We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, but pick yours carefully” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1511 Northwest Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #59 of 146 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
143 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great rooms, but pick yours carefully”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The hotel is new and both hip in design and a plush in room appointments. Consider a flat screen that swivels so you can watch from sitting room or bedroom with laptop and music inputs, quasi-kitchens, huge sectional couch, desk, quality bathroom supplies and a very, very good bed. Staff is most accommodating and the price is great considering the quality.

But beware the ground floor. There are monster lights outside the front windows that light up the façade. Even with good blackout drapes the light in our room was similar to a full moon. Then, somewhere around 5:00 a.m. the trash men came to dump someone’s trash dumpster outside. Never went back to sleep after that one.

The lights are evident when you enter the hotel, so you might be able to select a room that is not flooded with light by them. But my advice would be to get as high as possible and on the back side of the hotel. With that you would probably have a very good night’s stay with no downside.

Room Tip: It will be obvisous to you that rooms on the north side will get a lot of traffic noise from the exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for your response and feedback from your most recent stay at the Hyatt Place NW Oklahoma City. I will talk with my maintenance department and find a way to eliminate the lights shining into the room. I have contacted our waste company and it was not them, I am working with the surrounding businesses to alleviate this issue. I hope that you choose the Hyatt Place NW text time visiting the Oklahoma City area.

We value each and every guest and want to exceed your expectations each and every time.

Thank you,

Lucy Hayward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    54
    28
    14
    11
See reviews for
48
30
17
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is a nice hotel and the staff does a nice job, but they can't do anything about the proximity to the highway. Make sure to ask for a room that is away from the highway if available...it will make a difference unless you can sleep with the television on to drown out the noise.

They have started a new hot breakfast that is very good.

Room Tip: Ask for something away from the highway...preferable something on the southeast (front of the hotel)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We spent the weekend after Thanksgiving here and had to ask for another room because the room was right by a busy freeway and VERY NOISY. The bathrooms were small. The heating in both rooms we stayed in was difficult to adjust and I stayed cold most of both nights. The only compliment I can make is that the breakfast they served was good. They had bacon & egg muffin sandwiches, waffles, pastries, fresh fruit, milk, cereal, coffee, tea, juice, etc. Overall, I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Thank you for your comments and feedback. We take every comment and strive to fix any issues we may have at our hotel. I hope you will come back to our hotel and give us another try when visiting the Oklahoma City area. I will personally make sure you have a quiet room and that you experience no problems with the heating and air. Our breakfast is a great selling point and at Hyatt we are thankful for your comments. Happy holidays to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This Hyatt Place was a great hotel, but it's a little difficult to find. The address does not yet show up on some mapping sites and it can't really be seen by the main road. Look for the Valliance Bank Tower or the IHOP - it's there. Just have faith and pull off the road and drive around the back of these businesses. If you look carefully, you may see a sign directing you towards the hotel.

The lobby is nice with seating out of the way for the complimentary breakfast, which is good. The hotel rooms are very nice and spacious. The beds are very comfortable and the decor up to date. The bathrooms are clean and large as well. While the "restaurant" and "bar" onsite aren't up to the standard of a stand-alone business, they are a very nice addition and a welcome alternative for travelers arriving late at night when the prospect of getting back in the car to drive to a restaurant is unappealing.

I found the staff welcoming and helpful. The pricing was in line with other hotels in the area that don't offer the same amenities as this Hyatt Place.

In short, this is a very nice hotel that's worth the effort to find.

Room Tip: Make sure you know where this hotel is before you get here as it is not well marked from the road. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I'm so glad to have discovered this hotel! Lobby is open, inviting and the staff was very friendly. The room was surprisingly large (we booked a king bed) and, most important, very clean. I was glad to see the sink and vanity separated from the shower/toilet...much more practical. The sitting area featured a desk, large flatscreen tv, mini fridge, separate bar type sink and a nice size sectional sofa...very comfortable!

The complimentary breakfast did not disappoint either! And again the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Because of the hotel's smaller size, we were also surprised by the cafe in the lobby...to be able to purchase drinks and hot food after breakfast without leaving the hotel was an extra treat.

This hotel is very close to muilt-lane freeways so traffic can be heard if the a/c is off. We left the a/c unit's fan on low and never heard any outside noises. We met another guest who did have issues with the noise and the hotel was quick to address this and moved them to another room.

We travel to OKC often and will stay here again! I am very picky about hotels so I'm glad to have found this place! Great Job Hyatt!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper be sure to run the fan or ask for a room away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is visible from the freeway and was easy to find using our GPS. The desk staff was friendly and quick. We asked for a crib upon check in and it was in the room by the time we got upstairs.
The room was spacious and clean. It included a mini fridge, large flat screen tv, and a large couch in a sitting area. The vanity is outside the toilet and shower room allowing people to shower while others can get ready. The bed was comfortable and the linens clean. Everything was clean including the hallways and elevator
The free breakfast included juice, pastries, fruit, fresh breakfast sandwiches and pancakes, cereal, toast, etc. The breakfast was fully stocked and there were multiple employees working to stock and clean the buffet. We were very happy with our breakfast.
Overall, we felt the hotel was very clean and new feeling. It was a great value for the money and we would definitely stay there again if in the area and would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

As I expected, this is not the full-size Hyatt, more of an 'express'........the staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was tasty. My only MINOR gripe would be the water pressure/temp wasn't as hot as I like.........but all and all a good hotel that I will stay at again.

Room Tip: I'm guessing rooms on the southwest side are quieter, farther from the highway. I chose 'ave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest

Address: 1511 Northwest Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 146 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest Hotel Oklahoma City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.