We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to take the kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 East Sheridan, Oklahoma City, OK 73104   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now Save up to 15%
Ranked #1 of 137 hotels in Oklahoma City
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great place to take the kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The rooms are a little more expensive than your average Hampton, but the location and indoor water park more than make up for it.

We stayed in a Jr Suite that had a sitting area and a wet bar.

My two year old loved the water park. There is a kiddie slide, umbrella waterfall, two sets of underwater fountains and water curtain on the shallow side. They have a rope that separates the shallow and deep end at the two foot water level. The deepest part of the pool is only four feet. There is a basketball goal and two water cannons in the deep end. They have lots of large and small balls to use in the pool as well.

The hotel can be noisy between kids running down the hall and people coming back after a night in Brick town.

The hotel has a dedicated parking garage. People complained about the $10 daily parking fee, but this isn't bad for such a busy area. Also, the garage looks out over the baseball field.

Be warned that they are building another hotel next door. There is a sign at reception warning that construction starts at 7AM with complementary ear plugs.

This hotel has the largest breakfast room I've ever seen at a Hampton. They have two hot food servers and three waffle machines. Breakfast is from 6-10. We ate on a Sat & Sun morning when the hotel was sold out between 9-10, and they had tons of food left.

There is also all day complementary coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
TulsaTraveler0807,

We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed our awesome "cool pool" and hotel. It is the perfect pool for kids. We can’t wait to see you and your family again at the hotel. Thanks for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor.

Thanks Again,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    278
    95
    21
    7
    1
See reviews for
129
104
27
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Came to Oklahoma for business and decided to stay downtown. If you are planning on visiting Oklahoma, BRICKTOWN is the place to visit. This Hampton Inn is within walking distance of the many shops, resturants, and entertainment activities. The rooms are clean, well maintianed, and the service quite exemplery. Thought the breakfast a bit lacking - could have been better and the coffee served throughout the day was not always hot. Other than that, be sure to budget for parking. At $10 a day, that can be pricy if your stay is extended. To save a bit, I parked on the street in front of the Police station . . . a officer politely informed me, they do not check the meters in the evening.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
FAAglobetrotter,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in the heart of Bricktown! We appreciate your kind comments on the hotel and the feedback about our coffee station and breakfast. We will work to improve those areas. We look forward to your next visit to OKC.

Thanks Again,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, Oklahoma
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I would like to thank all the staff, for being so kind during my stay to celebrate my Grandson Twelfth Birthday. Darrell seen that was struggling with a boxes, and bags he offered to help carry them to my room, and Jaren assisted me with a good location for my room, and the next day greeted me by name each time I passed, and ask about my stay and was my grandson having a good time, and the late night shift guy was very kind to my grandson and his friends. Hotel room was very nice and bed very comfortable I slept very well it would have been nice to have microwave in room, but I used the one in the breakfast area. The female managers at the hotel I like to thank you, for making this all possible and a great Birthday. Shirley Cooks

Room Tip: facing the Ball Park .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Shirley C,

We are so glad we could help make your stay a success. Thanks for taking the time to post about your experiences on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thanks Again,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Have stayed here before and each time the hotel seems to improve. Warm reception at the front desk, hello from staff as you walk around, very nice and clean room, plus the reception staff have no problem upgrading Honors members if a better room is available. It is located right next to restaurants and gift shops in the Bricktown area. Easy access to the interstate system in the area. Right next to it is a AAA baseball park and if you are lucky enough to get a room facing it, you can watch the game from your room as the windows open 8" - even numbered rooms. There is also a parking garage next to the hotel and with easy access to the hotel via an elevator.

Room Tip: Even rooms face the baseball park and lower numbers have better views. If not interested in watching...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Paul M,

We continually strive for improvement everyday to ensure guests like yourself continue to come back to the hotel. We thank you for your kind comments and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Thanks Again,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Clyde, Maine
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

New, clean, and very well-located, this hotel was comfortable and quiet. The staff couldn't have been friendlier. Breakfast was excellent. Loved the power strip next to the bed for recharging iPhone and IPad. Did not try pool or gym. I will stay here again next trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Evelyn B,

Thanks for taking the time to post about your recent experience. Our Hotel prides itself on customer satisfaction and ensuring we do everything possible to make sure you enjoy your stay. We are excited that you were able to utilize our new power cubes in the room. We look forward to seeing you in OKC soon.

Thanks,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I truly enjoyed the lovely shower. This feature stands out against the typical stained tub with typical hotel shower heads that lack pressure. A full size tile shower with a modern shower head and a beautiful vanity in the bath. The bed was very comfortable and the aspect of central heat and air is a plus. The parking garage is a nice feature; however I feel it is a bit overpriced for hotel guests. Families will find a great pool with excellent features for the kids to prevent boredom while at the hotel. The lobby area is very comfortable and homey feeling with an air of luxury at the same time. The price is a bit steep for times of recession, but it is a fair value for what is offered.

Room Tip: I did not use the restaurant or room service, so a rating of average was given since N/A is not avai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
TeresaM399,

Thanks for taking the time to post about your experience on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your kind comments and review of our hotel. We look forward to your next visit to OKC.

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The most noticeable aspect of this hotel is the location--you can easily walk to Chesapeake Energy Arena (Thunder) and the baseball ballpark is literally right next door.

What you might not notice from the outside is how effectively run this place is and some of the more subtle touches. The pool is above-average for this type of property. It's indoors and includes several water features, a basketball goal, and isn't the cramped typical pool you see at a hotel of this size.

The front desk staff is helpful, friendly and eager to make suggestions. The breakfast in the morning is very good and is--again--more than what you'd typically get in a property like this. This might seem silly, but what took my rating from three stars to four stars was a tiny little feature. Our room included a six-outlet power strip on the nightstand beside the bed. Now, how many times have you needed one more power outlet for your various electronic devices? This property anticipated that need and provided a solution. That's the kind of place I would want to stay again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
JodyDavis,

We are glad that you enjoyed all the extra features the hotel has to offer. We truly try to think of everything a guest will need during a stay and have it on hand. Our goal is to provide the best service possible and ensure you the guest enjoy your stay. We hope your travels are safe and we hope to see you again here in OKC.

Thanks,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown

Address: 300 East Sheridan, Oklahoma City, OK 73104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#6 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situate yourself in the hottest area of Oklahoma City when you stay in Bricktown, a former warehouse district that is now a local hot spot. Enjoy everything from sporting events to musical performances to historical attractions. Plus, see it all from the comfort of a hotel that shares the same energy as the surrounding area when you stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Oklahoma City-Bricktown. We offer easy access to the Will Rogers International Airport and I-40, I-235, I-35 and I-44. Our Bricktown hotel is within walking distance of the Ford Center Arena and the Cox Business Services Convention Center. Plus, you'll be right next door to the AT&T® Bricktown Ballpark, home of the Oklahoma Redhawks triple A baseball affiliate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Hampton Inn And Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.