We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Respectable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 to your Saves list
Super 8
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3852 South Prospect Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73129   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Macedonia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Respectable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Hotel was slightly above average in cleanliness can'y complain! We stayed 4 nights and our room was cleaned daily. Staff was courteous and the Location was with in a few minutes of downtown and easy to access the freeway. Not a great selection of restaurants in the immediate area of the hotel. Room was nice but had no Refrigerator nor Microwave that is first come first serve. So I was very upset over that because we did expect both and it is advertised as having both. The Ice Maker was broke on 2nd Floor and being we had no refrigerator That to was frustrating. All and all our stay was fine especially for the money! The beds were firm and comfortable but that is how I like them My wife complained that they were a little to stiff but seemed to be a higher quality mattress. Pillows are not the best but I have had worse!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihirkumar P, Front Office Manager at Super 8, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Good Morning Harold, allow me thank you for your courteous effort for reviewing about your stay. i apologize that our ice machine on second floor was out of order & you had to go downstairs every time to get ice. unfortunately we were unable to accommodate you a room with a fridge. however we have a microwave that is available for the guest access 24 hours in the breakfast room.

We are glad you appreciated our staff and cleaning services.

We highly appreciate your opinion & business.

Thank you for staying with us, hope to see you again when you are back in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    54
    43
    20
    6
See reviews for
67
31
15
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

we had a nice room but had some issues with cleanliness. The towels in the bathroom had huge grease stains on them. We had to get new ones to shower. Hair (long dark hair) found all over the bathroom including the shower and on the towels.
the room is also on the end by a outside door. we had to listen to people slamming it and being loud through out the night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

For the price, this hotel room was very spacious and large. I was very comfortable and would recommend this Super 8 above motel 6 or other Super 8 in the city. The customer service guy was very professional and personable. No noise which was a Key..

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We were in OKC for an overnight stay and I chose this Super 8 based on the reviews of others. I could not have chosen better! Beautiful room, awesome, huge Jacuzzi and such a great helpful, friendly staff. I will always stay here when needed!

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The staff was just super great. The room was very comfortable, clean and well appointed. The Super 8 was a wonderful experience from making the reservation to checking out and even then, Location was convenient.Thanks.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Headed up for OKC Thunder game. The room was cheap for the location close to downtown . Room was very clean and staff was very friendly. Would recommend will probably stay here for my next game too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihirkumar P, Front Office Manager at Super 8, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Andrew, i am really thankful to you for sharing your experience with us by posting the review. i am glad you had enjoyed your stay & appreciated our staff's efforts. we are thankful for you passing the word around to people about our hospitality and will be glad to see you anytime in future.

your business and opinion and greatly appreciated.

,Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed here on our way to AZ from WI, basically just a place to stay rather than sleeping in the car. The room smelled terrible, and I don't think it was in the best part of town, but it served its purpose. On the plus side, the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihirkumar P, Front Office Manager at Super 8, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest, i really appreciate your valuable time you took to post a review about your experience with us. i apologize that your stay was not up to the standard that we are known for. our staff is always on their toes to make sure no stone is un turned and make your stay pleasant as possible. however we do leave the room door open to regulate the fresh air during the room cleaning and spray mild air freshener. i am sorry that you had felt odor in the room upon check in.

i hope you give us another chance to serve you better in future. we really appreciate your business.

, Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8

Address: 3852 South Prospect Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73129
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Oklahoma City hotel near Bricktown is located off Interstate 35. Our hotel is conveniently located just 10 minutes from downtown Oklahoma City. Before sightseeing, enjoy free continental breakfast in the morning and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your trip. After a long day, enjoy a swim in our heated, seasonal indoor pool. Our Oklahoma City, OK, hotel offers rooms with 32-inch flat-screen TVs. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.