We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel/GREAT Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 East Sheridan, Oklahoma City, OK 73104   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel/GREAT Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This Hampton Inn is located in Bricktown, an area of OKC where there's a lot going on. I was traveling through OKC and decided to stay at this hotel after reading some reviews from TripAdvisor. I was greeted in a friendly manner by Zach at the front desk. The room I received was a nice size, clean and it overlooked the ballpark. Although there wasn't a game that night there was a fireworks display and I had a front row seat. The only drawback was the parking situation. The vehicle I was driving was over 8 feet and, of course, the parking garage only could handle vehicles at 7 feet. Thankfully, I found a parking space on the street in front of the hotel. The location of this hotel is ideal as there are all kinds of restaurants & shops within walking distance. The next time I'm in OKC I will definitely consider staying at this Hampton Inn (with the correct size vehicle).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear CoLor349,

Thank you for your fabulous review of our property! We are so grateful for our guests like you! I will be sure to give Zach a pat on the back from you for greeting you so kindly. I am glad to hear that you were able to find parking outside of the garage. Although we are fairly limited on parking because of our location, we can generally recommend a few places for larger vehicles. We would love to see you again soon on your next visit. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    118
    24
    9
    2
See reviews for
154
123
29
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irving, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Definitely one of the best hotel staffs we've ever had the pleasure of being served by. They were very friendly and down to earth. Hotel is within walking distance of all of Bricktown's attractions. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Dkelley78,

Thank you for the great review! I am so proud to hear that our staff was so friendly and will be sure to pass on the kudos from you! It sounds like you were able to enjoy our great location in Bricktown while you were here. We absolutely look forward to seeing you again very soon! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is a great hotel and I try to stay here anytime I visit Bricktown for the weekend. The staff is wonderful and the location is terrific. It is a great place to stay. The staff is very welcoming and helpful and parking is attached to the hotel. It is close to the ballpark and in walking distance to restaurants, entertainment, the conference center, the arena and a great downtown OKC.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Pamla A,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I will be sure to give a big thank you to our staff for being so helpful and welcoming. We are very lucky to have them! Be sure and let our desk know next time you are in town and they will surely be able to let you know about just a few of the new and exciting events, restaurants and venues in the downtown/ Bricktown area. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindale, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Went on a spur of the moment trip to OKC with my husband. I chose this hotel based on other TripAdvisor reviews and they were right! Chose a room overlooking the ballpark...great view! Good size room and large bathroom/shower, very clean, lots of towels. Comfy bed and very quiet. Breakfast was great and had some different options each day. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Loved that we could walk down to the canal. We didn't swim, but the pool looked like great fun for kids. Pretty good value, I think. I like that they have a parking garage, but not so much the $12/day fee. However, I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on ballpark side, especially if the Redhawks are in town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Jcrews2033,

Thank you so much for your kind words, we are blushing! We are so glad to hear that you and your husband were able to enjoy a carefree weekend in Bricktown complete with a ballpark view and delicious hot breakfast! Next time you visit, you will have to take a relaxing dip in our adult friendly spa or bring the kids to play in our unique "cool pool"! We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We've stayed at this Hampton Inn & Suites several times and have never been disappointed. The hotel is very clean, breakfast is excellent, and the staff is always helpful and friendly. It's located in the heart of Bricktown for an easy walk to restaurants, ballgames, and clubs.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Spitfire,

Thank you for your outstanding review! We do our very best to provide consistency and are excited to hear that we have succeeded with your visits! Please come back for another outstanding visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My husband and I took two of our grandchildren (3 and 5 years) on a 3 night stay mini-vacation in Bricktown over the 4th of July weekend. This Hampton Inn hotel made the vacation. The management was wonderful! The manager and staff were very personable and made you feel very much at home! We have only praise for this hotel and plan to visit again in the near future!!! Best hotel stay ever!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear 391peggyb,

We are absolutely flattered by your kind words and so excited that we achieved our goal of providing "the best hotel stay ever!" We are very lucky to have such a wonderful staff and manager and will be sure to pass on the praise to them. We hope that we get to see you again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel was by far in the heart of bricktown and we had the most amazing room view of the ball field. The indoor water park gave it that extra fun factor and while we don't have kids - we got to play a little bit. Room was great, just like every other Hampton and the sheets as always were my favorite. Two things made me rate it Very Good vs. Excellent. In the shower there was no ledge for me to put my leg up to shave so it made it rather difficult. Sometimes in hotel rooms without the tub you get a courtesy ledge for the ladies. That would have been great. Also the hotel front desk staff - one gentleman in particular didn't share the room number with us when we checked in - almost forgot to give us our keys and asked if I had a ballpark view he said no and in fact we had an amazing ballpark view. Basically he seemed very out of it and wasn't much help at all. This hotel is within walking distance to anything you want to do in Bricktown - the location is amazing and the cleanliness and room quality was great as well.

Room Tip: Request a ballpark view room when you book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Tootie84,

Wow! We are flattered to be "the best hotel in Bricktown" in your eyes! We do our very best to provide a clean, comfortable an fun experience to all of our guests. It doesn't hurt to have our neighboring ballpark and indoor "cool pool' as well! We hope that you will be back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown

Address: 300 East Sheridan, Oklahoma City, OK 73104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#6 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situate yourself in the hottest area of Oklahoma City when you stay in Bricktown, a former warehouse district that is now a local hot spot. Enjoy everything from sporting events to musical performances to historical attractions. Plus, see it all from the comfort of a hotel that shares the same energy as the surrounding area when you stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Oklahoma City-Bricktown. We offer easy access to the Will Rogers International Airport and I-40, I-235, I-35 and I-44. Our Bricktown hotel is within walking distance of the Ford Center Arena and the Cox Business Services Convention Center. Plus, you'll be right next door to the AT&T® Bricktown Ballpark, home of the Oklahoma Redhawks triple A baseball affiliate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Hampton Inn And Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.