We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 East Sheridan, Oklahoma City, OK 73104   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #7 of 145 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
okc, United States
1 review
“Amazing Room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stayed in a room with a jacuzzi. It was incredible! The staff was extremely helpful and polite. I got a courtesy call an hour after checking in just to see if everything was good in my room. All in all, it was just an amazing, RELAXING stay! I will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Heather H,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. It's always great to hear from our guests, and we're glad we could play a part in a great night in Bricktown. We pride ourselves on having the friendliest staff in the OKC area. All of our rooms are comfortable and feature great amenities, but the Jacuzzi rooms are especially great for relaxing and having a wonderful night in. We're glad you had a good stay with us, and we hope to see you again if you're planning another night in OKC.

Thanks again,

The Hampton Inn & Suites Team OKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    129
    27
    10
    2
See reviews for
170
127
31
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ringgold, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed here one night after a long day of flights and I was BEYOND pleased with the hotel. It was beautifully decorated, the staff was friendly and helpful and our room was perfect. It was very clean, the bed was heavenly and we had 6+ pillows on our bed. The view of Bricktown was very nice as well. The location is amazing if you're looking to go out at night, as it is central to the restaurants and bars we like in the area and within walking distance (less than 1/4 mile) to several of them. In the morning we were eager to try the breakfast because it is quite extensive, but despite trying the sausage, waffles, muffins, bagels...etc, we opted to check out the IHop a couple blocks over. Overall though, we enjoyed our trip and will stay there on our next trip to OKC.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room, they have the great city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Elizabeth M,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad you chose to stay with us on your trip to Bricktown. Your review highlights many of the great aspects of our property that we take pride in everyday. I couldn't have said it better myself! We hope you choose to stay with us again if you're ever in the area, and we'd love to see you at breakfast. There's nothing like waking up to a delicious complimentary meal! Thanks again for your kind words.

Thank you,

Your Hampton Inn & Suites Team OKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The pool is what makes a stay at a hotel great. and this one is the most kids friendly ever we love it. I have not found anything remotely near me anywere that comes close to this pool. Everytime im in the area this is were we stay. Its friendly fast service love the parking garage that takes you straight into the hotel. Breakfast in the morning is wonderful. Nice to have a store right there in the hotel we dont have to drag kids out just go downstairs and charge to room so convient

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Alatna T,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of our property. We're glad you've had so many great stays with us. We do our best to keep guests coming back again and again. The pool is a very neat feature, and it's definitely something the kids enjoy during their stay. We also find it can be a great distraction to give the parents' time to sit and relax! We definitely hope to see you again the next time you're in Bricktown. Don't hesitate to call if you're ever in need of accommodations in the future.

Thanks again,

Your Hampton Inn & Suites Team OKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall Church, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Was really impressed with the location and convenience of this Hampton. The overall value seemed all the more relevant when I saw the location. Would love to return during the better weather months. Am sure during a baseball game the hotel experience is even better!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Mark F,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to respond on TripAdvisor. It's always nice to hear great feedback from our guests. With our unique location in the heart of Bricktown, we like to think we have much more to offer than the traditional Hampton, and we strive to be as clean, friendly, and accommodating as possible. There is never a shortage of things to do and see near the hotel, including the Oklahoma City Redhawks, our local AAA baseball affiliate. We'd love to have you back in one of our ballpark view rooms to take in a game this spring. Please think of us if you're ever in the area again.

Thank you,

Your Hampton Inn & Suites Team OKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This was a great hotel. My wife and I stayed here for Valentine's Day 2014 and I wish that we had brought the whole family (kids stayed and grandparents). The pool was the best family style pool area that I've seen at any hotel that wasn't a resort.

The location is great for people who want to be in walking distance of the very active Bricktown nightlife. Everything you could possible ask for in a romantic walk through a city downtown was there including multiple "princess" horse and carriage rides. This can be a trade-off however, when it's time to sleep b/c the rest of downtown may not want to go to bed at the same time as a 30+ year old mom and dad might (even on date night). The only other downside might be that there was no room service, but again the trade-off is that you're literally within walking distance of a TON of eateries. In addition to that, the hotel gave us vouchers for two free drinks and an appetizer from the bar at the Hilton which was almost in the same building as the Hampton (they are connected by a very short hallway).

The room was great, I reserved the King suite for a fair rate and it was very large/spacious and included a mini-fridge, microwave, and separate sink in the kitchen area. Great view of downtown and very comfortable king size bed. The parking garage was connected to the hotel and you didn't have to leave shelter to reach your vehicle.

Overall, a good one night experience for folks looking to have a night downtown.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
mancastle,

Thanks for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We love hearing about people's experiences at our property and in the Bricktown area. It's great to hear we were able to take care of you and your wife during your date night. We definitely understand how important it can be to get away from home every once in a while! Bricktown is a great area and we feel lucky to be a part of it. We'd love to have you back with your kids in tow; kids do always have a great time in our Cool Pool. Thanks again for your great review, and please look us up if you ever get an itch to come back to Bricktown.

Thank you,

Your Hampton Inn & Suites Team OKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Absolutely a great hotel. Nicest Hampton Inn I have ever stayed at. Clean, Roomy and a great location. If you have to stay in Oklahoma City, this is the hotel to stay at. It is also connected to the Hilton Garden Inn and Homewood Suites (All three are together in case you need more rooms for a larger group.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night as we had a plane to catch in the early evening, but the weather was cold & miserable so walking around was not an option. We requested a late check out & got it till 2pm. Thanks - very helpful & no extra charge unlike the Colcord which wanted to charge us for 1/2 a day. Good breakfast, fitness room & pool. This was a bright spot in a gloomy winter's day. Thanks!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown

Address: 300 East Sheridan, Oklahoma City, OK 73104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#5 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situate yourself in the hottest area of Oklahoma City when you stay in Bricktown, a former warehouse district that is now a local hot spot. Enjoy everything from sporting events to musical performances to historical attractions. Plus, see it all from the comfort of a hotel that shares the same energy as the surrounding area when you stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Oklahoma City-Bricktown. We offer easy access to the Will Rogers International Airport and I-40, I-235, I-35 and I-44. Our Bricktown hotel is within walking distance of the Ford Center Arena and the Cox Business Services Convention Center. Plus, you'll be right next door to the AT&T® Bricktown Ballpark, home of the Oklahoma Redhawks triple A baseball affiliate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Hampton Inn And Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.