We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun day trip!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Science Museum Oklahoma

Science Museum Oklahoma
2100 NE 52nd Street, Oklahoma City, OK 73111
405-602-3760
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Science Museums, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Science Museum Oklahoma, the state’s premier destination for family fun, houses over eight acres of hands-on science experiences and thousands of space, aviation and cultural artifacts. With brand new exhibits, the excitement of live entertainment shows, one-of-a-kind IMAX film experiences and a newly renovated Science Floor, Science Museum Oklahoma rocks. As the state’s only physical science museum and a Smithsonian Affiliate, Science Museum Oklahoma reveals the wonder and relevance of science in our everyday lives.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A fun day trip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

My husband and I are a little on the nerdy side so we like to go and do things like visit museums. Oklahoma City has a wonderful Science museum! We went and saw the Planetarium show, as well as went around and walked through all the exhibits that are always there. We always enjoy going and seeing what exhibits are moving through (most notably I saw the "Bodies" exhibit several years ago, and it was AMAZING). We don't have children, but I know if we did this would be an awesome place to be a member of. We've seen a couple of shows at the Omniplex as well, which is always fun.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    78
    17
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“We go everytime we visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

With the name "Science Museum" you think it will be a snooze fest but we have been three times now and plan to go back again. They are always adding new features and there are SO MANY different things. I have a 16 year old and a 10 year old and neither of them got bored or ran out of things to do. You can spend a whole day here, bring your own lunch or dine in the café.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Field Trip with my sixth-grader”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I had a lot of fun and was amazed my eleven year old wanted me to go on the field trip with him. The museum has Science Live, which is fun and interesting, along with the Dome, (where you can watch scientific movies) and a planetarium. There is so much to see and do there; from learning about space, teeth, earthquakes, tornadoes, to airplanes.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Kids have a lot of fun. As with most places I think entry fee is a bit high. We were there about three hours and the kids always look forward to going.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Science is a blast here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The Science Museum is great for kids and a really good time for the adults who bring them. We have taken our grandson there twice and notice his capacity to understand and enjoy the exhibits changes each time. Truly there is something for all children 5 and up. Although younger children can enter, crying whining and wailing do seem amplified in the absolutely huge, wonderfully designed building. If you go on a "slow" day, ask employees in assigned areas to demonstrate unattended displays. All the employees seem to be knowledgeable about every area. Don't miss the bed of nails, Space flight simulator, giant echo creator, pendulum drawing or, the stage shows, and for okder kids the planetarium, and the chance to solve a murder using forensic science. Make it a science weekend and visit the Natural History museum on the college campus.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Science Museum Oklahoma also viewed

 

Been to Science Museum Oklahoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Science Museum Oklahoma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.