs Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City - Quail Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City - Quail Springs Hotel Oklahoma City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City - Quail Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.