We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal in town for the money.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1511 Northwest Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #55 of 139 hotels in Oklahoma City
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best deal in town for the money.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Less than $107 for family of 3 on a Sat night, incl breakfast. We generally prefer the Hyatt brand when traveling & were stunned to see such a great rate available. The desk clerks & bartenders were so much fun. They were friendly, remembered our names & took active interest in our daughter's tennis tourney.
Only two complaints: the AC units in our room & friends' room down the hall were crazy loud overnight; & the bathrooms are claustrophobically small such that you have to stand awkwardly betw toilet & shower to open/close the door from the inside (the rooms are plenty big enough that this could've been designed a little better). Even still, we would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    43
    14
    12
    8
See reviews for
30
22
14
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

My wife & I stayed there and enjoyed the large living area and especially the breakfast. The hotel is very hard to find--right next to the interstate. Our gps failed us but for all you critics of Apple Maps, Siri was able to lead us right to it. We were concerned that the hotel might be noisy because it was built so close to the interstate, but it wasn't. The hotel has a white noise machine in the rooms so we didn't notice any highway noise all night. The breakfast was as good as we've ever had on our yearly vacation trips. We would return to this facility.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Whenever I travel and stay at a hotel...I stay at Hyatt Place (or Hyatt Regency).

I've stayed at Hiltons...I love them, I just can't afford them!

Hyatt place is affordable, always clean and c o m f o r t a b l e!

Unable to check out the breakfast buffet at this particular hotel due to an early flight.

The only reason I didn't rate this hotel a '5' is the front desk check in was less than helpful with issues I needed resolution too. Out of the norm for my stays.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We found the room generally comfortable. There were 2 problems. The closet door was off the track and unmovable. The wall covering in the bathroom was coming off the wall. Well below Hyatt standards..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marietta GA
Top Contributor
336 reviews 336 reviews
165 hotel reviews
Reviews in 180 cities Reviews in 180 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Firs time staying at this brand and was surprised.
rooms were quit large, with large sitting area with fold out sofa bed.
nice separate desk area.
fridge in room.
nice tv and selection of channels.
breakfast was awesome - hot breakfast sandwiches and waffles along with the usual items.
found staff to be very friendly and helpful - agreed to extend check out because the marathon I was running that morning was delayed 2 hours due to thunderstorms.
coffee, snacks, food available for purchase in lobby was nice and not horribly overpriced.

had a room opposite the interstate,so no problems with road noise, but could see how that could be a problem since hotel is right up against an elevated highway.

parking lot was very full - people parked on curbs along street. did not seem to be enough spaces

IHOP, mcdonalds and other food choices within walking distance.

POOL - not heated and almost too cold to use.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This is a lovely hotel until you try to sleep. The rooms are clean and spacious. However, the road noise from Interstate 44 was awful... unlike anything I've ever experienced before. I have stayed at hotels adjacent to airports that were far quieter than this one. We would never stay at this hotel again and would never recommend.

Both of our rooms were on the Interstate side... perhaps rooms on the other side are quieter, but it was loud enough that I would think that the noise would be noticeable anywhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Joy D,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor Guest survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We are working on reducing some of the noises by providing white noise machines in all the highway rooms as well as ear plugs. I truly apologize that you did not sleep during your travels, I know how important a good nights sleep is while away from home.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 405-840-5557.

Sincerely,
Lucy Hayward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed at this Hotel for a Staycation. We live less than 5 miles from this facility. We were assured that there was an indoor pool. There was but it was not heated. The front desk kept telling us that it would be warn in an hour or so. The next day it was still freezing. The front desk could not refund our money because we booked through third party, but said they would set up a Hyatt awards account and give us credit to stay another night when the pool was operable. It has been almost a week and I have not had a phone call or an email saying this was taken care of. I wasted money on room and had disappointed children and had to assure a caregiver was available for my 88 year old mother. This was my vacation for the first time in 3 years and it was not pleasant. Don't say you are going to do something and then don't do it...........Myra Williams stayed 3/19-3/20 2014

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear myrawilliams,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor Guest survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 405-840-5557.

Sincerely,
Lucy Hayward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest

Address: 1511 Northwest Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 139 hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest Hotel Oklahoma City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.