We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice weekend stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1511 Northwest Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #55 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A nice weekend stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Staff was accommodating and let us check in early "housekeeping was working fast" that day. Front desk was knowledgeable of the area and gave some recommendations on where to watch a particular sporting event.
Parking was ample, well lit and FREE! the location itself is set behind another hotel and cornered by the highway. We were given a room facing the parking lot so there was zero noise from the highway

Rooms: We had a very comfortable king bed, the room was spacious and 42" swivel flat screen was great! A bar area as well as desk were a nice touch as well. Only a few minor scratches and normal wear and tear - nothing that would impact the quality of the room or comfort of the stay.

Downside: Ice machines only located on the first and third floors

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    45
    17
    12
    8
See reviews for
33
24
15
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cypress TX
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My family stayed here for a wedding in July 2014. The hotel parking lot is well lit. Not lots of areas for hiding and lurking. This is important as I was with my kids and returned after dark both nights. The entry is nice and welcoming but not big. Staff was helpful and friendly. I liked the tray of "Did you forget something" sitting out because I don't want to wait in line to ask for a razor. The seating in the breakfast area is a bit worn, but still comfortable. The elevators were quick but not jolting. Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I liked having 2 sinks as 4 of us stayed in the room. Internet service was spot on and reliable from our room next to the elevator. Couch cushions were flat and needed a reupholstering. The pull out bed was fine for small kids. The white noise machine came in handy for the highway next to us. The air con worked well. I would have liked to have an exhaust fan in the bathroom as it is small and steamed up quick, crank up the a/c. Placement of the TV was perfect and the little cubby holes underneath were nice for shoes, ipads, toiletry bags, etc. to keep the sink counter clutter free and the closet was a bit awkward but doable if you are not handicapped. Desk area was sufficient and had a desk lamp on it so you could actually see if you were working. Plenty of seating as well. LOVED the variety at the breakfast. 6 plus juices including tomato, 3 skillet hotplate with healthy options, oatmeal with add ins, 3 fruit choices, plain as well as sugary yoghurt, REAL coffee, not water/coffee wannabe, tea options!!!!, toasts, bagels, muffins, and real cutlery. The fitness center is really just a room but has nice options, elliptical, treadmills, freeweights, water with cups, earbuds if you forgot them, towels to use, and the machines had tv's on them, my 9 year old LOVED that! The bathrooms in the reception area had feminine hygiene products. Nice detail. My kids loved the pool, I didn't visit it. Finding this hotel was a bit tricky as it sits behind another one. Overall it suited our needs perfectly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside are noisier due to the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stay here on business every couple of months. I'm still a fan of the hotel but did want to write a second review to address the significant interstate freeway noise in the sleeping area for some of the rooms. The freeway is on the back side of the hotel. From what I can tell, getting a room in the center of the hotel facing NW Expressway (this is a city road that is not a highway) is your best bet to avoid the noise. The hotel has wisely provided "dohm" brand white noise machines which are pretty effective. If it's not already on the bedside table, you should be able to find it in a drawer to the bathroom vanity. The bathroom (shower and toilet) is pretty cramped, but the vanity and sink is separate and that is spacious. The staff is friendly and attentive and I love that there is a bar/snacks in the lobby. I would recommend this hotel to others, with the heads-up about potential freeway noise.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Spent one day at Hyatt Place. Clean and relaxing. We stayed here because of price with AAA. Spent the evening in Bricktown (less than 5 miles). Nice to come back to and relax. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Get room on parking lot side of building to avoid traffic noise on I-44.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma city
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is nice, clean, friendly. My daughter had a softball tournament and they do not have a washer or dryer. I made the mistake to hand wash her uniform to hang dry and that didn't work. I stayed up to use the blow dryer to dry her clothes. I didn't get much sleep. I understand they have a laundry service and that is nice but for a nice hotel you should also have at least a washer and a dryer. I didn't want to venture out at 11 pm looking for a laundromat.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby Hills, Ohio
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This hotel impressed us from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The staff went out of their way to be friendly. The room was huge!! (The picture does not do it justice.) There was a state of the art fitness center with personal tv's at each equipment station. The hot breakfast sandwiches were a real treat, and everything was ultra clean. The only problem we had was accessing the hotel, as the driveway is actually a little ways down from where the hotel sits. Your GPS probably won't know where you are going. We will definitely stay here again if in the area!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Less than $107 for family of 3 on a Sat night, incl breakfast. We generally prefer the Hyatt brand when traveling & were stunned to see such a great rate available. The desk clerks & bartenders were so much fun. They were friendly, remembered our names & took active interest in our daughter's tennis tourney.
Only two complaints: the AC units in our room & friends' room down the hall were crazy loud overnight; & the bathrooms are claustrophobically small such that you have to stand awkwardly betw toilet & shower to open/close the door from the inside (the rooms are plenty big enough that this could've been designed a little better). Even still, we would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest

Address: 1511 Northwest Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest Hotel Oklahoma City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.