We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice weekend stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1511 Northwest Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #53 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A nice weekend stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Staff was accommodating and let us check in early "housekeeping was working fast" that day. Front desk was knowledgeable of the area and gave some recommendations on where to watch a particular sporting event.
Parking was ample, well lit and FREE! the location itself is set behind another hotel and cornered by the highway. We were given a room facing the parking lot so there was zero noise from the highway

Rooms: We had a very comfortable king bed, the room was spacious and 42" swivel flat screen was great! A bar area as well as desk were a nice touch as well. Only a few minor scratches and normal wear and tear - nothing that would impact the quality of the room or comfort of the stay.

Downside: Ice machines only located on the first and third floors

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    59
    31
    16
    12
See reviews for
57
32
18
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cypress TX
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My family stayed here for a wedding in July 2014. The hotel parking lot is well lit. Not lots of areas for hiding and lurking. This is important as I was with my kids and returned after dark both nights. The entry is nice and welcoming but not big. Staff was helpful and friendly. I liked the tray of "Did you forget something" sitting out because I don't want to wait in line to ask for a razor. The seating in the breakfast area is a bit worn, but still comfortable. The elevators were quick but not jolting. Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I liked having 2 sinks as 4 of us stayed in the room. Internet service was spot on and reliable from our room next to the elevator. Couch cushions were flat and needed a reupholstering. The pull out bed was fine for small kids. The white noise machine came in handy for the highway next to us. The air con worked well. I would have liked to have an exhaust fan in the bathroom as it is small and steamed up quick, crank up the a/c. Placement of the TV was perfect and the little cubby holes underneath were nice for shoes, ipads, toiletry bags, etc. to keep the sink counter clutter free and the closet was a bit awkward but doable if you are not handicapped. Desk area was sufficient and had a desk lamp on it so you could actually see if you were working. Plenty of seating as well. LOVED the variety at the breakfast. 6 plus juices including tomato, 3 skillet hotplate with healthy options, oatmeal with add ins, 3 fruit choices, plain as well as sugary yoghurt, REAL coffee, not water/coffee wannabe, tea options!!!!, toasts, bagels, muffins, and real cutlery. The fitness center is really just a room but has nice options, elliptical, treadmills, freeweights, water with cups, earbuds if you forgot them, towels to use, and the machines had tv's on them, my 9 year old LOVED that! The bathrooms in the reception area had feminine hygiene products. Nice detail. My kids loved the pool, I didn't visit it. Finding this hotel was a bit tricky as it sits behind another one. Overall it suited our needs perfectly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside are noisier due to the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stay here on business every couple of months. I'm still a fan of the hotel but did want to write a second review to address the significant interstate freeway noise in the sleeping area for some of the rooms. The freeway is on the back side of the hotel. From what I can tell, getting a room in the center of the hotel facing NW Expressway (this is a city road that is not a highway) is your best bet to avoid the noise. The hotel has wisely provided "dohm" brand white noise machines which are pretty effective. If it's not already on the bedside table, you should be able to find it in a drawer to the bathroom vanity. The bathroom (shower and toilet) is pretty cramped, but the vanity and sink is separate and that is spacious. The staff is friendly and attentive and I love that there is a bar/snacks in the lobby. I would recommend this hotel to others, with the heads-up about potential freeway noise.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Spent one day at Hyatt Place. Clean and relaxing. We stayed here because of price with AAA. Spent the evening in Bricktown (less than 5 miles). Nice to come back to and relax. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Get room on parking lot side of building to avoid traffic noise on I-44.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma city
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Hotel is nice, clean, friendly. My daughter had a softball tournament and they do not have a washer or dryer. I made the mistake to hand wash her uniform to hang dry and that didn't work. I stayed up to use the blow dryer to dry her clothes. I didn't get much sleep. I understand they have a laundry service and that is nice but for a nice hotel you should also have at least a washer and a dryer. I didn't want to venture out at 11 pm looking for a laundromat.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
72 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This hotel impressed us from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The staff went out of their way to be friendly. The room was huge!! (The picture does not do it justice.) There was a state of the art fitness center with personal tv's at each equipment station. The hot breakfast sandwiches were a real treat, and everything was ultra clean. The only problem we had was accessing the hotel, as the driveway is actually a little ways down from where the hotel sits. Your GPS probably won't know where you are going. We will definitely stay here again if in the area!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Less than $107 for family of 3 on a Sat night, incl breakfast. We generally prefer the Hyatt brand when traveling & were stunned to see such a great rate available. The desk clerks & bartenders were so much fun. They were friendly, remembered our names & took active interest in our daughter's tennis tourney.
Only two complaints: the AC units in our room & friends' room down the hall were crazy loud overnight; & the bathrooms are claustrophobically small such that you have to stand awkwardly betw toilet & shower to open/close the door from the inside (the rooms are plenty big enough that this could've been designed a little better). Even still, we would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest
Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwes...
#71 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#76 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northw...
#17 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#13 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Broadway Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Broadway Inn &...
#57 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hyatt Place OKC Airport
Hyatt Place OKC Airport
#14 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest

Address: 1511 Northwest Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest Hotel Oklahoma City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.