We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and a good place to sleep.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   920 SW 77th Street, Oklahoma City, OK 73139   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #29 of 146 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Clean and a good place to sleep.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

This was not a super-fancy place, of course, but it was clean with a comfortable room. Hubby liked the flat-screen television in our room. There are several restaurants just up the street, within walking distance if the weather is nice. The bed is comfortable enough, though I have to say that we were so beat I wasn't really paying too much attention!

If you are looking for a quiet, clean, safe place to stay, this will do. Again, it's not a four-star, but is a fine place to lay your head.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    40
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
25
30
7
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

I've rated Hampton Inn & Suites South OKC before when we stayed there after our house flooded. We returned for a relaxing night away from home and I just had to review again because we LOVE this place!

First of all, this hotel is within 3 miles from our home, so the location is paramount for us. It allows us to spend an evening away from home without having to get a pet sitter (since we can just drive home and check on the pets). We normally spend our anniversary every year at Aaron's Gate in Guthrie. While we love Aaron's Gate, we just didn't have the money this year (nearly $300 for a cottage for one night).

We decided on Hampton because we were so impressed last time we stayed there. We stayed in the King Room with Whirlpool this time and loved it. The room is GIGANTIC (comparable to the size of two normal rooms). The bed is comfortable and the room was clean and well appointed. The staff at Hampton is the best! They are always friendly and willing to help you with whatever. They have fresh coffee and cookies in the lobby. Breakfast is fabulous! Waffles, bacon, eggs, pastries, oatmeal, fruit, etc.

All in all - Hampton is the crowl jewel of south Oklahoma City. It's the ONLY place you should consider if you're staying on the south side.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poteau
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

Like most all Hampton Inns this one was very clean and comfortable. The swimming pool was nice but fairly small and they do not have a hot tub. Nice breakfast area with a good selection.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

After staying in five hotels in two weeks for various business meetings and personal outings, this was by far the perfect hotel. The wireless internet, parking, and hot breakfast were free; the staff was prompt, efficient, and courteous; the room contained a very comfortable bed, assortment of pillows, toiletries, and microwave and fridge; the air conditioner/heater worked perfectly; the hotel was clean, updated, and perfectly quiet. There is not one single thing I could mention that I would change about this hotel--and I stayed two nights. Considering that I paid less than $100 per night, it was an absolute steal.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

This location has great service, good standards, and is a nearly new hotel to boot. Decor is nice, huge pool, foyer/lounge, business and fitness centers, meeting rooms and easy access off of the freeway with lots of amenities and shopping within a 2 mile radius. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

Staff was pleasant and helpful, always smiling and warm. Room was HUGE and immaculately clean. Bed was so comfortable! I haven't slept that good in a long time!

Everything in the room worked properly and I loved how the water in the shower stayed at a consistent temp throughout my shower (which can be a problem at other hotels).

Breakfast was delicious!

We were staying here due to installation of new tile floor in our home (after flooding) ... I've been stressed out and overworked for two weeks because of our house flooding and this one night at Hampton made me feel so much better. It was worry and hassle-free and I was finally able to relax and get a good night's sleep. Thank you Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

We spent one night at this property on our way to Texas. This is an excellent property and the rooms were lovely. We had an awesome suite for my husband, two boys and myself. There was plenty of room for four of us. The continental breakfast was wonderful and served in a beautiful dining area. My only complaint is the noisy air conditioner. We would stay here again if we were in the area. The young lady who checked us in was very pleasant!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrsent1, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South, responded to this review, August 18, 2010
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments.... Our staff works very hard everyday to deliver excellent service and I will share your comments with them..... Hope you will stay with us again if your travels ever bring you back through OKC....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South

Address: 920 SW 77th Street, Oklahoma City, OK 73139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#29 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South is ideally located 10 minutes from Will Rogers World Airport, and close to Remington Park, Frontier City and the vibrant Bricktown entertainment district. Our comfortable, modern guest rooms include a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, 32-inch HDTV, coffeemaker, microwave and mini-refrigerator. Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed internet access are also available throughout the hotel. Attend to business in our 24-hour business center and hold events or banquets in our 576 sq. ft. of meeting space. Enjoy a Hampton's free hot breakfast® every morning. Enjoy a relaxing swim in the heated indoor pool or exercise in the 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Oklahoma City-South
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South Hotel Oklahoma City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.