We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, central location for downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 East Sheridan, Oklahoma City, OK 73104   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 140 Hotels in Oklahoma City
San Jose, CA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Nice, central location for downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Went to a wedding and our party had about 20 rooms at this hotel.
The beds were comfortable. The check-in was very smooth. The front desk folks were always very nice. There's no bell staff to help with luggage but there were probably 8-10 luggage carts available for moving in and out.
The breakfast buffet was ample and well laid out. The servers were very helpful and each day there were different hot meat and egg dishes available which was pretty deluxe for buffets at hotels like this.
The seating was always full but folks moved in and out fairly quickly so we were always able to get a seat.
The most difficult part was the timing of the buffet. They always closed at 10am. I know that seems reasonable but 10:30am on a weekend would have been really nice. Oh well...
The free wi-fi worked well.
You can walk to a lot of things from here -- restaurants, Bombing Memorial. Lots of free, gated parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
First of all, congratulations to the newly married couple! We are so glad that we could provide a comfortable stay while you celebrated the joyous occasion! We appreciate your wonderful review and feedback on breakfast times and are absolutely going to consider extending the breakfast hours on the weekend. We hope to host you on your next trip to Oklahoma City very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    106
    22
    8
    1
See reviews for
147
109
28
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valley Village, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location is perfect, the hotel itself is very comfortable, clean, the parking is excellent and we had a complimentary breakfast. The Internet access in our room was also complimentary. I used a business center to print my ticket for the Tinker AFB Air Show - it was very easy and free of charge. It was our first visit to Oklahoma and we are very glad that we were at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Alexander V,

Thank you for your fantastic review! We are so glad that we could provide a great stay for you on your first visit to Oklahoma City! The Tinker Air Show is just one of many great events going on this summer in the Oklahoma City area. If you are in town again I would suggest the OKC National Memorial, The Boathouse District's Riversport Adventures as well as all of the wonderful new restaurants and shopping in the Automobile Alley and Midtown districts. Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The hotels is nice, clean, good parking, but what bumps the rating is the sweet location in the Bricktown area. Everything is a quick walk away in Bricktown and the ballpark could almost be attached its so close. Nice place to stay when you are in the area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear djdahlen,

Thank you for your review! We love our perfect location in the heart of Bricktown as well. Since Bricktown is the main entertainment area in Oklahoma City, we have over 25 bars and restaurants that are walking distance to our property. We are also near the canal, Oklahoma River and many shops and entertainment hot spots. With so much to do, it sounds like you will have to come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is a very good Hampton Inn, but with a twist. You can book a room with windows that overlook the Oklahoma City Triple-A ballpark. There's nothing better than sitting in your room, feet up on the window sill, and you're at a ballgame.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Jackcatscal,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We are pretty fond of our baseball neighbors behind us and are so glad that you could enjoy your cool comfortable room while still catching the baseball game! Let us know next time you come visit, we may even have some tickets to the game for you! Thank you again, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Had a great relaxing visit. Perfect for a weekend getaway! The location is premium with just steps away from the ballpark and water taxi you can shop, see a game or just hang out by the pool. There is something for everyone. Everyone was very friendly and made the stay stress free!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Debbie S,

Thanks so much for your review! We're glad you had a great time with us. Our unique location in Bricktown makes us a great place to stay for a night out on the town. We pride ourselves on the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff, as well as the cleanliness and condition of our property. We look forward to seeing you again if you're ever in OKC again.

Thanks again,

Lauren Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapulpa, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Hotel was very average. Outside appearance and lobby very nice. Hallway carpeting dirty and did not smell or feel clean on upper floors. We had a Suite that was very average and not worth extra money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear James D,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback. I apologize that our hotel did not meet your standards. I can assure you that it is our goal to exceed each and every guest's expectations. We will take your feedback and make whatever changes are necessary to improve. If you're ever in the area again, we'd love another opportunity to display our high cleanliness and condition standards. Once again, thanks for taking time out of your day to review our property.

Thank you,

Lauren Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sacramento, California, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is one of the best hotels in this price range that I have ever stayed in. It is very clean, staff is wonderful, pool and workout room are excellent. Breakfast is very comprehensive and they offer coffee throughout the day. Plan to pay for parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Robert W,

Wow, thank you for the great review! We are flattered! The workout room overlooking the pool is a relaxing place to burn off some of our delicious hot breakfast. We will be sure to give a big pat on the back to our housekeeping team for you as well! Please come visit us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown

Address: 300 East Sheridan, Oklahoma City, OK 73104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#5 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situate yourself in the hottest area of Oklahoma City when you stay in Bricktown, a former warehouse district that is now a local hot spot. Enjoy everything from sporting events to musical performances to historical attractions. Plus, see it all from the comfort of a hotel that shares the same energy as the surrounding area when you stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Oklahoma City-Bricktown. We offer easy access to the Will Rogers International Airport and I-40, I-235, I-35 and I-44. Our Bricktown hotel is within walking distance of the Ford Center Arena and the Cox Business Services Convention Center. Plus, you'll be right next door to the AT&T® Bricktown Ballpark, home of the Oklahoma Redhawks triple A baseball affiliate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.