We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family-friendly hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 East Sheridan, Oklahoma City, OK 73104   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #6 of 145 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chichester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“family-friendly hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

From the moment I arrived, Desk staff could not have been more helpful. I asked for a room change, and with no quibble got an upgrade. Plenty of staff around to help with any queries, everyone relaxed and smiling. Breakfast included with the price - fresh fruit, cereals, cooked - wide choice in serve-yourself-area close to the lobby. Beverages available 24/7, guest laundry, drinks machines. Business Center beside the Desk with printing facilities. Free wifi in the rooms. Everywhere spotless.

For those who want it, hotel overlooks the baseball stadium.

Canal area with restaurants, bars etc. within 5 minutes' walk.

Only slight quibble is that the pool is situated right off the lobby instead of higher up and out of the way of everyone else. Parents are not constrained to ensure their children are dry before they enter the elevators, which can become slippery.

Despite being in the heart of Bricktown, which stays up late, noise in the rooms was minimal and certainly not disturbing.

Would highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure trips.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook baseball park, but I expect these book out early in the season. Otherwise doubt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Balticbash,

Thank you for your kind comments, we truly appreciate them! We love when families come to visit us and take advantage of all the amenities we have to offer. Our team truly prides itself on customer service and going above and beyond for every guest. We can't to see your family on the next visit to Bricktown!

Thanks Again,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    134
    28
    11
    2
See reviews for
177
132
32
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The hotel is a very comfortable and this reflects at the guests. It is an oase where I came to rest after a long day of meetings. I stayed here for 2 weeks: last week of August and 1st week of September. Nevertheless the heat (93-100 F/ 34-39C) it was nice and cool in the hotel and in the room. The room was very clean and the bathroom had a walk-in shower. The beds are very comfortable with a very good (semi-)hard matrass. Television problems where solved at the spot. The breakfast, which is included in the roomrate has an enormous variety and even if there was no or a minor time for breakfast, there was always a bag at the frontdesk with a bottle of water, a muffin, apple,... available for free. The business center was a computer room with printer, shredder and office utilities and very useful nevertheless the free WiFi at the room. Swimming pool was open until 11PM, however, due to personal circumstances, I didn't use the facility, but I saw there a lot of happy faces, regardless the age. All personnel was very friendly and helpfull. Nevertheless my room was at the frontside (7th floor), barely noise came through. Nevertheless a new hotel-building was constructed next door, there was no disturbtion at all. One minor remark: incoming telephone connections needed sometimes several attempts before they arrived. This was purely a front desk personnel problem, depending who was at the front desk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Hugo,

Thanks for taking the time to post about your two week stay on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, its staff and all of the amenities we offer while you were here. We hope that you enjoyed your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to OKC.

Thanks Again,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Very nice hotel, excellent area and close to many attractions. The only problem we had was the bed is very soft. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet, it was better than many of the other hotels we had stayed in. The attendant was cheerful and kept everything fresh and filled up.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
A Trip Advisor Member,

Thanks for posting about your experience! We appreciate your comment about the bed, if the bed is not right you can’t sleep all night. We will definitely look into the issue at hand. We will also pass along to our team members the kind comments you shared. We truly appreciate your feedback!

Thanks Again,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Nice view of baseball park. Quality place within easy staggering distance of nightclubs. Parking garage is a big factor in choosing this hotel. Only problem was auto traffic jam at main entrance when two guests took over 20 minutes to register and left their cars blocking the path and traffic backed up into the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Robert F,

Thanks for taking the time to post about your experience on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback. We are perfectly located in the middle of Bricktown and literally steps from 30 different restaurants and bars. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Regards,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, NE, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Nice hotel - great location! Just note that when you get there it is $10.00 per day for parking, extra. They supplied a crib for our baby - which was awesome! Breakfast wasn't the best.... The pool was fun - our little boy loved it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Wendy R,

Thanks for taking the time to post about your experience on Trip Advisor. It sounds like the family got to enjoy some time in our indoor cool pool. there is a fee of 10 dollars per day to park in the garage next door to the hotel, this does allow our guests the ability to come and go as often as necessary. We truly appreciate your feedback about your breakfast experience, we will work on improving the overall experience.

Thanks Again,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Bricktown on a business trip. The hotel is great for business travelers. The rooms have plenty of light and lots of electrical outlets for phones, laptops, iPods. It has a business center open 24/7 with a HP laserjet printer in it. It is located in Bricktown which has a wealth of restaurants to choose from. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
870JenniferG,

We are trying to advance with the times and each room has an electrical port by the bedside for all of today's technology needs. Sounds like you got to take full advantage of the extra outlets we have placed in the room. Thanks for your kind comments about the staff we will be sure to pass them along.

Thanks Again,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I'm not a fan of Oklahoma but I had to visit for a graduation. This Hampton is nothing special but they do have the clean comfort & security that you expect from an Hilton brand property. I will stay there again but hopefully won't have to return to "Sooner" country anytime soon!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
LMcNeese,

We are glad that you chose to stay with us while in Oklahoma. We hope that while you were here you were able to enjoy OKC and all it has to offer. It's nice to know when you travel that you can find the cleanliness, comfort and security standards with a brand like Hilton. We appreciate you taking the time to post on Trip Advisor and we hope that we see you sooner rather than later.

Thanks Again,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown

Address: 300 East Sheridan, Oklahoma City, OK 73104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#5 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situate yourself in the hottest area of Oklahoma City when you stay in Bricktown, a former warehouse district that is now a local hot spot. Enjoy everything from sporting events to musical performances to historical attractions. Plus, see it all from the comfort of a hotel that shares the same energy as the surrounding area when you stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Oklahoma City-Bricktown. We offer easy access to the Will Rogers International Airport and I-40, I-235, I-35 and I-44. Our Bricktown hotel is within walking distance of the Ford Center Arena and the Cox Business Services Convention Center. Plus, you'll be right next door to the AT&T® Bricktown Ballpark, home of the Oklahoma Redhawks triple A baseball affiliate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.