We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like history” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 45th Infantry Division Museum

45th Infantry Division Museum
2145 NE 36th St., Oklahoma City, OK 73111
405-424-5313
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Military Museums, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Military museum with many items from World War II.
Cipolletti, Argentina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“If you like history”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I like to see objets that belong to hitler, photos of one of his houses, etc. i like military history, in this case the 45th Division is special because was the first to approach some important places in Berlin and other citys of Germany.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    22
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lots to see!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This museum is packed full of just about everything. It has an outdoor exhibit of all kinds of automobiles, airplanes, tanks, and more. Just that part is impressive. The kids loved it. Once inside, there is so much more to see. Very educational.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Museum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My family and I stopped at this museum as an afterthought. We went to Frontier City, the zoo, etc. with our sons. This ended up being one of my sons' favorite spots. I am a history teacher so I knew I would enjoy it, but my kids really enjoyed it too. I was impressed at how many items from so many American wars they had in the museum. This is not a place I would take little kids, but my boys were 15 and 12 and loved it.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great Museum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

One of the best military museums I had been to. There are a lot of tanks and military vehicles outside. Inside are all kinds of weapons and uniforms. There is also a big room showing the camp set up of WWII. Most interesting was the items that the 45th took from Hitlers apartment such as his dinner ware. Worth seeing and is free and accepts donations.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilgore, Texas
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
69 attraction reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We are interested in any kind of military history and enjoy traveling and visiting museums to learn more. The exhibits inside and outside are well thought out and made very interesting. The Hitler artifacts are very interesting. Much to our disappointment a group of boy scouts were touring the museum at the same time. They were not supervised and were just running everywhere making it difficult to enjoy reading and studying the exhibits. The staff was very nice and did apologize for the noise and distraction from the boys and she really tried to keep them in check, but their leaders did nothing. We will go back but on a quiet day so we can enjoy our visit.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 45th Infantry Division Museum also viewed

 

Been to 45th Infantry Division Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 45th Infantry Division Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.