We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but no washer or dryer, not far from softball fields, can't wash uniforms.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1511 Northwest Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #56 of 141 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Oklahoma city
1 review
“Good but no washer or dryer, not far from softball fields, can't wash uniforms.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is nice, clean, friendly. My daughter had a softball tournament and they do not have a washer or dryer. I made the mistake to hand wash her uniform to hang dry and that didn't work. I stayed up to use the blow dryer to dry her clothes. I didn't get much sleep. I understand they have a laundry service and that is nice but for a nice hotel you should also have at least a washer and a dryer. I didn't want to venture out at 11 pm looking for a laundromat.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    44
    17
    12
    8
See reviews for
32
23
14
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Willoughby Hills, Ohio
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This hotel impressed us from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The staff went out of their way to be friendly. The room was huge!! (The picture does not do it justice.) There was a state of the art fitness center with personal tv's at each equipment station. The hot breakfast sandwiches were a real treat, and everything was ultra clean. The only problem we had was accessing the hotel, as the driveway is actually a little ways down from where the hotel sits. Your GPS probably won't know where you are going. We will definitely stay here again if in the area!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Less than $107 for family of 3 on a Sat night, incl breakfast. We generally prefer the Hyatt brand when traveling & were stunned to see such a great rate available. The desk clerks & bartenders were so much fun. They were friendly, remembered our names & took active interest in our daughter's tennis tourney.
Only two complaints: the AC units in our room & friends' room down the hall were crazy loud overnight; & the bathrooms are claustrophobically small such that you have to stand awkwardly betw toilet & shower to open/close the door from the inside (the rooms are plenty big enough that this could've been designed a little better). Even still, we would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

My wife & I stayed there and enjoyed the large living area and especially the breakfast. The hotel is very hard to find--right next to the interstate. Our gps failed us but for all you critics of Apple Maps, Siri was able to lead us right to it. We were concerned that the hotel might be noisy because it was built so close to the interstate, but it wasn't. The hotel has a white noise machine in the rooms so we didn't notice any highway noise all night. The breakfast was as good as we've ever had on our yearly vacation trips. We would return to this facility.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Whenever I travel and stay at a hotel...I stay at Hyatt Place (or Hyatt Regency).

I've stayed at Hiltons...I love them, I just can't afford them!

Hyatt place is affordable, always clean and c o m f o r t a b l e!

Unable to check out the breakfast buffet at this particular hotel due to an early flight.

The only reason I didn't rate this hotel a '5' is the front desk check in was less than helpful with issues I needed resolution too. Out of the norm for my stays.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We found the room generally comfortable. There were 2 problems. The closet door was off the track and unmovable. The wall covering in the bathroom was coming off the wall. Well below Hyatt standards..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marietta GA
Top Contributor
336 reviews 336 reviews
165 hotel reviews
Reviews in 180 cities Reviews in 180 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Firs time staying at this brand and was surprised.
rooms were quit large, with large sitting area with fold out sofa bed.
nice separate desk area.
fridge in room.
nice tv and selection of channels.
breakfast was awesome - hot breakfast sandwiches and waffles along with the usual items.
found staff to be very friendly and helpful - agreed to extend check out because the marathon I was running that morning was delayed 2 hours due to thunderstorms.
coffee, snacks, food available for purchase in lobby was nice and not horribly overpriced.

had a room opposite the interstate,so no problems with road noise, but could see how that could be a problem since hotel is right up against an elevated highway.

parking lot was very full - people parked on curbs along street. did not seem to be enough spaces

IHOP, mcdonalds and other food choices within walking distance.

POOL - not heated and almost too cold to use.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest

Address: 1511 Northwest Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest Hotel Oklahoma City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.