We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful gardens” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Myriad Botanical Gardens

Myriad Botanical Gardens
301 West Reno, Oklahoma City, OK 73102
405-297-3995
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Home to tropical gardens, waterfalls and skywalks.
Frisco, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful gardens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Wonderfully landscaped outdoor areas. The conservatory is extraordinary. The various plants are lush and exceptional. The variety of bromeliads, orchids and cactus are very impressive. A must see in Oklahoma City.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    117
    33
    8
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
baltimore, md
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Great place to spend some time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

When my girlfriends wanted to check this out I rolled my eyes, couldn't think of anything more boring to do. But we loved it. The children's garden was so imaginative, my kids would have loved it. The outdoor theatre was so nice we decided to see a Shakespeare play there that night. We didn't pay to go inside, but just walking the grounds was lovely. A beautiful area right in the heart of the city. Worth a visit for sure.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful park like area full of beggars.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

A very beautiful area of town but It was heavily populated by beggars. Didn't actually stay long but there was a lot to see.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mead, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place to look at diffrent kinds of plants. Tropical and love the waterfall. The walk way above was nice.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Impressive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a wonderful open space right in the heart of the city, no railings or walls to prevent easy access. We wandered up and down gentle paths, enjoying the quiet of a peaceful Sunday morning. The enormous cylindrical glass house was such a contrast to Kew Gardens in London.
In the late afternoon we chanced upon a FREE open air musical concert, where young and old and many families sat on blankets appreciating that quality of sound that only comes on the breeze.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Myriad Botanical Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Myriad Botanical Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myriad Botanical Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.