We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the hotel & staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 East Sheridan, Oklahoma City, OK 73104   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #7 of 145 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Loved the hotel & staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Just returned from a short business trip to Oklahoma City. We stayed at this hotel because of its location, but I would go back because of the friendly staff at the front desk as well as the worker who helped in the breakfast area. The well appointed hotel joined with a helpful staff was a winning combination. I stayed in room 827 and found it to be very nice and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and was definitely a step above most free breakfasts, for sure! No recommendations from me on anything other than keep up the great job!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
texascouple25,

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We're pleased to hear that you had such a good experience at our hotel. We feel that the high level of service offered by our staff, from front desk to breakfast to housekeeping, is second to none in the Bricktown area. The room you stayed in also has a particularly nice view of beautiful downtown Oklahoma City. We're thrilled you chose us for your business trip, and we'd love to have you back for a just-for-fun trip as well. Thanks again for staying with us and for taking time out of your day to review our property. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    129
    27
    10
    2
See reviews for
170
127
31
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This Hampton Inn & Suites is in an excellent location in OKC Bricktown. It is an great value with very friendly, helpful employees. We didn't have the complimentary breakfast this trip, but we have in the past, and it was very good--plenty of selection. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Spitfire,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your kind comments and look forward to taking care of you on your next visit to Bricktown.

Thanks Again,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Spent 3 nights at this great hotel. Never been at a hotel where every single employee was so nice and very helpful. This is a good location. 1 block from free city bus service and 2 blocks from the canal and good food. Be sure and try In The Raw restaurant. A fun area. We were lucky and had a room overlooking the Chickasaw Red Hawks baseball stadium and they were playing the nights we were there. A nice stadium. Room was large and comfy. Beds were great with lots of pillow choices. Love Hampton Inn oatmeal at breakfast but friend didn't like the eggs. They have a huge variety of items including make your own waffles. Nice hotel. Try it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Traveler_from_Dallas,

Thanks for your kind comments! Our goal every day is to go above and beyond for every guest and truly make you feel like you’re at home. We are perfectly located in the heart of Bricktown, just steps from all the action. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit to OKC.

Thanks Again,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

From the moment I arrived, Desk staff could not have been more helpful. I asked for a room change, and with no quibble got an upgrade. Plenty of staff around to help with any queries, everyone relaxed and smiling. Breakfast included with the price - fresh fruit, cereals, cooked - wide choice in serve-yourself-area close to the lobby. Beverages available 24/7, guest laundry, drinks machines. Business Center beside the Desk with printing facilities. Free wifi in the rooms. Everywhere spotless.

For those who want it, hotel overlooks the baseball stadium.

Canal area with restaurants, bars etc. within 5 minutes' walk.

Only slight quibble is that the pool is situated right off the lobby instead of higher up and out of the way of everyone else. Parents are not constrained to ensure their children are dry before they enter the elevators, which can become slippery.

Despite being in the heart of Bricktown, which stays up late, noise in the rooms was minimal and certainly not disturbing.

Would highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure trips.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook baseball park, but I expect these book out early in the season. Otherwise doubt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Balticbash,

Thank you for your kind comments, we truly appreciate them! We love when families come to visit us and take advantage of all the amenities we have to offer. Our team truly prides itself on customer service and going above and beyond for every guest. We can't to see your family on the next visit to Bricktown!

Thanks Again,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The hotel is a very comfortable and this reflects at the guests. It is an oase where I came to rest after a long day of meetings. I stayed here for 2 weeks: last week of August and 1st week of September. Nevertheless the heat (93-100 F/ 34-39C) it was nice and cool in the hotel and in the room. The room was very clean and the bathroom had a walk-in shower. The beds are very comfortable with a very good (semi-)hard matrass. Television problems where solved at the spot. The breakfast, which is included in the roomrate has an enormous variety and even if there was no or a minor time for breakfast, there was always a bag at the frontdesk with a bottle of water, a muffin, apple,... available for free. The business center was a computer room with printer, shredder and office utilities and very useful nevertheless the free WiFi at the room. Swimming pool was open until 11PM, however, due to personal circumstances, I didn't use the facility, but I saw there a lot of happy faces, regardless the age. All personnel was very friendly and helpfull. Nevertheless my room was at the frontside (7th floor), barely noise came through. Nevertheless a new hotel-building was constructed next door, there was no disturbtion at all. One minor remark: incoming telephone connections needed sometimes several attempts before they arrived. This was purely a front desk personnel problem, depending who was at the front desk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Hugo,

Thanks for taking the time to post about your two week stay on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, its staff and all of the amenities we offer while you were here. We hope that you enjoyed your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to OKC.

Thanks Again,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Very nice hotel, excellent area and close to many attractions. The only problem we had was the bed is very soft. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet, it was better than many of the other hotels we had stayed in. The attendant was cheerful and kept everything fresh and filled up.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
A Trip Advisor Member,

Thanks for posting about your experience! We appreciate your comment about the bed, if the bed is not right you can’t sleep all night. We will definitely look into the issue at hand. We will also pass along to our team members the kind comments you shared. We truly appreciate your feedback!

Thanks Again,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Nice view of baseball park. Quality place within easy staggering distance of nightclubs. Parking garage is a big factor in choosing this hotel. Only problem was auto traffic jam at main entrance when two guests took over 20 minutes to register and left their cars blocking the path and traffic backed up into the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Robert F,

Thanks for taking the time to post about your experience on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback. We are perfectly located in the middle of Bricktown and literally steps from 30 different restaurants and bars. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Regards,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown

Address: 300 East Sheridan, Oklahoma City, OK 73104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#5 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situate yourself in the hottest area of Oklahoma City when you stay in Bricktown, a former warehouse district that is now a local hot spot. Enjoy everything from sporting events to musical performances to historical attractions. Plus, see it all from the comfort of a hotel that shares the same energy as the surrounding area when you stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Oklahoma City-Bricktown. We offer easy access to the Will Rogers International Airport and I-40, I-235, I-35 and I-44. Our Bricktown hotel is within walking distance of the Ford Center Arena and the Cox Business Services Convention Center. Plus, you'll be right next door to the AT&T® Bricktown Ballpark, home of the Oklahoma Redhawks triple A baseball affiliate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Hampton Inn And Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.