We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the area” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Myriad Botanical Gardens

Myriad Botanical Gardens
301 West Reno, Oklahoma City, OK 73102
405-297-3995
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 64 attractions in Oklahoma City
Type: Gardens
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Home to tropical gardens, waterfalls and skywalks.
Norwich, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great for the area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Much smaller compared to Denver, Dallas, and San Antonio but great for the area. The staff is what makes the place as well. Very friendly person at the front desk.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    86
    29
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

There are lots of areas outside the gardens open until 11 pm worth checking out. You don't even have to pay to go inside the gardens if you don't want to.The children's garden are well worth going to see! They have an awesome water attraction -be prepared to get soaked. The kids and parents were playing here because it was such a hot day. If you are lucky enough to catch a street parking spot, it's free after 6 pm.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful but hot and kind of small”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

They had some very nice plants and it was beautiful to look at. It was SO hot though and it was pretty small. It didn't cost that much to get in though, so I wasn't too upset with the size. If I had paid more to get in I would have been more upset. It was a nice addition to our trip though.

To walk around outside grounds is free though, and is very pretty too.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Gardens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Very well-done. This is an excellent place to stroll through when you visit downtown Oklahoma City. We always bring our out-of-state or foreign visitors here when we are taking them on a tour of OKC. We always get rave reviews.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Terrific walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed at the Colcord across the street. We discovered the gardens in the early morning on our walk before it got unbearably hot! Perfect!! So peaceful :)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Myriad Botanical Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Myriad Botanical Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myriad Botanical Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Myriad Botanical Gardens to your Saves list