We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Tropical Garden in Downtown Oklahoma City” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Myriad Botanical Gardens

Myriad Botanical Gardens
301 West Reno, Oklahoma City, OK 73102
405-297-3995
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Home to tropical gardens, waterfalls and skywalks.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful Tropical Garden in Downtown Oklahoma City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Lovely gardens that can be viewed at floor level or from above the elevated walkways. Outside area is free and entrance into the Crystal Bridge garden is around $6-$7.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    117
    33
    8
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
75 attraction reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

The night before we were able to walk the grounds.. Just lovely.... There was a Shakespeare play of the Tempest going on, so we sat and enjoyed that....the next day we took in the children's garden and the Myriad gardens just lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“It is like a secret garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

I love this place, it is a great place to take your kids and let them enjoy the beauty of nature in all of its splendor. Plenty of room to run and play. There are so many beautiful places to see within the gardens you could almost feel like you are exploring them alone. If you can try to visit during the week when it is less crowded and you will feel like you have truly discovered a secret garden.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulvane, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Myriad Gardens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

My family and I spend the morning touring the gardens and had a very nice time.
The outside gardens are free to visit.
The gardens are very pretty with many types of flowers and plants to see.
Tucked into the heart of the city you have this green beautiful area.
The crystal bridge is worth the money we paid to tour it. There are waterfalls, orchids and many plants to delight those interested in them.
We drove 3 hours and made this a family day trip.
Parking was somewhat hard to find for us as there was construction going on.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for Kids!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Great place for kids on a hot afternoon/evening the spray grounds and adventure play grounds are great. The architecture of crystal bridge is cool and the landscape architecture of the entire park is even better.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Myriad Botanical Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Myriad Botanical Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myriad Botanical Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.