We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was interesting!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of 45th Infantry Division Museum

45th Infantry Division Museum
2145 NE 36th St., Oklahoma City, OK 73111
405-424-5313
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Military Museums, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Military museum with many items from World War II.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“It was interesting!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

An interesting place to visit and gain a fair amount of information and knowledge about the military. I would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    22
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An Often Overlooked Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

I took my son to see the museum on an off-day (during the week if I remember correctly) and found that we had the place to ouselves. A lone employee (volunteer?) was there and and gave us a personally guided tour with many, many interesting facts and stories. I cannot recommend this place strongly enough! Great time!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
192 attraction reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“So much to see and it's free”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

So much to see here. The Hitler items and the Dacheau are a bit creepy, but important to remember. Besides the incredibly large collection of guns, there are fun things like personal items from soldiers and the collection of cartoons. Well worth the stop.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, OK
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“45th Infantry Division Museum - MUST SEE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I never knew how much information was housed in this museum until we went on a Saturday morning. It's free and there's a lot of equipment on display outside as well. What impressed me about this museum was the outstanding collection of memorabilia AND the gentleman who greeted us as we entered the building. He was a WW II vet and took the time to tell a few stories about his Normandy days to my 8 year old boys...priceless! They have a small gift shop too. THIS MUSEUM IS ONE OF THE HIDDEN GEMS IN OKC!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Colony, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place to learn history about the history of the military”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

I was unsure about the 45th Infantry Division Museum but, it was amazing. I definitely want to go back. There were so many weapons and vehicles. They have a lot to see and weapons that were used in war. I would recommended this to anyone who has a interest in military history.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 45th Infantry Division Museum also viewed

 

Been to 45th Infantry Division Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 45th Infantry Division Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.