We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice - but needs some improving ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 East Sheridan, Oklahoma City, OK 73104   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice - but needs some improving ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Friendly staff, comfortable bed, awesome shower, fabulous healthy breakfast (yes! They had multiple healthy items being served including turkey sausage!) but the heater unit was very loud (had to turn it off) and the walls were thin (I could hear people coughing in the other rooms). Looks like they went through a remodel and it is really nice but it still has a "stale smoke" smell and the ac/heaters for sure need to be replaced.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Pauline S
We appreciate your review and thank you for choosing to stay at Hampton Inn & Suites - Bricktown. We apologize that the heater caused an issue for you during your stay and level of noise from the room next door. We strive everyday to make our rooms as fresh as possible as a 100% non-smoking hotel. We look forward to you staying with us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Thank you again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    118
    24
    9
    2
See reviews for
154
123
29
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith, Arkansas,USA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a special Hampton in a unique city location. This was our second visit. Bricktown is a fun place, many choices of activities and food and hotels. This Hampton resembles larger Hilton's. Perfect staff, service, lacks nothing. Breakfast was exceptional for a comp meal. We are honors members and we're upgraded. Jacuzzi corner room facing ballpark high up was perfect, even minus ball game. Only slight inconvenience is parking garage, but once you figure out floors accessible to hotel, no problems. If you can walk a few blocks you can park and explore on foot. We loved this place. Was close to medical destinations and will Be a mainstay for future medical visits. Ps the indoor pool is a waterpark and worth a stay for families.

Room Tip: 4-6 floors corner jacuzzi room facing ballpark were our favorites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for the compliments on our service and staff and to hear your stay with us was great one. Breakfast is one of my favorites benefits with so many choices the guest have the opportunity to experience a variety of foods that will please them. The corner whirlpool rooms are definitely a nice room. Again thank you for your review and happy travels in the future. We look foward to seing you again when you return to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newington, Connecticut
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Great experience would recommend to anyone. Staff on point, good location, and large, clean, comfortable room. If there was one thing I would improve it would be the breakfast. It was a little lame. But everything else was so good it did not matter.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Tellithowitis06111,

Thanks for your comments regarding our hotel. The feedback of every guest is welcomed and appreciated. I'll pass your great comments on to our staff. We're sorry you weren't pleased with our breakfast, but it's with guest comments that we are able to improve. We'll definitely take a look at what we may be able to improve upon to make sure we're giving everyone the best experience possible. If you're in the area again, we'd love to have you back. Thanks again for your time and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

Thank you,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with a friend for a small conference they were hosting the next day. I thought the staff was professional and helpful. The rooms were clean and fresh. We both work in hotels and thought this hotel was a great example of how one should be ran and a wonderful reflection of management. I am very picky but I found this hotel more that expectable. Kudos to this Hampton team! Thank you for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Cheyenne W
Thank you for the outstanding review and letting us know that you enjoyed staying with us. We are very proud fo our property and sharing that with our guest through excellent service and rooms that our guest are comfortable in. Clean and fresh for your arrival. Please do come see us again when you are in town. Again thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Really great example of the Hampton's reputation! Excellent service, great room, professional and polite staff. Food was top notch, and the location was central to all of our meetings. Couldn't have asked for a better choice!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
2x2ontheroad4u,

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We're glad you enjoyed your stay in Oklahoma City. We're very proud of our hotel and we think we have the best rooms and best staff in all of OKC. If you're ever in the area again, business or pleasure, we'd love to have you. Thanks again for your comments and we'll see you again soon.

Thank you,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

It takes me a long time to choose a hotel. I do a lot of research. We debated staying here because of the price but we thought the pool looked really fun and liked the fact that the hotel was downtown. We are so glad that we ended up booking here. The staff was awesome. They greeted us when we were in the lobby, a woman named Sam was super-nice to us and our child every morning at breakfast, and the manager fixed a small problem for us. The pool lived up to the photos. Our toddler son LOVED it. We didn't find the chlorine to be overwhelming (I was a little worried about it from some reviews). The hotel was booked up when we stayed but the pool wasn't crowed, which was nice. We thought the hot breakfast was much better than average (and they changed it up on the days we were there.) The location of the hotel is awesome. We ate at a restaurant across the street and went downtown after dark for a stroll along the canal. Our room was quiet at night, no problems sleeping. The hot water was good and hot for a shower and they wash the duvet cover between guests, which I really like. Everything was great. We really couldn't complain about a thing. You do pay $10 a night to park but your car is a lot more secure in a parking garage. The view of the baseball field from the parking garage is cool. We loved it all!

Room Tip: We had the king mini-suite which was a good room for a family of four (two small children).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
April20132013,

Thanks for your glowing review on TripAdvisor. We're flattered you chose us after doing so much research on where to stay. We're very proud of the staff we have, and Sam and many others are definitely great assets to our team. I'll make sure to pass on your kind words. I'm sorry we weren't able to provide a problem-free stay, but we're glad we could assist you with any issue you might have had. Thanks again for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you and your family again.

Thank you,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My wife and I visited Bricktown September 28th and stayed one night. The Hotel is very nice, clean and in a great location for visiting downtown OKC. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was better than usual at Hampton's I've stayed in. Overall it was a great weekend getaway!

Room Tip: During baseball season, that side of the hotel could be very noisy. We stayed on the opposite side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
daddywilkins,

We'd like to thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor. We pride ourselves in having the cleanest hotel and friendliest staff in the area. We're glad you and your wife had a great time with us, and we hope you return when the Redhawks are playing at home; you'll be able to watch the game from your room! Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again if you're ever in the Bricktown area.

Thank you,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown

Address: 300 East Sheridan, Oklahoma City, OK 73104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#6 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situate yourself in the hottest area of Oklahoma City when you stay in Bricktown, a former warehouse district that is now a local hot spot. Enjoy everything from sporting events to musical performances to historical attractions. Plus, see it all from the comfort of a hotel that shares the same energy as the surrounding area when you stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Oklahoma City-Bricktown. We offer easy access to the Will Rogers International Airport and I-40, I-235, I-35 and I-44. Our Bricktown hotel is within walking distance of the Ford Center Arena and the Cox Business Services Convention Center. Plus, you'll be right next door to the AT&T® Bricktown Ballpark, home of the Oklahoma Redhawks triple A baseball affiliate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Hampton Inn And Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.